We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
239
116
24
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
239
116
24
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool dipping pool personal pool small fridges recommend this hotel construction noise during the day evening restaurant mountain view hotel restaurant super che loved this hotel playa chahue gorgeous hotel airport taxi an iron room rate minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 397 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we had the best experience. Complimentary drinks upon arrival. Attentive service the whole time- this is a perfect getaway for families. Santo Pez is a lovely restaurant on site and they deliver pool and beachside drinks and food. Dining at the beach front area at sunset is a must. This hotel is worth every dollar and is a great location to walk to La Crucecita and Santa Cruz! Make sure you get an ocean view room. Highly recommend and we will be back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AnaP1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL QUINTA BE... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Quinta Bella Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be your hosts in Huatulco.
On behalf of all hotel staff, we appreciate your visit.
we are waiting for you next year
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Our first time in Huatulco and we ended up in this wonderful small hotel on the beach. The place was quiet which we loved for a relaxing vacation. It is on a beautiful small beach with little traffic. The ocean gets deep quick and waves can be strong but we had calm days that made for a nice swim.
All hotel people are very friendly and help to make your stay a good one.
The two restaurants have very good food. Evening restaurant on beach is a must on a nice evening which is not hard to find in Huatulco.

Room tip: Beautiful views, quiet beach and pool areas.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank azteco111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL QUINTA BE... H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quinta Bella Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019


thank you for your visit.

we are very pleased to read that your stay was pleasant.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Huatulco.

rewards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We picked the Quint Bella for one night before heading out further along the coast because of its beach location. We had no idea what to expect but it was fantastic! From a welcome cocktail, to letting us use the facilities from our very early arrival on to the surprise of a lovely second floor room with a private pool it was just great. Staff were friendly, the pool areas were welcoming in the heat and the restaurants good and well priced. Crucecita is a longish walk or a short taxi ride for more choices and a nice town vibe. We did not hear, but did see the construction. Like others have mentioned a fridge would be nice. Unfortunately, the towel game was in play for the best shaded poolside chairs, so maybe more shade options for relaxing would be useful. we do wish we could have stayed longer.

Room tip: second floor pool room has a great beach view.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachkat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL QUINTA BE... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Quinta Bella Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019


thank you for your visit.

the idea of Quinta Bella is to leave a memory in each guest.

we will take into account the umbrellas.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We spent 4 nights there in late February. This is not a property for tourists that prefer a wide range of facilities and activities on site. It is perfectly suited to those of us who enjoy venturing out and enjoying the area.The property is small with only 44 rooms and does have a "boutique" hotel feel. We had one of the deluxe ocean view rooms with a plunge pool. The view was unbelievable, particularly knowing that the polar vortex was in full swing back in the U.S. The food and service were wonderful. Here's where the practically perfect comes into play

1. Location. Not only is it on the beach but it is less than a mile in each direction to a full array of wonderful restaurants. Easily walkable to everything.
2. Price. High season ocean-view room about $115.00 per night
3. Room very large and well appointed. Very clean
4. Nice patio with outdoor furniture to relax in.
5. Lovely ocean front evening restaurant with live music.
6. The pool temperature was a dream. We went out for dinner and jumped back in the pool after because it was just perfect.

As previously mentioned by reviewers the only downside was the lack of refridgerator in the room and the hideous construction noise during the day. Why a hotel would undergo rennovations during the high season is beyond me.
That being said, if opportunity allows, we will return to the Quinta Bella. We really enjoyed the low key vibe of the hotel and of Huatulco.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianefromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL QUINTA BE... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Quinta Bella Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

We appreciate your visit, our plan is to provide an unforgettable experience to our guests.

We apologize for the noise during your stay, we are finished with the new reception and the third resurant with air conditioning, this and this month will be finished.

we are waiting for you next year

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice, well-tended hotel on Playa Chahue. It has a bit of a country club feel. The clientele is mostly tourists, many of whom appear to have come there for the sole purpose of getting a sun tan. I’m not judging them on this score, just describing the scene.

The adjacent beach is nice and much less crowded than other beaches in the area, probably because it is a fairly steep beach that makes for difficult walking and which likely makes swimming in the the ocean a problem for some folks. The hotel has two pools, including a lap pool. It has seating around the pools and on the beach. Staff are available to serve food and drink to these areas. Staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful, including management.

The hotel has a restaurant that serves breakfast and lunch. The food is good and reasonably priced. It has a beachside restaurant that serves dinner. The prices are higher but the food is good, though the portion size depends on what you get.

We stayed for 12 nights. I would rate this hotel higher except for the construction that went on during our stay. But for the friendliness of the staff, I would have rated this hotel lower due to the construction.

To be fair, the hotel provided notice that renovations would take place during our stay. This proved to be a significant understatement. For half the time we were there, they ran a jackhammer directly under our room and/or had men chiseling and pounding away concrete within five feet of our door. Though the construction was supposed to be from 1:00-6:00 in the afternoon, it frequently started earlier and ended later. It was impossible to remain in the room during these times. The hotel had no business renting these rooms while this was going on. To make things worse, we paid extra for our room because it offered a sea view. Alternatively, the hotel should have considered doing its renovation in the summer months.

After we complained, the hotel offered to give us free breakfast during our stay. This was a nice gesture that we appreciated. However, it was not enough to make up for the peaceful vacation that we hoped to have.

The place is very clean. They pay attention to detail. However, we frequently had a sewage odor in our room, the kind you get when plumbing is not adequately vented. I do not know if this was related to the demolition work or not.

I would recommend this hotel when it is not under construction, particularly if you are interested in a comfortable, sun-filled, easy vacation and not so much interested in a cross cultural experience. It is about a mile walk into La Crucecita which offers a much more authentically Mexican experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank alaskantravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews