We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really ugly place in Huatulco”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Fandango Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fandango Suites
Distrito Federal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A really ugly place in Huatulco”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

All pictures of this hotel are really photoshoped. May be was a nice hotel some years ago but q people who work in there told me that owner don't spend money to make better this place. You can find little ants in the toilet or near the balcony. The landscape is awesome but if you want to get the beach must go down like 130 steps. The door of my room couldn't close because it was hanging in one side. I will never com back again.

Room Tip: You mustn't visit this hotel if you visit Huatulco. Thera are better option really near this pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rodouami1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
10
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aiires
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Pese a buenas críticas, nuestra realidad fue la siguiente:
-Escaso mobiliario, casi inexistente
-Duchas/regaderas no funcionan adecuadamente (foto)
-El suministro de agua caliente es intermitente
-El aire acondicionado no funciona, solo cuenta con ventilador de techo (foto)
No lo recomiendo en absoluto.

Our trip to the Fandango Suites started off with much excitement and anticipation, but i will be as honest as i can, we found:
-Lack furniture
-Shower NOT WORK (photo)
-The hot water supply is bad
-The air conditioning NOT WORK, the room only has a ceiling fan
So in closing we will not be returning to Fandango Suites, but hopefully we will be returning to Huatulco. Fandango hotel is not very expensive, but it's NOT GOOD.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CATALINA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I've just spent 5 unforgettable days at this hotel. Firstly, the view from the top is exceptional! You can swim in the hotel pool and what's more you have access to a pretty private beach. The setting is really relaxing and the staff are so friendly!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huatulco, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

What a pleasant surprise! This is truly a blessed spot, nothing short of paradise. the view from the rooms and the pool is sensational and the service recommendable. Even the private beach downstairs comes with it. Close to services etc... Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Roland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, Illinois, USA
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I stayed on this hotel and was the worst service i've ever received. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRANMANDHOTEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, MEXICO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2008

We just happened upon this beautiful little hidden gem of a hotel. We loved it! It's perched on the side of the cliff overlooking Santa Cruz Bay in Huatulco. It's new and part of it is still under construction, but it looks like it's going slow, so there was no noisy construction going on while we were there. The rooms are plenty big, with a small or large balcony (depending on which room you get) overlooking the bay. It has air conditioning, but unless it's extremely hot, you'll want the fresh sea breeze. The pool is a little small, but fine for kids or lounging around.
Since the hotel is on the side of the cliff, everything is stairs, stairs, stairs. Access to the beach is down ALOT of stairs, but since this isn't the popular beach for swimming and snorkeling, we didn't go down to the beach here. It was about two flights of stairs down to the pool from the room we chose. This isn't a place for the faint of heart!
We aren't really t.v. people, but we did notice the t.v. in our room didn't get any stations. It may have been unhooked from the cable. We never even checked on it.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The owner was there as we were checking out. She's European and very nice also.
Breakfast is offered in your room, but they request notice the night before. Coffee was easy to find without any notice though! There's no restaurant, but you can order in Chinese or pizza.
From the hotel, you'll need to get a taxi down to the Santa Cruz bay to take a "lancha" (little boat) over to one of the beaches where you can snorkel and enjoy the water. The water is beautiful and clear and you can also enjoy jet skis and other fun activities.
I would highly recommend this hotel unless you are bothered by all the stairs.

  • Liked — The view from the room.
  • Disliked — Internet access only from the reception area.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank youngmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
1.7 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 49 in Huatulco
2,648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 49 in Huatulco
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#9 of 49 in Huatulco
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
1.1 mi away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fandango Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fandango Suites

Property: Fandango Suites
Address: Paseo Punta Santa Cruz 7 | Paseo Punta Sta. Cruz Punta Paraiso, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Huatulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with the best views on The Sea in Huatulco, STUDIO: with Kitchen, Dinning-Terrasse, 2 Dbl Beds, Bathroom; MASTER: King S Bed Sofa,Balcon, Dressing, Bathroom; DOUBLE: 2 Dbl Beds, Large Terrasse, Large Bathoroom. All Suites with: -Bay Ocean Views -T.V. -Security Box -Hair-Dryers -Sea Breeze -Ceiling Fans -Air Conditioners -Panoramic Pool -Snack-Bar -Access to our own Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Fandango Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing