We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot go wrong at El Restaurante y Bar del Hotel Villa Blanca!”

Restaurante del Hotel Villablanca
Ranked #23 of 192 Restaurants in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Por las mañanas nuestro ya famoso bufete se hace presente con una amplia variedad de guisados y ensaladas listas para satisfacer hasta al paladar más exigente y nuestra barra de frutas, jugos y cereales están disponibles para aquellos que gustan del desayuno ligero. Las Bahías de Huatulco son un lugar de fiesta, y como imaginar unas vacaciones sin visitar uno de los bares más conocidos de la ciudad, donde la fiesta y la convivencia, entre amigos no termina. El video bar ofrece una cobertura de los eventos deportivos más importantes con la deliciosa botana regional de Oaxaca preparada por nuestro chef y nuestra amplia barra de bebidas nacionales e Internacionales.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Villa Blanca, ate breakfast every morning at their wonderful buffet (that offered great variety and even some changes each day), enjoyed lazy afternoon drinks several
times and pleasant, delicious dinners here
several evenings.
The kitchen is extremely consistent, with fresh, bright, local flavours, whether Mexican specialties, grilled
meats, seafood or fish. We ate Ceviche here almost every day- different fresh
fish and seafood- always
perfectly prepared. One evening we shared several appetizers and a salad for dinner - incredible flavours! Their local tamale special dish and chicken mole were exceptional. And the servers were friendly, charming and very knowledgeable. Clearly a kitchen and serving staff that loved their work. The ambiance is charming; a cozy interior room (some wonderful masks on the walls) with a bar and outdoor terrace on the
street/entry side of the hotel and a charming open-air dining area with linen table cloths and napkins overlooking the interior courtyard and pool. A variety of contemporary Mexican musicians and singers- solos and duos- entertained every other
evening during dinner. An quality restaurant
experience and good value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Villa B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante del Hotel Villablanca, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

We are delighted to know that we have fulfilled our mission of surpassing the expectations of our customers and enamorar your palate, you can be sure that on your next visit you will receive the same excellent service that we love to offer. Thank you very much for the comment. We are grateful to have clients like you, and we will continue working to provide you with a better service. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 94 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Breakfast buffet was an amazing expereince! I ate here every day during my stay at the Villa Blanca. Menu gives many options. Seafood is wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Villa B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante del Hotel Villablanca, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Thank you very much for the comment. We are grateful to have clients like you, and we will continue working to provide you with a better service. We hope our food has been of its total garado and that our service has been exceptional. We look forward to your early visit to our restaurants. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The food was never disappointing and the daily specials were very good! The staff is wonderful and very attentive.

Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We eat here almost every time we stay in Huatulco for a night or two. The breakfast buffet is good but mostly mexican style every time I go. But if you ask for toasts you can get it.

They had a red snapper special of the day when we were there. The kitchen staff went out of their way to offer it and you chose your fish in the afternoon for dinner. They cooked it a variety of ways and it was good.

Portions are rather large so I suggest you forget the appetizer unless you have a really big appetit!

Service is excellent. If your server does not speak enough english to be sire he really understand what you are asking, don't hesitate to ask the main server. They are doing their best and their english is improving.

We were there a wednesday evening and must say that Jorgé, the singer is just fantastic. People join in and sing with him popular english songs. He sings in english, spanish and french!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Villa Blanca in January and February 2014. During this time, we dined at the restaurant numerous times. The lunch sandwiches and hamburguesas were always very good. However, the dinner menu is really good. One night, the chef prepared a freshly caught mackerel for a group of 8. He made ceviche and three different styles of entrees including al ago, al diablo, and vera cruz. The presentation and service was very professional, and the food was killer good. If there is something not on the menu, just ask and the chef will be happy to prepare it. The Villa Blanca should be proud of their chef and his exceptional ability. He is a true artist.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pulpoeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Villa B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante del Hotel Villablanca, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Thank you very much for the comment. We are grateful to have clients like you, and we will continue working to provide you with a better service. We hope our food has been of its total garado and that our service has been exceptional. We look forward to your early visit to our restaurants. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante del Hotel Villablanca also viewed

 
Huatulco, Oaxaca
 

Been to Restaurante del Hotel Villablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing