We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Hotel Villa Blanca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We love Hotel Villa Blanca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Unlike the guest who wrote the uncomplimentary experience, we have experienced an absolutely wonderful time at VillaBlanca. We look forward to a repeat visit next year. I guess the old saying "you can't please everyone" is a true phrase! Thank you Hotel Villa Blanca for a great holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    153
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
123
268
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

This is our third and last stay at Villa Blanca.Up until this last visit from the end of January to mid Febuary I was a big fan of this place and have recommended it to others.
There are two types of guests here, the long term repeat elite and every one else. Pool side rooms with a fridge are booked a year in advance so get use to climbing stairs.
If you like to smoke this is the place to stay most of the pool side guests do, so you will feel right at home !
On another note we left our clothes at the front desk to be cleaned and they came back smelling like vomit no apology and when they came back they wanted to be paid again !!
The head clerk at the front desk is miserable you don't want to make her mad she especially hates it if you ask for change.
Do I sound disgruntled ? Sorry I could go on and on but I must say with the exception of Management the staff are excellent the rooms are clean and the location is very good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Albertatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillablancaHuatulco, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Villablanca Huatulco, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Customer
We are very sorry you had a bad time at our hotel, we constantly receive comments and we take much notice for continuous improvement.
The administration is aware of the low level of our English speaking staff, so we believe that it was carried out the misunderstanding, as being contrary to our reception staff had correctly interpreted his anger and would have been resolved immediately.

We offer a sincere apology from the entire team of Villablanca, and we know now we can not change your perspective, but if you give us a chance, we assure you that we will seek all possible options to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as it had been before, and that's a feature of our hotel as we have known during your stay we had done everything possible to keep it out with a bad time and instead we could entrust our error slightly .
We appreciate your sincerity and be assured that your comments will be taken into account
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice place filled with middle aged package tourists on their week off. Strange that nobody who works here speaks English. It's a long walk to the bars and. Restaurants of downtown, but there is a good grocery store close by and a beach is 7 minute walk away. The rooms are great. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg Manitoba
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our first time in Huatulco & it was wonderful! Loved the hotel! Staff was pleasant and everything was very clean. Location was excellent - we walked to LaCrucecita every evening for dinner and often to Santa Cruz to sit on the beach. Breakfasts were very good. Was great getting to know the other guests as well. Definately recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank WinManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We spent a week at the Villa Blanca mid January. The check in was quick and easy. When we got to our room we realized it was on the street side, and asked for it to be changed. They said sure, tomorrow, but when we asked the next day they were unable to move us. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The shower had good pressure and was always at least warm.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I did get heck for drinking my own beer out of a go mug, which is understandable, but I spotted the "regulars" at the hotel quite often drinking their own beverages without getting ca-ca. The breakfast buffet was edible but nothing to write home about. When ordering off the menu at lunch or supper the meals were always great. The hotel was very clean and basic. My only complaint would be the lack of a nice swimming beach within walking distance.

For a peaceful, relaxing vacation this hotel fits the bill.

Room Tip: Try to get a main floor room around the pool. Most of the balconies on the 2nd & 3rd floor are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitchieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our week at the Villa Blanca especially our lovely suite #302. Although it was on the road side, there were windows and doors on 4 sides with great cross air circulation so we did'nt need the air conditioner as much. Plus we had a huge patio getting the morning sun with a large corner bath tub on the patio! The hotel is very central so easy to get to the town centre's of Santa Cruz and La Crucecita and a short cab ride to many great beaches. The hotel restaurant has a great breakfast buffet and the dinners are excellent as well. Would recommend this hotel for adults as there are no kids activities. The pool are is nice and the Playa Chahue beach club was ok but not a grat swimming beach due waves crashing in to shore. Better heaches close by are Santa Cruz, Entraga and Maguay. They all have great beach restaurants so we spent all afternoon swimming, eating and having drinks.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel is mexico at its best. Welcomming, genuine, rooms of character, comfortable, delicious clean healthy food mexican and other. Easy acess to beaches and town . Good wi fi connection and trips on offer all at amazing value for money. Many years of visiting Huatulco and checking out hotels but nothing beats the villa blanca.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
1.3 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 49 in Huatulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
0.8 mi away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 49 in Huatulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#10 of 49 in Huatulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Huatulco
Barcelo Huatulco
#6 of 49 in Huatulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villablanca Huatulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Property: Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez | Esquina con Zapoteco Bahías de Huatulco, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Huatulco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Huatulco
#2 Spa Hotel in Huatulco
#2 Best Value Hotel in Huatulco
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Huatulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Villablanca Huatulco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villablanca Huatulco has an atmosphere of rest with careful details of Mexican architecture and style that stand out in the Bay of Chahue. During your visit you will be provided with warm comfort to experience perfect relaxation during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villablanca Huatulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Blanca Huatulco Hotel Huatulco
Hotel Blanca Huatulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing