We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, too much noise on Sunday's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place, too much noise on Sunday's”
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

It was a nice hotel, we got a suite and although it was kind uncomfortable because it's arranged in 2 floors, everything was quite all right.....the only problem we the party they organized on Sunday night for outsiders, it was loud!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank LuzRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    157
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
123
269
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and any issues (ants) were taken care of promptly. We enjoyed it because it was NOT your typical tourist hotel and was centrally located. We walked to La Crucecita (downtown) and the beach club. The pool at the hotel is small but nice while the beach club is a little run down but has a great view of the beach. Breakfasts were a mix of all types of food and delicious.
We would return to Villa Blanca in a minute.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Clean, quiet rooms - we were off the pool and it was still quiet. A/C works well. Great pool - very child-friendly. Restaurant was excellent - especially breakfast buffet

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan20007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We arrived at 11am off a 18 hour bus journey. Our booked room wasn't ready but the kindly receptionist took one look at our faces and upgraded us to a junior suite for no extra cost. We used the lobby concierge service to book a boat trip and taxis to take us about which was very convenient. It was also the same rates you would pay to buy trips/hire taxis for in town (we checked). We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant one night and it was delicious although the ambience was slightly spoiled by the noise from the pool. The pool itself could have been cleaner. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating and I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I was to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HTH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Well, this is the 2nd year my wife and I have returned to the VILLA BLANCA in Huatulco Mexico. Everything was as it was last year, except for for a couple of staff changes. The hotel was very comfortable, clean and eye appealing. For us it was like returning home for 2 weeks to visit family. All the vacationers we met last year were there again this year, which has got to speak for itself.

Something real nice was that the staff that we remember from last year remembered us and that in itself was very welcoming.

One of the best reasons to stay there is the staff. I would never want nor will i ever go to an all inclusive hotel when i visit Huatulco. Like i said this was our second visit to the VILLA BLANCA and next year will be our THIRD gauranteed.

Some of the reviews that you read about safety and such could not be farther from the truth. We would walk everywhere and anywhere at all times odf day or night no different from last year.

The reviewer (flaneur40) mentions that the pancakes leave alot to be desired, but forgets to mention the rest of the breakfast buffet or ordering from the menu. We had breakfast there every morning, with absolutley no complaints. W actually ate afew lunches and dinners their as well, and honestly not one was i disappointed. From sunnyside eggs in the morning hamburger and fries at lunch to anything on the dinner menu.

Room Tip: we preferred the rooms on the far side of the pool and of course on the ground level, for easy acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank URANANUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada/Oaxaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My wife and I have been travelling to Huatulco for almost ten years now. We've stayed at the all-inclusives and other small hotels, and this one is awesome!
The rooms are clean, everything worked as advertised, and the staff was excellent.
Like anywhere we've gone, it's the people that make the place, and Villa Blanca has wonderful staff. From check in to check out, everything was taken care of without a hitch.
Even if your staying somewhere else in Huatulco, stop by for breakfast, it's one of the best in town. While your there say hi to Ileo!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Huatulcolovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Comming from England we have chosen this hotel for the past 8 years for our holidays in Huatulco for the clean charming rooms, marvellous service and best breakfasts ever. Everything year the Hotel lives up to expectations and the standard of services exceeds our experience of high star hotels elsewhere.Pleasant easy walks to town centre and to beaches.

Room Tip: The larger older rooms have more charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillablancaHuatulco, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Villablanca Huatulco, responded to this review, April 19, 2016
Nice to have chosen the Hotel Villablanca for your unforgettable moments.
Thank you for visiting our beautiful destination again, we hope that all these years they have been, have enjoyed the various attractions that Huatulco offers.

We welcome your comments, we hope that your stay in our hotel has been the most pleasant, we are pleased to know that you enjoy our restaurant, we hope has been delighted with our food and our service enjoyed our waiters have given them. We will inform all our staff, their messages of thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
1.3 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 47 in Huatulco
3,065 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Princess Mayev Hotel
Princess Mayev Hotel
#10 of 47 in Huatulco
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 47 in Huatulco
229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#9 of 47 in Huatulco
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villablanca Huatulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Property: Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez | Esquina con Zapoteco Bahías de Huatulco, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Huatulco
#2 Family Hotel in Huatulco
#2 Spa Hotel in Huatulco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Huatulco
#3 Best Value Hotel in Huatulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Villablanca Huatulco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villablanca Huatulco has an atmosphere of rest with careful details of Mexican architecture and style that stand out in the Bay of Chahue. During your visit you will be provided with warm comfort to experience perfect relaxation during your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villablanca Huatulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Blanca Huatulco Hotel Huatulco
Hotel Blanca Huatulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing