We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
23
31
13
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
31
13
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is great pool area front desk santa cruz cleanliness beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Very clean and bright this is our favourite hotel in Santa Cruz. The rooms are large with AC and have recently been renovated with bright colours and paintings.
We like the personal service we received when we decided to stay two weeks in the fall.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank joanneB852OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

This place is showing its age in spots, but the setting and location are good. The pool area is the highlight...large, attractive, and (the pool itself) very clean with good shade structures and lounges (though a bit overworn). A good basecamp for the area, especially considering the value factor.

Cons: Shower pressure low. No hot water in our room. Some rust and such in bathroom/shower.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Location OK, on a boulevard. It is good if you have your own transportation.
Cleanliness Very good. Service Friendly.
Price OK. Pool area Crowded. Garden is not too fancy.

Service friendly at breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

The hotel is not the most luxurious hotel (i.e. do not expect your Dreams or Secrets type 4 & 5 hotel all inclusive) however I found it to be extremely comfortable place to spend two weeks.
It has a lovely pool and bar area. The restaurant is good, and the guacamole is one of the most delicious I had. The staff do not speak much English but they do try hard to understand and accommodate you. Brenda in particular at breakfast was really nice and friendly and is a real asset to the team. The room itself was comfortable with a very powerful air conditioning unit. The shower looked a little basic at first appearances but in the end turned out to be fine. We were overlooking the pool and had good wifi in our room. I cannot fault the cleanliness at this hotel - the cleaning staff do a fantastic job. The only two things I think would improve this hotel is if they didn't play music loudly in the morning by the pool area, and if they had coffee making facilities in the rooms. All things considered, I think this hotel is exceptional value for money and would not hesitate to return here and I hope I do one day.

Room tip: Rooms with a pool view may be noisy in the mornings. I slept with ear plugs so it was not much of an issue.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank purpleheadpigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

The hotel is pretty basic at everything. The staff isn't very kind. The rooms and bathrooms aren't the best. The tour is (just) fine. We even booked a tour with a company inside the hotel, and it wasn't what they offered at all.
The parking lot has a very strong garbage smell.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JuanRamirezC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews