We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Ocean View from Living Room
Pool and Ocean View
Exterior View of Villa Paita
Looking back at Villa Paita
180° Ocean View Master Suite
Upstairs Terrace
Partial Terrace View
Living Room, Pool and Ocean View
Master Suite Bedroom View 1
Master Suite Bedroom View 2
2nd Bedroom Ocean View
3rd Bedroom Mountain View
Living, Dining, Kitchen Open Area View 2
Kitchen
Living, Dining, Kitchen Open Area View 1
Hammock and Ocean View
Partial Ocean View
Garden and Partial Ocean View
Panaromic View from Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Huatulco, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
leslie f
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Honeymoon paradise”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I second all the positive reviews. If you love peace and quiet with your own pool, view, car and no cars, high rise hotels, or people in sight this is for you. Totally gorgeous and relaxing, beautifully designed by the owner, Marco Gordon, who picks you up and drops you at the airport and helps you figure out where to go for dinner each night. This place is one in a million. We've just been to Honolulu and loved the New Otani Beach Hotel away from Waikiki bustle, but Villa Paita and the other Villa Marco rents are far superior to most hotel experiences we've ever had. We've already reserved for next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia16...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent from day one!”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent from day one! Marco the owner is above average, low key,very helpful in giving you advice in everything you ask for!
We have been in Huatulco 7 times, we stayed in the hotel, condomonium and other villas but this place is the best from all points of view: location, lay out, land scape, connections, car......
When we looked for a place to rent in Dec 2014 and we red the reviews for villa Paita ( which are all excellent), my husband and I looked at each other and said " this is too nice to be true but we'll give a try anyways!
We would like to thank again to Marco(who was waiting for us at the airport), to Maira our lovely made who was waiting for us with tropical flowers and guacamole and Aracelli( the charming and excellent cook) .

From now on we decided that Villa Paita is going to be our vacation place in Huatulco every year!k

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisCase...
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most beautiful vacation spot I've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures on the web site only tell half the story. The views of the ocean from sunrise to sunset (yes you get BOTH at this spot) are absolutely fantastic! Hearing the waves hit the cliff all day and night lull you into a totally tranquil state. Then there's your host Marco, who only recommends the best beaches, the best restaurants, the best of everything, plus he shows you how to get there and gives you one of his cars for the entire stay! On top of that you benefit from his membership at the Celeste spa and beach club just a ten minute walk from the Villa which has a full gym, infinity pool and a gorgeous private beach. Don't hesitate to make a reservation, it will be the best vacation spot you have ever experienced!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfnativek...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Unbelievable! Gorgeous!”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I've traveled the world, and let me say Villa Paita is amazing! Marco's villa is so incredibly stunning, I was blown away when I walked through the door. The layout is magical.

We flew from SF to Huatulco, via Mexico City on AeroMexico. Our connections were great. Super easy and no hassle at all.

Marco was so kind to pick us up from the airport! The drive through Huatulco was so gorgeous! I had no idea it would be so nice. Huatulco public roads and streets are so beautifully maintained. Center driving islands are filled with gorgeous palm trees and green grass. Everywhere.

Upon arrival at his villa I was blown away when I walked through the front door. The pictures on his website don't tell the full story how beautiful it is! The living room and kitchen are open air and look out on to his lush, pristine grounds leading to the lovely tiled pool and blue, blue ocean. The kitchen had everything we needed. The wifi signal was super strong and reached all the way to the edge of the cliff, overlooking the ocean at the lounge chairs and hammock. Marco choice in décor is lovely!

Each bedroom is spacious with ceiling fans and nice cool air conditioning, if you want it. The whole place is spotless. Myra comes in daily to tidy up and change linens. It's a big place and she does a great job!

Marco was an incredible host. He chose one amazing restaurant after another, and we were in heaven eating at such a variety of quaint places. French, Italian, Mexican...all top notch and very reasonable. We're from San Francisco where the food is top notch, but Marco's choices were so good!!!

Guests at Villa Paita have free membership to the Celeste Beach Residences and Spa, which we took advantage of every day! This place is gorgeous! Beautiful white sand private beach, lovely lounge chairs and an stunning pool. They have a great restaurant and the best guacamole in Huatulco. They also have an incredible gym with brand new equipment. This place is a really great perk!!! The staff at Celeste were top notch and so kind. We made great friends with them.

We stayed ten days, and it was really hard to say goodbye. We love Marco and all he did for us. I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShayneD14...
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My wife and I stayed at Marrco's clifftop house for one week while our friends were married at a nearby resort. We opted out of the resort lifestyle years ago and this house one of the reasons why we continue to adventure beyond. The location was spectaculat with a beautiful sunset every night. Maira was a wonderful housekeeper and the fresh guacamole she prepared for our arrival set the tone for the entire week. As a large part of the house is "outdoors" it is best to keep a little bit of a "camping" attitude as a bird can fly through your kitchen along with other more interesting flying and crawling creatures. Nothing too scary though!

We left our week long stay wishing we had another week. Thank you Marco for a wonderful stay and rest assured, we will return!

Shayne and Benjilynn

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adimer
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Paradise Found ! ! !”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This property must be the closest think to Paradise. Do not let the pictures fool you, (this is a positive statement), as no pictures can do justice to the beauty, quality, amazing setting, attention to details and all that this place has to offer; and did I mention the views?
The experience starts with the interaction with Marco, the owner.
He built the Villa himself, and his talent for aesthetics, functionality, layout, landscaping are showing everywhere.
Marco greeted us at the airport, gave us a tour of town, and gave us tips on dining and attractions. He is spot on and he knows the local culture, tempo, and people. Take his recommendations and just follow them, and you will have a great time.
The car that comes with the property served us well, and saved us money on transportation during our stay, adding the convenience and mobility to go everywhere whenever.
We used the Beach Club that comes complimentary with this property, and practically had our own private beach. Food, drinks and snacks at the Beach Club are good quality and reasonably priced. We also had the endless pool to ourselves, as this was during low season for the locals.

This location is best suited for grownups. Do not go to this place if you have small children as it sits on a very high cliff and there are no fences.
If you are looking for a place with LOTS of action and big crowds, then this place is not for you. If on the other hand you are looking for a place where you can relax as much as you want, adding outdoor activities when you want, and going back to your piece of paradise at the end of the day, then this is the place for you.
The kitchen is fully equipped and there is a BBQ area too. We only used it for breakfast and for drinks at night, as we wanted to try the local restaurants.
Again, Marco is a pleasure to deal with, always there to help, always calm and relaxed, and very accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was better than advertised
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVartist...
SF Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our favorite family vacation spot ever”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our adult family of 5 all came together for a special Christmas vacation together at Villa Paita. We were happily surprised to discover how easy it was to fly directly into the Hautulco airport (in our case connecting from Houston). We were met by Marco (the owner), who escorted us to this amazing vacation home. In short--because it needs to be seen and experienced to be believed--it is spectacular.
The location is private, yet expansive, with a 180 degree view. We woke up to extraordinary sunrises and ate dinner on our deck every evening as we watched the sun set. Marco helped us arrange daily adventures and side trips. A private boat trip along the coast with snorkeling on coral reefs in deserted coves and a seafood lunch at a fun beach resort was our favorite, but driving through a string of picturesque (and uncrowded, even at Christmastime) beach towns to the north was a close second. Although there are great restaurants nearby, we chose to have Marco arrange for an excellent chef to cook dinners at our home. Every day she had guacamole and Margaritas waiting for us when we returned from our adventures. We also loved spending time reading and hanging out poolside or in a hammock overlooking the ocean.
The beds and pillows are very comfortable (we all slept like babies), the bathrooms quite nice, and the kitchen and eating areas were just right for us as well. The living area on the ground floor is open on two sides, and the pool is right there, sparkling clean and inviting. This is not your Four Seasons, over the top fussy type of vacation, but rather a comfortable, relaxing adventure in Paradise. We found it conducive to family fun, happy sharing, and warm togetherness, with plenty of time and space for quiet R & R as well. From here on out we expect it will represent the high water mark for an ideal vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open, expansive feel of the property and the VIEWS.
Liked least: Having to leave...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing