We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Huatulco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Xquenda Huatulco Spa
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Huatulco
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This spa, now with 5 unique rooms, is an experience not to be missed. My wife and I have become good friends with Fidel and Barbara, the owners/patrons, of this amazing place. We have enjoyed every spa visit and personalized vacation every year when here on vacation in Huatulco. With the overall / vast knowledge of the area that Fidel and Barbara have, and their extensive historical perspective of Huatulco, they added ambience to our stay. With the beautiful architecture and detail orientated staff, you will truly be on an unforgetable vacation. One evening, there was a power failure due to auto accident in La Crucecita and the staff used candles for light. Absolutely enchanting and romantic with just the candles. The various massages are so relaxing, and I recommend the "vishy" shower massage. Antonio, who doubles as guard/assistant, is also an accomplished chef. He prepared breakfast every morning from the kitchen facilites, however there is no onsite restaurant. One day, we rented large boat and were deep sea fishing, and mainly caught black tuna. Antonio created a fanstastic gourmet dinner for us from two of the tuna we caught, and Barbara was our personal attendant during the dinner. It is these personal "touches" that sets this one of a kind hotel/spa apart from any others. My wife and I had the plesant opportunity to meet the architect/builder who oversaw the construction of the spa, and with his incorporation of the gorgeous designs and colors of Mexico, he has built a very unique spa/hotel unlike the other hotels in the area. In addition, there is a gym/excercise area and the hotel is on a less traveled road and away from the huge hotel zone. You can walk into the town of La Crucecita and/or into Santa Cruz. There are many choices for adventure, relax on the beautiful beaches, or just sit by the pool. My wife and I have also met Randy and his wife, and they have been coming to this hotel/spa as much as we have, and agree, Xquenda Huatulco Spa is a true gem in Oaxaca.

Room Tip: Book well in advance of your vacation dates, since these suites will sell out fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mmeexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 48 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent our 2 week honeymoon in this unique boutique hotel and spa and we enjoyed every luxurious minute! Only 5 suites, each resplendent with the rich designs and colors of mexico, very visually stimulating. The staff was attentive, friendly and the array of spa services a delightful indulgence. Patrons Fidel and Barbara were extremely knowledgable of the region and the overall history of Huatulco. We appreciated the location which allowed us to comfortably walk and explore the beauty of the beach and the charm of the town. This experience was a refreshing change from the predictable cookie cutter all-inclusive ventures. (note - there was no onsite restaurant; however, we made individual arrangements with the patrons for a full breakfast every morning with thier personal cook Antonio - fantastic!!)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Chantal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Blanca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rodrigo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Roxana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Bernardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
1.5 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 48 in Huatulco
4,572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 48 in Huatulco
287 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas Fa-Sol
Villas Fa-Sol
#1 of 4 in Crucecita
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Isla Natura Beach Huatulco
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#11 of 48 in Huatulco
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xquenda Huatulco Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xquenda Huatulco Spa

Address: Vialidad Lambda s/n, Bahia Chahue, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Huatulco
Price Range: $50 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Xquenda Huatulco Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Xquenda Huatulco Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing