We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Villa & Gracious Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Pacifico

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huatulco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pacifico
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa & Gracious Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

The villa was amazing, but more than that was the gracious hospitality and care given to us by Rebecca & Hugo who ensured that we had the best holiday ever! The food was delicious, the rooms were very kept very clean, and the grounds and pool also kept emaculate! Also to thank is Carlos, who picked up us from the airport and took us on a wonderful day to the coffee plantation, a trip we will always remember fondly!!! THANK YOU TO ALL OF YOU for making our holiday so special. We hope that someday our paths will cross again. Our thanks again to the entire staff of the Villa Pacifico!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LRobideau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hadley, MA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

After nearly 3 weeks of traveling in Mexico, finding this place was like a dream. Villa Pacifico is in a gated subdivision, surrounded by amazing homes that are out of architectural digest, some contemporary, many with turrets and moorish architectural details, beautiful landscaping everywhere,

The views of both bays and in every direction are something I will not forget soon. There are 5 suites. The suite we stayed in had 2 balconies and was very upscale. Beautiful property. 2 pools, jacuzzi, Wondeful staff, Rebecca and Hugo. Rebecca is an amazing cook and makes wonderful breakfasts. This place is heaven on earth and Rebecca and Hugo are incredible. Thank you!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pgo120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

Just returned from a fantastic week at Villa Pacifico, perfection at its best!!! The Villa is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, the negative edge pools inviting, and the food is sinful.
Rebecca , Hugo and the staff are gracious host, tend to your every need and spoil you rotten. The well landscaped grounds offer breathtaking views, hammocks under a big palapa, and a rooftop jacuzzi. WIFI is available in all the rooms, and if you don't bring a laptop, the Villa has one you can use in the main house.
We have stayed at the Villa six times and would not think of staying anywhere else.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

My friend and I stayed at the villa for a week and really enjoyed our stay! Rebeca and Hugo are great staff and a wealth of local information! We had the villa to ourselves after some honeymooners checked out on the 3rd day of our stay. Rebeca drove us around one afternoon to see the local sites. The bays of Huatulco are truly beautiful! We felt safe and secure in the residential location and taxi's were only $4 Canadian to La Crucecita. The pool and the hammocks are great for relaxing. I don't think I would bring my teen sons here as it was so quiet and they enjoy the activities at an inclusive resort, but I would recommend this to couples and groups of adults that just want to chill out and get away from the hustle and bustle!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacsMom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
briitish columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2009

This is a really beautiful place with wonderful views, roms etc. but what really makes this place stand out from the others are the staff who look after you. Rebecca and Hugo make you their prior concern and go over and above the normal. Rebecca makes the most delightful breakfasts for you. Every morning it is a different experience. We just loved her. She will also make lunch and dinner and drinks, whatever you may like. The most gracious and charming hostess you will ever find. Hugo does your room up, adding his own special touches with towel and flower arrangements and is just the sweetest man. We were interested in looking at some decorating ideas and Rebecca drove us to town and took us to places we would never have found. Her excellent English was invaluable! I would recommend this place even if it wasn't so perfect and beautiful just because of Rebecca and Hugo!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldlady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2008

Picture being pampered every day with the most beautiful surroundings. Definitely one of the most relaxing and valuable holidays I have ever had!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank asheyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, NH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2008

My husband (then boyfriend) and I stayed at Villa Pacifico several years ago, and we vow we will return some day! The property was beautiful, the rooms were well furnished, the breakfasts were delicious, and the housekeeper, Rebeca, spoiled us like we were royalty. The thought of her delicious margaritas and flan still makes my mouth water. Back then, Huatulco had enough to do to keep busy but it was still quiet enough to feel completely relaxed. I hope it hasn't changed as it was a perfect spot to visit, and Villa Pacifico was the ideal spot to stay. My husband and I have traveled quite a bit since then, and although we've stayed at some spectacular B&Bs along the way, we always find ourselves saying, "It wasn't quite as nice as Villa Pacifico!" If you go, you will enjoy it, no doubt about it.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed March 2004, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sar_tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
4.2 mi away
Villas Fa-Sol
Villas Fa-Sol
#1 of 5 in Crucecita
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.9 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 49 in Huatulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,393 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marina Park Plaza Huatulco
Marina Park Plaza Huatulco
#18 of 49 in Huatulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 49 in Huatulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
1.3 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pacifico

Property: Villa Pacifico
Address: Conejos, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Huatulco
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing