We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Brisas Huatulco
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Huatulco(Huatulco)
$250
$175
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park Royal Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
$167
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
$134
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$210
$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quinta Bella Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
$88
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$248
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Villas Fa-Sol(Crucecita)(Great Value!)
$123
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,831)
Filter reviews
4,831 results
Traveler rating
2,196
1,734
595
184
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,196
1,734
595
184
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnorkel beachmar sectionthe mexican restaurantbelly dancermiddle beachfishmain beacha la carte restaurantsla crucecitael mexicanosecret beachmain barclub medbella vistatennis courtsbird watchingshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,094 - 1,099 of 4,831 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very well located and very good prices. The problem is the all dreaded mix of all inclusive and not all inclusive. Every time I ordered something, the question was "would you like to pay in cash???" really annoying. But overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHuatulco, Guest Services at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

September 8th, 2014.
Bahías de Huatulco, Oaxaca-México.
Thank you for your comments and observations. Please consider we are working on it.

Cordially,
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This trip was 1 week and I had such a good time ( so did the teenagers and adults). This resort was on a cliff which meant you could walk or take a shuttle to wherever you wanted... The teenagers didn't want to go home ... They loved the staff ... The beach was beautiful ... Mountains in the background ( haven't seen that very often) I would go back ... My family loved it... Lots of restaurants to choose from... Small towns close by ... Taxi cost 4 dollars one way ... Never been this far south in Mexico , would go back in a minute...
Quality was great for the price :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alison737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHuatulco, Guest Services at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

September 8th, 2014.
Bahías de Huatulco, Oaxaca-México.
We would like to thank you for having chose Las Brisas Huatulco for your family vacation.
It is great to read your family enjoyed the beaches and restaurants.
We would love to have you back home!
Cordially,
Guest services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Enjoy a 1 week stay at Las Brisas...a very large resort but we enjoyed it! There are 3 beach areas and great drink service on the beach each day. The water was warm and calm for swimming as the temperatures were hot.
The food was average as we have been to 10 All inclusives and had better food. The service from the staff was excellent. The nightly entertainment was just ok. We met lots of friendly Canadians and socialized with them during the day at the beach and sometimes in the evening.
Went on a half day snorkel trip, excellent, what a great area with all the bays. Did the City tour and ate grasshoppers! The tours were very reasonably priced.
The rooms were basic but large and clean and the mini fridge stocked every day and the coffee was good. We had a great view from our room looking out at the ocean.
This was a last minute deal and for the price we paid from Vancouver it was a great value. We would love to return to Huatulco again but may try another resort or private condo.
If you go take lots of sunscreen! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TLTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHuatulco, Guest Service at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

June 30, 2014

Las Brisas Huatulco gives you thanks for being allowed to write this significant comment, Family Brisas is rewarding to make our knowledge had a pleasant stay, I enjoy each of the attractions Huatulco has to check what we is an honor to know that you have a memorable experience rather than tell.

Wishing soon provides us with his presence in this home Las Brisas Huatulco.

We send you a cordial greeting.
Guest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is somewhat different but unique in its own way!!
This is not a fancy 5 star with all the glitz. You are not paying for that so don't expect it!!
The whole resort is full of hills so if that bothers you - you might want to stay away. That being said , there are shuttles that will pick you up and take you to where you want to be! The front desk staff play the common games that you hear about at a lot of resorts. If you can get one of them on a good day, then things might work for you. Be persistent - NOT demanding!!! The wait staff are very friendly but I did not always get great service.I think part of this is due to being understaffed during peak mealtime rushes. The food was pretty decent and I could always find something good to eat. The odd time some of the smorg dishes were cold and sometimes line ups were huge! Don't worry this can happen in any city and any smorg.My only small complain is that the air conditioners had 2 controls and the maid didn't even know how to set it I just didn't let the flaws bother me and had a great time! If you go with the right attitude you will enjoy! The watersports staff were excellent and very helpful! As far as the entertainment - some was the usual high school song and dance but they did have a Mexican fair, Casino night, brought in different acts and had a Karoke night . Elvis was there !!!!! LOL
There was always a lounge band nightly.
They were so nice to even bring in a big screen and open the bar so the Canadians could watch the mens olympic hockey in the early morning hours!!!!!

I would go back!!

Room Tip: We were in clouds and could see the sun rise and sun set!! 3rd floor!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boomer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHuatulco, Guest Service at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

June 30, 2014

We appreciate the time you took to realize ourselves this detailed review, we are rewarding our knowledge to make your vacation experience, sorry you had some problems with our service, we will consider each of your comments.

We will be looking forward to seeing you soon again at home this Las Brisas Huatulco.

Best regards

Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I really really like Las Brisas. Yes, it has its flaws but, honestly, I don't care. The rooms in the Mar section are fantatsic. Great views of the bay, amazing sunrise views (really enjoyed getting up early to watch the sun rise) and easy access to the snorkeling beach (best of the four) and the Mexican restaurant for breakfast.

This was our second stay at the resort and it lived up to what I remember. An amazing setting, friendly service and great little beaches. Are the rooms spread out? Yes... but personally that doesn't bother me. That's part of the charm.

Also love going into La Crucecita or places like Playa La Bocana to enjoy more of a local flavor. People are friendly and the area is safe. While I wonder why more Americans don't go there, I also am thankful that the place has remained a bit of a secret.

Room Tip: Stay in the Mar section. Brisas Beach Club adds extra benefits like cocktail hour.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brichford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHuatulco, Atención al Huésped. at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014
Google Translation

13 de mayo del 2014

Las Brisas Huatulco agradece cordialmente su comentario ya que es gratificante que haga de nuestro conocimiento sus experiencias dentro de nuestro complejo, es gratificante saber que es un huésped repetitivo y que en sus dos visitas a pasado unas vacaciones inolvidables.
Deseamos que pronto vuelva a esta su casa .

Saludos Cordiales
Atención al Huésped

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews