We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise......Awesome place...!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Brisas Huatulco
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Went to Huatulco from March 1-8 and stayed in the PINK tower and Las Brisas. We had a great time as the weather was absolutely perfect. With 33c in the shade and 37c in the HOT sun. the beaches are very nice and private. The view from ower room was breath taking as every morning you wake up to the sunrise rise clear sky and the sound of the ocean water...! The buffet and al la carte were very good. We were never hungry, so with all the stairs and walking around was good because it helped burn off those extra calories. The staff was very very friendly, from ALMA , she worked the front desk and was very helpful and always had a wonderful smile to Armando who was one of the drivers that shuttled people from the room to the main lobby in you did not want to walk. Thank you to both of them..! Will definetly being going back to Las Brisas as it is a great place to spent a nice quiet, relaxing vacation..! See you soon....Gracias !

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHuatulco, Guest Services at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

March 28th, 2011.
Bahias de Huatulco, Oaxaca.


Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Las Brisas Huatulco!

We are happy to know that we fulfilled your expectations, your comments are
without hesitation the best reward for all of us here at Las Brisas Huatulco, as they show us we are on the right direction in guest satisfaction.


We appreciate your wonderful compliments to our Staff, we are all proud to have earned your positive comments and look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again and again in this beautiful Huatulco.


Cordially,


Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 4,363 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2011

Our family spent a week at the Las Brisas Huatulco during the February break. The weather was fantastic ... blue sky and the temperature in the 36C to 39C (w/ humidity) range for the whole week. The three main beaches are beautiful with sufficent numbers of umbrellas and palapas for shade. The snorkelling beach was unbelievable with various types of fish and sting rays observed around a reef that was situated very close to shore. The resort staff were courteous, friendly, and promoted great customer service. The main buffet was fine but the al la cartes offered excellent dining experiences. With the resort spread out over 50 acres on a hilly penisula, resort guests can be expected to do lots of walking. For those guests that wish to be chauffered, the resort provides motorized transporation with minimal wait times. Hot weather, very courteous staff, fantastic beaches, and clear, ocean water .... what more can a Canadian family ask for?

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cold_Canuck27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHuatulco, Guest Services at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

March 28th, 2011.
Bahias de Huatulco, Oaxaca.


Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Las Brisas Huatulco! We are happy to know you enjoyed the beaches and weather, also we appreciate your wonderful compliments to our Staff.

Thank you again for posting and we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you again and again.


Sincerely,

Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

This was our very first visit to Huatulo. The hotel is a great buy for your dollar. What can you say about the hotel that has not already been said. What I want to comment on has nothing to do with Las Basas or Huatulco. It's what I saw on TV that disturbed me very much. The Mexicans call it enertainment but I call it animal brutallity to the highest degree. I'm refering to the TV coverage of a Sat. bull fight. What I saw made me ill and very angry. No animal should be aloud, in this day we live in, to go through hours of pure tourture for the shear pleasure of it's audience. There was no victory, just the brutal end of an animal in it's prime of life. This must stop. Is anyone listening? Shame on Mexico and it's peace loving people. For this reason I will never set foot in Mexico again and neither should you, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r_cunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHuatulco, Guests Services at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2011

March 25th, 2011.
Bahias de Huatulco, Oaxaca

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your visit to our Resort
on Trip Advisor.

Looking forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in the future, receive warm regards from beautiful Huatulco.

Cordially,

Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Traveled to this resort the week of March/ 08/11 to March/15/11.
The resort was excellent...staff helpful and friendly.. the weather was awesome. One advantage was the beaches at the resort were secluded and thus no annoying peddlers on the beaches. The rooms were clean and very spacious.. the beaches clean and groomed daily. The stairs were not too bad and if you didn't want to climb the stairs... there was an excellent shuttle service....and the stairs provided excellent exercise to offset the additional consumption of food.
With respect to the food.. I guess i can say its typical all inclusive...plenty of it but not a lot of variety... the a la cartes were average at best.. but on the plus side all catering staff wore face masks and hair nets.. and there was not a hint of food disorders while we were there.
We went to the Barcello and Dreams .. and consider Las Brisas ( food being excluded as we didn't sample any) to be superior to both.
Before leaving i read a lot of negative reports about Sunwing Airlines... all i can say is that the flight there and back was on time on schedule the seating adequate and the cabin crew did an awesome job, despite being on the job continuously for over 13 hours
Would definitely return to Las Brisas and would recommend it to others

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spbBCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHuatulco, Guests Services at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2011

March 22nd, 2011.

Bahias de Huatulco, Oaxaca.


Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Las Brisas Huatulco!

We are happy to know that we fulfilled your expectations, your comments are
without hesitation the best reward for all of us here at Las Brisas Huatulco, as they show us we are on the right direction in guest satisfaction.

We are all proud to have earned your positive comments and look forward
to have the pleasure of hosting you again and again in our Resort .

Cordially,


Guests Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

The hotel is centered in a bay with 3 private beaches and numerous buildings with rooms scattered around the adjoining hills. The striking feature is the number of stairs back up to your rooms. There is a regular shuttle service, but some buildings are about a kilometre away from the lobby. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds, with numerous birds, iguanas and geckos on view. The hotel has a buffet restaurant and 4 a la carte restaurants: mexican, morroccan, mediterranean and steak. The staff are friendly the all inclusive package deal is good value. Mostly Canadian tourists, only Sunwing offers direct flights, and Continental via Houston from USA. The airport is quaint, but modern. There are limited historical places to visit nearby. There are two adjoining towns a 40 peso taxi ride away: Crucecita and Santa Cruz, the latter which has a marina and a cruise ship terminal. The weather in march is sunny and 30' or over every day.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travellerofold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHuatulco, Guests Services. at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

March 17th, 2011.

Bahias de Huatulco, Oaxaca.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Las Brisas Huatulco!

We are happy to know you enjoyed your vacation, your comments are
without hesitation the best reward for all of us here at Las Brisas Huatulco, as they show us we are on the right direction in guest satisfaction.

We are all proud to have earned your positive comments and look forward
to have the pleasure of hosting you again and again in beautiful Huatulco.

Cordially,


Guests Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Huatulco is a perfect vacation spot but Las Brisas is not that great. Most of the staff was helpfull and friendly.
The beaches were very nice and clean. Plenty of loungers and even shelters. The restrooms were a hike. The advertisement states restrooms available on the beach...NOT. We found the main buffet very poor. The selection of food was small and too much mexican. Too many repeat dishes. The food was with little flavor. The fruit was good and that's pretty much what we lived on for the week. The soups were good. I got omlettes 3 different times and each time I ate egg shells. The buffet down by the beach was usually out of Bacon, French Toast or Pancakes and COFFEE! We would have breakfast around 8 a.m. so it's not like we arrived too late! We went to the lobby and requested coke for drinks in our room. We were told that they would bring them to us at our room...no one showed up! When closing the sheer curtains, the stopper was missing and the sheers went flying. The chain in the toilet kept coming off and finally WE fixed it. They leave a sewing kit but no plyers!! LOL We were warned about the walking. We love walking but this was too much! It was either stairs or steep hills!
The booze HAD to be watered down. With the amount that we drank, we should have felt something! A baby Iguana lived in our room.
The advertisment also stated "turn down"...happened once on the last night! No welcome basket...
In all...I think this resort is over priced and over rated.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHuatulco, Guests Services at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

March 16th, 2011.

Bahias de Huatulco, Oaxaca.


First of all please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you during your recent stay.

We have taken note of your observations and we can assure you corrective steps have been taken.

Thank you for your attention and we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Guests Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We just returned from another perfect trip to Huatulco and Las Brisas. They have made some improvements this past year including another A La Carte restaurant and improved food quality. There are now 5 A La Carte restaurants and you get 4 vouchers instead of 3. We skip the Mediterrano and Kasbah in favour of multiple trip to the Mexican restaurant and Pescadoro (the new one).
If you are reading this I don't need to tell you to do your research before you go. This resort has a ton of stairs so it isn't for everybody however the trolley service is good - or so I hear. Also, this is not the same party town feel as most Mexican destinations. It's prefect for a relaxing getaway.
The beaches at this resort far out weigh Dreams and Barcelo. The snorkeling is pretty good too. The resort property is massive but the way it is laid out makes it feel intimate. No high rise feel like Dreams!
La Bocana is a must for riding the waves, La Entrega is a must for more advanced snorkeling and both of these destinations have great food at reasonable prices! Try the camarone ceviche (shrimp salad) and camarone a la plancha (grilled shrimp served with rice).
La Crema is a must for pizza in town! Rigoletto's is good Italian food and Don Porfirio is great seafood! Krystal Rose is nice too - it has air conditioning!
Please venture into La Crucecita and support the town. It is super safe, clean and quaint. Lots of vendors show their wares in the evening.
The staff seem pretty good with their English and they bend over backward to make you happy!
For the adventurous try the shooter called Cucaracha!
As for scorpions we had one once in 6 visits and that was our first time.
I hope you love Las Brisas as much as we do!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KanataCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
1.6 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 48 in Huatulco
271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
2.7 mi away
Isla Natura Beach Huatulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
3 mi away
Barcelo Huatulco
Barcelo Huatulco
#6 of 48 in Huatulco
3,917 reviews
5.1 mi away
Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Huatulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Huatulco

Address: Bahia Tangolunda Lote 1, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Huatulco
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Huatulco
#8 Family Hotel in Huatulco
#10 Romantic Hotel in Huatulco
Price Range: $102 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Brisas Huatulco 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Brisas Huatulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Huatulco Hotel Huatulco
Las Brisas Hotel Huatulco
Brisas Huatulco Los
Las Brisas Huatulco Mexico
Huatulco Las Brisas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing