We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Huatulco
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Chiles&Chocolate Cooking Classes
from $85.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
234
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
234
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street food mole cafe juanita cooking school great class local culture learning how learned how jicama salad great teacher empanadas great morning mexican cooking seafood visiting huatulco huatulco area fruit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 244 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019

My husband and I had a wonderful time learning how to make the street food but it was more then that. The history and culture that Jane includes with it made it a completely immersive experience. I would definitely recommend for anyone in the area she truly values teaching and the community she lives within and it is an extremely admirable thing to see. Love, love, loved it! Only thing that I would love more is if she included other recipes in the book she sends you afterwards and not just the ones that you learned to cook.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank breakfastwithtiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

My sister-in-law and I took the Friday "street food" classes and learned all about how to make tacos, quesadillas, tlayudas all with multiple fillings and a beautiful looking and tasting Jamaica margarita. Jane is very knowledgeable about Mexican cuisine not only about how to cook it but also the history of the food. She is a great teacher. The school is a bit out of the way and I'm glad she sent a taxi for us as we would never have found her place which is about a 30 minute taxi ride from La Crucecita but the drive was well worth it as you get to see the countryside. The school sits above the Zimatan River and the views are stunning from the outdoor eating patio. It was a great way to spend the morning with lots of laughs and good food.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank FritzieD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

We spent the morning learning to prepare local Mexican dishes and also got great information about the culture in this area of Mexico.

Jane led us step by step through the cooking and gave us great information about the ingredients as we went. She is an amazing storyteller and has a tremendous passion for her cooking and the local culture. She had yummy lemonade to start, beer or wine at our break and a yummy cocktail we helped make with our meal.

Transportation is included and our driver was outstanding too!

I highly recommend her classes. We hope to make it back again before we head home

Thank jefnerbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

We took a cooking class one of the highlights of our trip. Jane does a great job of walking the class through each step. We would do it again

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank brianmN3727ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Great class that was fun and informative . We learned how to make two kinds of mole,

while learning about the ingredients, and local history, and a little about Jane very interesting. After class a cocktail with dinner that we made in class served on the patio. A truly great experience !

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Sunshine728159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews