We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Must Do Things”

Huatulco Watersports Jet Ski and Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jet Ski & Private Boat Tours- Come and join us on one of our very unique tours. Ride Yamaha Jet Skis or Cruise in our comfortable touring boat while visiting the beautiful bays that make up the Huatulco coastline. We'll visit the bays and stop at the beautiful coral reef areas for snorkeling or swimming. We know that next time you think of Huatulco, and especially the beautiful bays, you'll think of the day you had the tour of a lifetime! Huatulco Watersports is a locally owned and operated business. Suitable for all ages. Drop us an email or a phone call.
Glendon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the Must Do Things”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The trip was a surprise gift from the kids and what a great experience. We were picked up at hotel at once we got to Santa Cruz Bay and met Luis the fun began. Amazing and awesome! Completely safe and so great not to be sitting in a boat with a whole bunch of other tourists. Seadooing on the swells in the ocean was amazing...I may never want to go on a flat lake again! Snorkeling was super and the day was perfect. Don't pass this excursion up.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    3
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Seven Bay Tour was a must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Our Apple Rep recommended this outfitter for a tour of the bays. I am so glad that he did. Our group of four had the entire boat to ourselves for essentially the same price as a seat on a bigger less private vessel. We got a great tour and plenty of snorkeling. The first mate found all kinds of sea life to show us and took great pictures which we could purchase later. The captain was very knowledgeable and safe. His English was as good as mine! Topped off with lunch on the beach. A great day!

Helpful?
Thank infinitiboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We've used them twice on our trips to Huatulco, we did the 7 bays and the other trip we just rented jetskis for the guys for an hour while the wives went shopping. They are great, laid back. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BoogieDown71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“What a great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We recently took a cruise that included a stop in Huatulco. I found Huatulco Water Sports online and thought it sounded like fun. It exceeded my expectations! Luis responded promptly to my emails and the reservation process was easy. We agreed on two jet skis for three people and he offered a private tour to us. He met us promptly at the pier as agreed and was friendly and professional. After a short lesson in using the jet skis for the drivers we took off. The tour of the bays was beautiful. There are plans for development in the future, but now the bays are mostly natural and unspoiled. We stopped at the last one and had the opportunity to snorkel. I hadn't done it in decades and had problems, so his helper, Marco, literally held my hand throughout the experience. We saw lots of fish and I really enjoyed it. Afterwards we took a break for drinks and had the opportunity for lunch before heading out from shore and back to the beach and the ship.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fran98042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you do nothing else while in Huatulco please go on the 7 bay jet skiing tour! It truly is the most breathtaking thing I have ever done and is absolutely worth every penny! The guides are both knowledgeable and friendly and the scenery is stunning. The whole tour is so beautiful that you truly appreciate nature and the amazing earth that we have. I would do it again when in Huatulco!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huatulco Watersports Jet Ski and Boat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Huatulco Watersports Jet Ski and Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing