We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sports Bar”
Review of Kabana Bar & Grill

Kabana Bar & Grill
Ranked #39 of 174 Restaurants in Huatulco
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Mexican, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve fresh and tasty food, such as the coolest drinks around... Pool table... Plenty of big screens for live sports: NFL, NHL, CFL, UFC, NBA, MLB, Soccer, etc! We are open for lunch, dinner and for some casual drinks in the afternoon or midnight. LIVE ROCK N' ROLL SHOWS on high seasons.
Newcastle Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were in Huatulco January 17-24 and made it to the Kabana Bar 3 times to watch hockey games which was fantastic, but what we found out was they had the best wings in town, we only had pub type food each time we were there but everything was very good and reasonably priced, lots of others there taking in the games which made for a great night out!!! When in Huatulco drop into the Kabana and have a cold beer and a pound of wings while sitting outside on a warm Huatulco night watching hockey, life cannot get better then that!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NewcastleOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Staff”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff and food are amazing here. They play all kinds of sports on their projected and various tv's. Oscars cousin is the kindest guy around and speaks very good English! He always checks in on not only your food, but your experience. All employees are great at the moment and hopefully they all stay. Definitely put this on your list of visits if you are in downtown. Thanks for reading!

Helpful?
2 Thank BrendanB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Sports Bar”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Just on the left of the square in La Crucecita the bar offers good service and food. They show a lot of hockey games and had a huge turnout for the Grey Cup ( I think half of Saskatchewan was there).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dubsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great place, far from the "worst" as somebody mentioned which comment was probably written by a scammer, unfortunately this happens a lot in Mexico so you need to read between the lines.
Anyway this a casual Restaurant and Bar with TV screens and a pool table, they offer great Margaritas and to me the best Hot Wings in town plus the largest steaks I've seen in my life!! ... Make sure to ask try the "Michelada Diablo" which is a mix of Mezcal (the local equivalent to Tequila) and Mexican amber beer (I think XX), it is topped with a spicy powder made of chili, salt and mezcal worm (you can ask for plain salt if the chili-worm scares you ;-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNewGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“When it's time for a burger”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This restaurant is on the west side of the square, has multiple screens for games, which may or may not be on. Our server spoke very little English so we were a little afraid of what we would end up with but needn't have worried. My husband had a great burger and I had the T-bone steak which was the size of my plate plus fries and beers for 300 pesos. WC was clean.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LeShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabana Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Huatulco, Oaxaca
Huatulco, Oaxaca
 

Been to Kabana Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing