We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Bella Vista has the best view and comfort in...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room
large sitting area in master Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View from living room
large sitting area in master Suite
Dinning Area
Living Room
Cold Corona !!!!!
Hallway
King Bed in Master  Suite
Second Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Huatulco, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheMarrFa...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Bella Vista has the best view and comfort in sunny Huatulco"”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very relaxation location for my husband, myself and our 3 young adult children. The Camino Real Resort is beautifully maintained. Most days, we relaxed and swam at the large pool and private beach . The restaurants and their extremely friendly staff all served delicious food/drinks. We especially enjoyed having dinners at the beach restaurant....it would be romantic without the kids, but still enjoyed the beautiful experience. Hermilo, the concierge, was always eager to help and made sure we were having a good time.
We were fortunate to find Bella Vista. Kent, the condo owner was awesome to deal with. The condo is very large and is decorated with beautiful furniture, comfortable beds and the kitchen was great for cooking many meals. The condo has the best views - 3 large balconies where you can either lay in the sun, quietly read in the shade or hang out in the pool at anytime. We can't explain to you how spectacular the view of the natural lush landscape, the variety of exotic birds with amazing sounds....you just have to experience this yourself!!
Leo, the driver, can easily be reached if we need to go into town for shopping, lunch or dinner. Shopping in town was fun, the locals are very friendly and have a large selection of foods and gifts for purchase. We would recommend "Alfredo's" Restaurant/Music Bar in town. Leo drove us around Huatulco and we had fresh fish & seafood for lunch at La Entegra Beach - a great beach for snorkelling.
After driving around, we realized Camino Real Resort and the Bella Vista Condo was the best place to be in Huatulco!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo size and views
Liked least: The condo wifi is tricky - you will need to sign in at the lobby to get access in the condo. When you lose access you will have to go sign in again. It was nice to take a break from electronics anyway.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. You are correct this staff is outstanding!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance...
La Jolla, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This privately owned condo in the Camino Real complex in Huatulco is almost perfect. It has one of the most spectacular views of any unit in the hotel commplex. It is spacious and clean. All the rooms have individual air-conditioning controls. The beds are comfortable. The kitchen is small but has a large sized refrigerator. The service from the hotel is prompt and friendly but remeber you pay a daily additional rate for this service that is not included in the listing price.

The negatives: The living room furniture is so uncomfortable that it makes the room virtually unuseable. Fortunately, you will want to spend most of your time on the covered veranda by the splash pool instead, but it is small and only four would be comfortable there at one time. The other negative is that it does not have wi-fi. You need to walk down and up the hill to reception to get that and it is a very steep hill and the weather is very hot all year.

Still, the Camino Real is situated on a beautiful bay with a private beach, beautiful grounds, a large pool and good restaurants so I would recomment this unit.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Njam73
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A luxurious apartment in perfect surroundings”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is extremely spacious with everything you could need. It is cleaned thoroughly every day. The patio pool is an opulent addition, with excellent ocean views. The hotel facilities were superb and the staff always friendly and helpful. The location is peaceful and just a short taxi ride to the town centre. The best features were the private beach, beautiful pool area and amazing apartment, at a reasonable cost. The only issue for some people might be the steep uphill walk to the apartment, but for anyone with mobility issues or carrying bags, the porters are on standby to drive you up in golf buggies. Overall, it was a fantastic apartment in an idyllic setting and I hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment pool
Liked least: I didn't get to swim in the sea as the waves were too big - problem in this area.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing