We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in Huatulco” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terra-Cotta

Terra-Cotta
Ranked #3 of 171 Restaurants in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: When you're in the mood for good times, pleasant dining and great cuisine, Terra-Cotta can't be beat. This air-conditioned restaurant offers an inviting atmosphere that is perfect for casual dining with family and friends. The menu at Terra-Cotta features a wide array of great selections made only from the freshest and highest quality ingredients, with something sure to please every member of your group. Terra-Cotta has established itself as one of Huatulco's favorite culinary destinations and is sure to offer you an enjoyable dining experience every time you visit.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best in Huatulco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

everthing was good , Had there coconut shrimp and apple pie
it was very good ,they have top quailty food and will go back for
sure

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank twylalenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    739
    228
    71
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had two excellent breakfasts, filling and of good value. The staff was accomodating and the dining room very beautiful. We could not be happier.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chanbny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terra-Cotta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

During my two weeks stay at La Mision de Los Arcos I often ate breakfast at the Terra Cotta restaurant and it has been a great experience.
the pan frances is a must; absolutely excellent.
Also the staff was very friendly.
I will definetely come back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jpsperry1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had four breakfast and two dinners here. We absolutely enjoyed everything we ate. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Next time we visit Mexico this will definitely be a stop.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 543RyanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we love Terra-cota”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

The pan francais is to die for. we have eaten many times and the quality is superb and the staff very caring. Also it is climate controlled so very confortable, best in Crucecita. It is central to many good shops, and attractions.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bjorn848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra-Cotta also viewed

 

Been to Terra-Cotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing