We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Park Plaza Huatulco
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best way to Holiday!”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Fourth time to Huatulco...2nd stay at MPP. This is the holiday with the most options, largely based on the central location of MPP. Everywhere is close enough to walk comfortably or catch one of the numerous economical taxis if you choose. We were 2 couples in the condo this year and didn't have any "room" issues whatsoever with our rental.
The staff were once again friendly and helpful if and when needed, but for the most part we just looked after ourselves, which was exactly what we wanted. A hi-light this year was the opportunity to have a full body massage on site, which all members of our party took advantage of. Lolo expertly looked after our needs when at poolside.
Off the MPP site we were quite dismayed to find the tourist industry suffering unduly from the constant negative media coverage of travel to Mexico. Huatulco has to be one of the safest and friendliest communities to experience for a traveller.
We'll be there again next year!

Room Tip: South-east side provides a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oldhabfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    27
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
43
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We have been to Huatulco 5 times and stayed in many places...this is the hands-down the best place we stayed and we will stay here from now on. The whole place including all the staff are first class!
Daniel, Lulu, Jeffery, Andres and all the rest are always positive, smiling and there for anything you need. The pool is very relaxing, the beaches and town are a nice walk , run or a cheap taxi ride away.
If you are not up on your Spanish, not to worry as English is spoken by most ... so if you want a great vacation experience STAY HERE!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The hotel staff is friendly, the beds are cozy, the food is good!
Everyone went out of their way to help us with all our needs including airport transfers.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rekrak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We had watched MPP as it was being built over the last couple of years and decided to stay there. We found it a wonderful place to stay. We were there for 2 weeks Nov 01-15 and we would definitely recommend it. The place is immaculate. The entire staff is always ready with a smile and a greeting. Lolo the pool bartender has to be one of the happiest people that I have met. Randy and Karen at Senor Pucks are always there for conversation and to help out (and the food). See them for excursions and they will make some phone calls to locals that they know and set you up.
We met many people that were there for the same reason we were, to relax and enjoy Huatulco. Overall thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank controlfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We stayed at the Marina Park Plaza in April 2011 and loved the place. We're not typically the "all inclusive" type but we like to meet people and enjoy some conveniences as well. The MPP condo-hotel was a great blend of both worlds allowing us to eat in when we wanted, grab a quick bite at Senor Pucks when we were lazy or walk to any of the restaurants in the nearby villages. (If you don't feel like walking to the villages, it's a $3 cab ride). There is also a good spa there for those seeking a little pampering.

Being a new hotel, we were curious about "growing pain" issues. However, the overall construction and finish was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We happened to be there on what was one of the busiest weekends of the year, yet the pool (with a swim-up bar) was never crowded.

In short, we had a great experience and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bmfr3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This is a great place to visit because the town has direct Continental flight from Houston every day. It is not your typical "time-share" infested town so you are likely to spend some decent time without too much hassle. The terrain is rocky and the climate was warm-hot but no humidity at this time of the year. The beaches were fantastic with the availability of snorkeling, tuna and jack fishing on almost every boat. It is cheaper than other resort because it is much less touristy. We stayed in Marina Plaza Park. Hotel was beautiful, very clean, and condos were very well furnished with great art in rooms and all in all was a very taste-ful place.

Helpful?
2 Thank Burhan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Our stay was very nice, condo was very beautiful and spacious. Exceptt for the work that was going on the fourth floor it made it very noisy whcih was very anoying. i would like to commend the staff at the front desk and pool area and house keeping they were very helpfull and courteous, the service was exellent. The staff at senor puck rest. and bar were very friendly and the service was very very good also compliment to the chefs..Randy keep up the good work and please please change ur morning coffe its awful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller130552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
0.5 mi away
Princess Mayev Hotel
Princess Mayev Hotel
#10 of 47 in Huatulco
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#9 of 47 in Huatulco
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 47 in Huatulco
245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
1.4 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 47 in Huatulco
3,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Park Plaza Huatulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Park Plaza Huatulco

Property: Marina Park Plaza Huatulco
Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez, Lote 1 Manzana 3, Sector L, Playa Chahue, Huatulco 70987, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Huatulco
#12 Spa Hotel in Huatulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its distinctive Mexican hacienda style architecture and its strategic location across from Marina Chahue and the beautiful Chahue Beach, the Marina Park Plaza is the perfect destination to experience all that the south Pacific Coast of Mexico has to offer. The condo hotel concept provides the comforts of a first class hotel but the convenience and privacy of your own home. A nice alternative to the all inclusive vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Park Plaza Huatulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Park Plaza Huatulco Hotel Huatulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing