We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quinta Real Huatulco
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland Ohio USA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I dont normally stay in the upscale lodging strata, I prefer a more local flavor and more utilitarian amenities of a mid scale hotel or even B&B. But travelling with family, so 'suffered' through the experience!!!

The rooms were well-appointed with prompt morning housekeeping and evening turn down service.
Breakfasts were scrumptious and the service was more than acceptable.

While some folks might be a bit intimidated by the rather steep descent to the beach, we found the walk refreshing each day.

The beach is terrific and the bar/food service was always on alert.

Much more laid back vibe than Puerta Vallarta or Cancun.

Would definitely return...if invited with family!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beaubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    42
    13
    11
    7
See reviews for
55
100
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our group of six went to the restaurant to celebrate a birthday. We were seated at a table on the veranda with a beautiful view of the bay at sunset. We ordered sparkling water for the table and did not see another staff member for a very long time. Eventually someone took our drinks orders (we never got the water). They menus were brought and we were informed that several of the entrees were not available - this was about 7PM and a fairly emtpy restaurant. We decided to have our drinks and some appetizers and go somewhere else for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peripatetictexan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach, florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

excellent in every way, beautiful view, pool and beach. staff very attentive. Like being in your own private villa. every day is sunny and warm. we booked for a week and are extending our stay. call Alejandra for your booking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oratorw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here four nights in early January. The rooms are beautiful each with a balcony and views of the ocean. Some rooms have a private (small) pool and others (beware) overlook a busy road. The rooms are well appointed and spacious and the beds are comfortable. However, the service is not up to the level of the hotel. With the exception of the bell boys and Lizbeth in the restaurant, most of the service was either very slow or incompetent or both. The check in process was tedious, ordering food is a long process (when Lisbeth is not on duty), towels are not available in the swimming pool until after 9:30 am and even then guests must wait. While we were there, the satellite TV was down the entire time and the reception made little effort to give us DVD's for our children to watch in compensation (although they did bring us a DVD player which we could not use without DVDs). Nevertheless, the food was usually delicious. We highly recommend the tuna steaks which are served over a bed of mixed al dente asparagus and other vegetables. The place is child friendly and frequented by both Mexicans and foreigners alike (many more Europeans than in neighboring resorts in the Bahia Huatulco).

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank andreawetzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo M, Director General at Quinta Real Huatulco, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.

Thank you as well for the brief description of our rooms although I would like to mention that during winter (busiest time of the year) the road aside is a little busier and normally you wouldn´t even notice it´s there.

I would like to apologize on behalf of all of our staff for the service provided during your stay. Unfortunately we did have some failures on our equipment and that resulted on lack of speed to both, our kitchen and laundry and worse, cable service was not up to par during your stay. Non of that is acceptable and we understand that truly. Thank you for congratulating Lizbeth´s and the Bell Boys work, I will make sure they get this message and for all of our staff, we will definitely have a strong trainning so this will never happen again to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is nice and well located. Service and food are good and they were nice enough to upgrade us given we were the only guests in sight that day. However, price is high considering we went in low season and the hotel does not have a gym and the tennis court was dirty. Also with the exception of the digital climate control the room infrastructure is pretty old. But to top it all off at check out they charged an exchange rate of 13.63 MXN/USD when the rate was 12.95 or so. This was completely unwarranted and of course the front desk clerk could only tell us that was the "default" rate in the system.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tpin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo M, Director General at Quinta Real Huatulco, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. I would like to let you know that we are in the process of installing a basic gym that should be ready soon. We apologize the tennis court was dirty and more than that, that we did not take care of it right away. Unfortunately vegetation is deep in the hotel surroundings and sometimes we can not keep up, but we will work on that with our staff. We will also be renewing part of the rooms furniture and clothes, hopefully you can visit us soon so you can enjoy them.

Unfortunately the exchange rate changes every single day and that is the reason why every day your room rate had variations. I will make sure we send a brief writting about it with each reservation confirmation so that future guests know in advance about this matter.

Receive our warmest regards and do not hesitate to contact me directly for further comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguascalientes
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My Family And I Enjoyed so much This Luxury Hotel.
The Staff attends And Pamper you as Royalty since the Very First seond you Show Up.
The staff offered us all Cool bottled Water, Refreshing Clean Cool Odorized Towels And ice-cream
While Doing the Check in. Just like at JW Marriott in Cancún, our Favorite Hotel !
Great Luxury Rooms,with High Quality Shampoo and BathRoom Ammeniies importes from England. Beautifull Beach And Swimming Pool with a Great View to one of Huatulco's 7 Beaches.
Expensive but it is worth the money !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huatulco, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Me and my family are in the middle of our stay and everything from our service to our suite has been a 5 star experience. We have stayed in numerous hotels and villas around the world and so far, our experience ranks very high in our top ten list. The setting is quiet and beautiful.The restaurant's food is excellent. Plus the hotel is very close to town with more opportunities for a great culinary experience. Thanks to all the staff at Quinta Real for their personalized attention and always greeting us with a smile.
We are looking forward to the second half of our vacation. More to come soon! HIGHLY recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACSPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo M, Director General at Quinta Real Huatulco, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We really appreciate your comments and we are glad our service is notable. Receive our kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
2.8 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 47 in Huatulco
3,445 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 47 in Huatulco
245 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
0.6 mi away
Camino Real Zaashila
Camino Real Zaashila
#12 of 47 in Huatulco
648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Huatulco
Barcelo Huatulco
#6 of 47 in Huatulco
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Real Huatulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Real Huatulco

Property: Quinta Real Huatulco
Address: Paseo Benito Juarez Lote 2 Zona Hotelera, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Huatulco
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huatulco
#9 Spa Hotel in Huatulco
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Huatulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Real Huatulco 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quinta Real Huatulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Real Huatulco Hotel Huatulco
Quinta Real Hotel Huatulco
Huatulco Quinta Real Hotel
Hotel Quinta Real Huatulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing