We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful coral reefs!”
Review of La Entrega

La Entrega
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Huatulco's Seven Bays Tour
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Huatulco's Five Bays Tour
Ranked #10 of 58 things to do in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the more remote bays known for snorkeling and diving.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful coral reefs!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This beach is beautiful. Snorkelling would be my first choice in terms of what to do here. Equipment rental s $Mexican 50 plus anther 50 for a locker to stash your stuff. We hired a guide to take us out to the reefs and he was worth the m$150 for the hour. He took us to the areas of the reef where the aquatic life was simply teeming! He even dove into some of the coves to coax out the more timid creatures - 3 different coloured blowfish, starfish, huge oysters, clown fines and a few more I didn't know names of.
He also pointed out different birds that were on siting on the rocks.

Food and drinks are a bit pricey, and the vendors are very pushy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RosaMamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    106
    44
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Hypothermia in Huatulco!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Arrived in Huatulco by sea, a pretty resort with nine bays, popular by virtue of its close proximity to Mexico City. We got a taxi (USD5) from the jetty to La Entrega Beach where one can leave one's belonging with one of the beach bars for the price of a beer. Being Sunday the beach was packed. We had taken our snorkel gear because this beach has a small offshore reef and is popular with divers and snorkellers for this reason, but we found the water to be very cold and didn't in fact snorkel at all.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank masterecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another great beach in Huatulco”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Another great beach for snorkeling and swimming. You can get a massage at the end of the beach for $25.00 or eat at one of the many restaurants along the beach. A short $2.50 cab ride.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hola-bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Packed!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Too many people, no waves and basically it was people soup! yucky. There was alot of vendors if you like that, which I do, but I just couldn't stand all the people

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Alberta Canada
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Snorkeling Bay”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

When we went there were a lot of jellyfish, got stung numerous times! Have snorkeled before and never experienced this! Wasn't impressed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunfun05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Entrega also viewed

 

Been to La Entrega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing