We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveler rating
954
348
95
33
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
954
348
95
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar select room beach club santa cruz chicken wings small resort la crucecita front desk staff dress pants omelette lady pool area bigger resorts every morning a la carte steamed vegetables minute walk to the beach charming hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017

I was there with my mom for 1 week between January 31st and February 7th. What a charming place. This smaller and friendly hotel has about 80 rooms and suites. It is located on the main route along Santa Cruz Bay. The beach and port of Santa Cruz is just a 5 to 10 minute walk from the lobby depending on how fast you walk. Being located next to Huatulco’s National park, you will be surrounded by many exotic wildlife and birds.

The hotel was recently renovated and its modern Spanish colonial style is a feast for the eyes. From the indoor area to the outdoor area, everything is clean and immaculate. The inner gardens are spectacular: lush tropical vegetation, colorful flowers and very well designed swimming pool.

The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The bed mattresses perfect. I had no issues with the air conditioner and also liked the fact that each room seemed soundproof. Every day the cleaning lady left the place spotless and tidy. Speaking of employees, there are all friendly and will do everything to please you and accommodate you

We didn’t try any a la carte restaurants, the main buffet serving delicious Mexican style food and also international cuisine. I especially enjoyed the morning breakfasts and delicious personalized omelettes made in front of you.

The beaches in Huatulco are picturesque. This hotel has a small beach club on Santa Cruz beach. We also tried different other beaches in the surroundings, each of them being unique and lovelier than the other ones (Chahue beach, La Entrega beach, Maguey beach, Cacaluta beach).

We made 2 excursions well worth the money. The first one was the visit of the seven bays in Huatulco. We took a catamaran from the marina in Santa Cruz and sailed along the coastline with its majestic mountains and turquoise water beaches. I did some great snorkeling at la India beach and then we had a fabulous seafood lunch on Maguey beach. The second excursion was call Huatulco 3 levels where you explore the surrounding mountains and its different villages. In this tour you have the opportunity to see the change in climate and flora as you gain altitude in the mountains. I had the chance to buy 2 kilos of coffee in Pluma de Hidalgo, one of the mountain villages visited. It is apparently one of the 10 best coffees in the world.

If you want great beaches and sunshine guaranteed, Huatulco is the place to go. And if you want a relaxing friendly and beautiful all-inclusive hotel, Binniguenda is for you. I definitely recommend this hotel to everybody.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank ParadiseBoy909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Wow
What can I say if you already said it all !!
Thank you for your comments, You made an excellent hotel description, I think you made it much better than I do.
It is a pleasure to know that you and your mom enjoyed the hotel and the destination, as it says, Huatulco is wonderful, that's why Binniguenda has to be magical as well as charming. And for that reason the staff must give the best of themselves so that each one of you, our guests, live a wonderful experience.
I hope you comeback soon
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

It is certainly a beautiful looking hotel on the surface but there is problems here. After getting settled in we found the wifi is intermitent basically it does not work in our room, there is a lot of kids here making tons of noise and basically take over the pool area all day every day. There is an adult area above the pool but when we sat there the brats shot water up there with a watergun. The staff at the bar near the adult area were not very friendly (no smiles and chating just what do you want) they also had no servers anywhere around the pool area. The food at the buffet was mediocre at best, not refilled when they should be, not much selection and not very good quality. They say we speak your language but the cook at the buffet didnt seem to understand english or spanish. We did not go for the all inclusive and we are glad everthing is closed most of the time. The buffet does not open until 7pm for dinner and 9am for breakfast. I like to eat early in the morning 6 or 7am but i have to starve and am i the only one who gets hungry for supper between 5 and 7pm. There is a restaurant at the front of the hotel with reasonable prices but they are not open on monday and they are only open for dinner. The gym is up above the pool on the bank, its vey hot up there and the ac did not work so the gym was way to hot to work out in without fainting and there is not enough equipment. There are some good points to this place, we found the front desk staff helpfull and multilingual, the beds are nice and the ac in the room worked well. As canadians we were a minority here and we felt that the hotel catered to the locals. Renovation work durring the day. Infested with some kind of bugs as they kept spraying some toxic crap all over that stunk very bad.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Fast E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear Sir.
We appreciate your time sharing your feedback and experiences following your visit at Binniguenda Huatulco.
I understood you were not in all inclusive plan, you stayed at EP Plan (no meals included) that is why, maybe you did not know the schedules of the restaurants.
We have coffee at the lobby since 6:30 am
We serve buffet breakfast from 7:30 to 11:30 everyday
Buffet lunch from 1 to 5 pm everyday
Snacks in "Snack-bar Chachacual" from 1 to 6:30 pm
Buffet dinner (different speciality every night) 7:30 to 10:30 pm
Restaurante a la carta- adults only (tuesday, friday and saturday) 2 sittings, 7:30 and 9:30 pm
Binniguenda is a family hotel, that is why, sometimes (in holidays), there are a lot of kids, I do hope you would accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that they can made.
The gym is open all day, but maybe we didn't tell you at your arrival that you have to request to the guys of activities team to turn on the a/c.
Thank you once again for your comments and the opportunity that you give us, to tell you all this information that is important that all our guest must knows, I will check with front desk manager that they are giving all guest this information
Warm regards from Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Very clean, organized, friendly, helpful, professional entertainment.
*Would stay here again!*
We really enjoyed the food, what they do they do it well so for any naysayers this is in Mexico. Mexico has fresh vegetables, fruit, coffee, fish and cocoa unlike my home town in Canada. So maybe it's your palate not the hotels! If you want what you are used to why would you travel? Part of the adventure is the food.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YEG317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thank you very much, we love your comments, I appreciate you enjoyed the hotel, its magic, its gardens and the food; as you say, It's very difficult to please everyone. I think the greatest attribute of Binniguenda, as you said, it is the staff.
Best wishes from Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

If you are looking for a quiet location, small hotel, and excellent staff give this place a try.
Our room was clean and kept that way during our visit, the grounds are compact and beautiful, the pool was never "packed or crowded".
The washroom could have used a little upgrading and tile work but we tried not spend to much time in there as the beach was better.
The shuttle to the private beach was about 5 minutes and ran on the half hour, but the best was the 15 minute walk to the beach. Safety was not a concern, shops and friendly people on the way to and from. Drinks and snack bar were available there as well. Not continually pestered by vendors while lounging around in the sun.
The only thing that we would say was not a positive was the buffet and do not want to say was a "big" negative either. It was repetitive in the five days we were there, fish, steamed vegetables, same dishes, lack of variety and change. The steam tables could be a bit hotter as it seemed by the time you went through and returned to your table to eat the food on your plate was borderline cool/cold.
The stage show is entertaining to say the least and enjoyable, the young people doing the show are definitely an asset to the resort (especially MOnse and her "Ironman" Brandon), gotta love em.
To some it up, yes we will definately entertain the idea of going back here.

Room tip: There are a "few" king size rooms or double/doubles. Some websites state queens, this is not so from the other guests we talked to.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcwithwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thank you very much, we appreciate your comments, I can see you enjoyed the hotel, its gardens, its shows and the staff.
I have good news for you, the project for this year is renovate the bathrooms of the bedrooms, We will do it as fast as the occupation will allow us.
We re-send your comments of the meals to the General Manager for his consideration
We hope to see you soon
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

We checked in late afternoon and the front desk was fairly quiet so things went very quickly. The resort had our reservation documents ready so no problem there. Both the staff working the front desk spoke perfect English.

The room is comfortable with excellent air conditioning. There is no mini fridges in the standard rooms but that hasn't really been a problem for us. I have enjoyed the meals and as others have reported, Sylvia is a great breakfast preparer. Ansony prepares excellent dinner entrees, job well done.

The activities staff are great and very entertaining. Byron puts on a really good stretching class. We love the pool. Perfect weather and a smaller family feeling resort. We will definitely be back next year.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Smgcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra A, Director Comercial at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you for your time to write your experience at Binniguenda, It is good to know than you enjoyed all hotel and the staff was part of your lovely memories because they were helpful and warmest.
I will be happy to share your comments with the satff and the General Manager

Nice to hear you going to go back next year

Regards from Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews