We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Crucecita

La Crucecita
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.99*
and up
Huatulco and La Crucecita Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #3 of 58 things to do in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Popular town in Huatulco filled with traditions.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

A very mic town with friendly people good food and tranquil atmosphere. A good place to hang around in the evening. The town square is quite and entertaining. A few vendors but not forceful or pushy. We ate a simple restaurant with good food and great prices. Had gelato, cooked plantain and enjoyed walking around town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EnriqueA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    699
    575
    152
    14
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Interesting tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went to a jewelry, a small church, we had a mezcal tasting, we visited a fabric small shop and then we went to a church with a big fresco on the roof that has the biggest Virgin Mary (in Mexico? not sure ha ha)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margarita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice during the day and in the evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Good shopping, people-watching and ice cream! There were no chain restaurants, yeah! You really got the local flavor!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank staylormadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not much to see”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Useful to shop for some groceries and eating in typical restaurant. It was raining so not much life was around

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GianFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
“Love the town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great place to walk around, Huatulco is safe, we do the 45 minute walk from our hotel, love the park, the shops, the people ! Nice at night with the lights always feel safe, great restaurants when you want to eat out of your resort, we will return !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PandGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Crucecita also viewed

 

Been to La Crucecita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing