We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Maguey Bay

Maguey Bay
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$75.50*
and up
Huatulco Discovery: Land and Sea
Ranked #8 of 58 things to do in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Featuring only a few tropical restaurants, this is the place for relaxing in the sun.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stopped at Maguey Bay during our boat tour of the 9 bays . I had read about a particular restaurant there owned by Alfredo …called Nivel Mar. It's an amazing place, great atmosphere, great staff and awesome food!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Peg_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    146
    60
    22
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Maguey Bay”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

we stopped here for lunch when we did the boat bays tours. if you are going to eat or drink at any of the restaurants, pay with pesos, we learned our first here year, they only give you 10 pesos on the dollar and it is very expensive. They want to up sell you a fancy drink for up to 150 pesos. Cervezas are reasonably priced. The food prices are high.

it is a beautiful beach area. Most of the boat tours stop here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank C - T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“loved this bay”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The bay was great for swimming,snorkling and people watching! Lots of locals,needed my spanish dictionary here.The weather in this region was flawless.Food was good even though we guessed at the menu.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank holly v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarcreek, MO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food and souvenirs”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The boat backed up to the beach and then helped us down steps (very convenient) so we could walk up to the restaurant. You did not even need to bring your shoes.
Food was good even the habanero hot sauce.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Maguey Bay”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Warm sun, refreshing water, interesting sites below and above water - a great place to visit! We enjoyed our day here!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glacepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maguey Bay also viewed

 
Huatulco, Oaxaca
Huatulco, Oaxaca
 

Been to Maguey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing