We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
61
28
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
61
28
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our week stay la crucecita zocalo sink tv maid balcony pesos pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Arenas del Pacifico is a small hotel exceedingly clean. The personnel is very attentive although the rooms take a while to get cleaned depending on how many customers are here. Breakfast is included with the overall price and it can get a tad boring. There is no real juice to speak of, mostly coloured water of varying colours depending on what particular fruit flavouring they might have used. The bread is pretty soggy although I keep asking for so-called toasts to be more toasted and they did bring out the toaster for people to use. Makes more sense. The coffee is not strong at all although there have been days where I have detected a hint of coffee flavouring, count your blessings. The menu has the typical stuff you would expect for desayuno. Actually not much different than anywhere else except there might be better coffee and better bread elsewhere. The rooms are quite large. Ours faced the back with a view of the pool. We use the pool a lot but nobody else seems to like it. It’s not a very big pool but it serves its purpose well. The town of La Crucecita is really close, walking distance to the zocalo and although there are many food options they all tend to sound and taste the same after a while with the three same basic ingredients: chili, cilantro and lime, you can’t escape those. The room has A.C. It would be impossible to be without. It’s very very hot and humid here. Hard to spend any time outside unless you are by the pool or a beach. The beach of Santa Cruz is close only 30 pesos cab ride although if one is feeling ambitious there is a tourist pedestrian walkway built at great expense which is almost always deserted and will lead you more or less straight to the beach. You can take a cab on the way back. All cab fares are announced and standard so there are no surprises.
Back to our room, shower is good. They don’t give out much in terms of toiletries, better bring your own and the sink near the washroom, it’s in a separate area, and smells of septic. Thankfully the odour is confined there and doesn’t,enter the room itself. The personnel is very pleasant and helpful. I would probably give it three and a half stars overall.

Room tip: This is not a noisy area but I would pick rooms on the upper floors instead of down below. Those are rather dark.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JosianeXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenas Del Paci... H, Gerente at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Hello good day Josiane! Thank you very much for your comment. For all the collaborators of the Hotel Arenas del Pacifico Huatulco it was a pleasure to serve them. We will work on it. We are at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

I love this hotel. My wife joined me this year and shares my enthusiasm. Although not a "luxury" property, it's one of the cleanest and most welcoming places I've stayed. The staff is very helpful and the guests are nice too. The combination of Mexican, Canadian and US guests makes for a good social mix. Location in La Crucecita jis ust the right short distance from the pleasant hubbub of the zócalo. I'm sure we'll be back again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaptainSI_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenas Del Paci... H, Gerente at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario, es agradable saber que su estancia estuvo de maravilla , siempre es un placer atenderlos, Vuelvan pronto !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

A very Mexican style hotel . The rooms are quite large for the price. The balcony doesn’t have any chairs, very tiny, but it does have a dry rack. The pool isn’t very inviting..good for kids and that is it. Breakfast is included and quite good..mainly eggs .s,all fruit plate and tortillas..the service is nice..staff are very polite. There is a cooler to buy beer etc in the lobby. This place is super clean..one of the cleanest we have been to.There is a great Italian restaurant next door..La Teresita..not expensive unless you are ordering wine( tiny glasses!) but great food.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aliabritishcolumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenas Del Paci... H, Director General at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019
Google Translation

Buen dia , nos complace saber que tuvo una estancia placentera , muchas gracias por sus comentarios los tomaremos en cuenta.Vuelva pronto !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

This hotel is very well located, a couple blocks from the Zocalo. Quick walk of 5 min. Exceptional good service from staff at the reception desk, especially Doris. She made sure to have breakfast early for us as we have a plane to catch even though breakfast hours were supposed to be 8-10am.

The room is very clean and the aircon worked well. There is also a safe box in the room and a balcony. Bed was comfy too. The only thing missing would be 2 glasses by the sink.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VinaQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenas Del Paci... H, Gerente at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Hi good day !!! We are happy to greet you.
Thank you in advance for your comment, it helps us to improve the quality of our services.
We will work on it. We are at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This was an excellent choice and an outstanding value for my 8-night stay in la Crucecita. The staff is kind and helpful and the place has a very family-friendly atmosphere. The common area and colorful pool were inviting to kids and it was fun to see them enjoy it. Morning breakfast there makes for a pleasant start to the day. The hotel is well-located; there are restaurants right next door and just across the street, or you can walk to the Zocalo in 10 minutes or less. Taxi ride to the Santa Cruz beach was only 30 pesos. Cleaning staff is really diligent and the air conditioning is nice. I'll be returning next year, this time with my spouse.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank CaptainSI_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arenas Del Paci... H, Gerente at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Hello good day!!! Thank you very much for your comment.
Pleasant to know that we meet your expectations.
For all the collaborators of the Hotel Arenas del Pacifico Huatulco
it was a pleasure to serve you. And we want you to come back soon. We are at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews