We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
129
67
8
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
67
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chahue bay manager ricardo santa cruz beach on site restaurant central location la crucecita mountain view first week of february the general manager beautiful hotel poolside room location is excellent top floor lovely pool infinity pool restaurant staff short walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 211 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2019

As much as I don’t want to write a review because I would love to keep this little gem a secret I must pass on that if you are going to Huatulco this is the place you want to stay. Ricardo the manager and the rest of the staff are amazing full of smiles they know your name it is clean comfortable safe and they try to meet your every need I have already booked for next year I loved it so much. As a single traveller this says a lot for safety and comfort see you next year!

Room tip: The balcony rooms have an amazing sunrise view!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Q5342NXkarend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

This hotel is very well managed to the last detail. The staff are always there to help and make your stay as comfortable as possible. The location is quiet and has a great pool also. Having a good restaurant on site is always a good feature too.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Road49743628583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

2nd time was just as great as the first. Staff- wonderful, weather- awesome, views- amazing. Everything you need to enhance your holiday. Met lots of returning satisfied guests just like one big happy family. Thank you once again Ricardo. Lily and staff for making Princess Mayev Hotel our home away from home.

Room tip: 2nd floor,pool is just outside your patio door, 3rd and 4th floor, amazing views from your balcony
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinx481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

This was our 6th visit to Princess Mayev and we can't imagine staying anywhere else while visiting Huatulco. The location is perfect as it's a short walk to Santa Cruz Marina or La Crucecita. The staff is attentive and clearly want to make your stay the best it can be; the most helpful with any request. Rooms are clean, grounds are immaculate. Food in the Xima restaurant is always fresh and delicious. They prepared the Mahi Mahi we caught and it was scrumptious!!! The pool is fabulous and perfect for swimming and lounging. The manager Ricardo is always available for any questions about any and all activities and the culture of the area. We would rate it ten stars if TA had them!

Room tip: The ocean view rooms are wonderful.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patandbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Wow!! Can’t say enough about this gem! 2nd year! Last week of January and first week of February. Ricardo and all of his staff go above and beyond! Xima lounge is excellent and the staff are great and very welcoming! Enjoyed my breakfast every morning looking out over the bay. We had poolside rooms and they are very comfortable and clean. There is so much to do there and it one place I’m definitely going back to! Thank you Ricardo and all your staff for another great year,see you next year!

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank jennifercT6455XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews