We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay! Location, quality, view all at a perfect price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princess Mayev Hotel
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay! Location, quality, view all at a perfect price!”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Room was impeccable, clean and comfortable. I felt very secure. My room walked right out on to the pool, it was great. The view outstanding. Had a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristopherJohnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    49
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
42
67
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2010

The oceanview, friendly staff and gorgeous swimming pool are few of the many things you will love about this place. My friend and I went there because the rest of our group wanted to stay in an all inclusive but we wanted something that was more low key and encouraged us to explore different beaches. We were hoping to find a nice hotel but we found paradise instead!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinacolleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

My husband and I decide to go to Huatulco for vacations, May and June would be a low tourist season so we would be able to enjoy the beach without being to crowded, we arrive to Huatulco and the Taxi took us to several Hotels, most of them where low rate but honestly they did not look that clean to me, so he took us to this really nice hotel called Princess Mayev, our surprise was that it had a beautiful view to the ocean, for new travelers to Huatulco you should know that in Huatulco the hotels don´t have a privet beach, well only three does but the prices are really, really high, this place was amazing, the rooms where really clean but mainly the service was a real 5 stars service. One of the things that got our attention was that the owner was there and he is always checking on the staff and making sure that if you need anything he will advise you on it. We did some trours to local places and he fixed every trip for us so we would feel safe, it was only two of us so taking a private tour with un unknown person wouldn’t be that great, so we did, we went in private tour´s fixed by the owner of the hotel and it was an amaizing experience, transportation is really easy, every taxi charge $20 pesos ($1.50 dlls) for any trip around the local tourist area so all we needed to do it was to ask in the reception for a cab and it was there in less than 3 minutes.
We would recommend any one to visit Huatulco and to stay at the Princess Mayev if you want a private hotel with good rate and kind people to take care of you!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DrTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2010

My boyfriend and I came to huatulco for the first time this year, we had looked at the all-inclusive resorts but this was by far the best choice! Its more exclusive here and dosent have the hussle bussle of a typical "big resorts' . Ricardo the manager is excellent very friendly , we had rentd a car and had understood it would be brought to the hotel but 'its mexico" and things dont always work this way. Ricardo was nice enough to phone and see what ha[[ened with our rental and also offfered to take us there directly. The nicest part was that seeing as we are in mexico and had been out all night, we were a bit fuzzy headed and forgot our wallet, so he brought us back to the hotel so we could get our stuff and took us right back to the car rental place! Cant get any better than that.

The cleaning staff is very nice and very on top of everything . The rooms are great, awesome views and the bed is also very comfortable! The front desk staff is also very nice and helpful, anything you need they will get for you. W e ordered room service a few times and it was fast and tasty!!! They only speak spanish which isnt a problem, still very helpful!! The best part about it is the price, very good for the quality and service that is provided! We already want to book for next year! They also offer a spa hot stone therapy massage which is great for couples, very romantic! We wanted to take a lancha tour of the bays and werent sure what day , after talking to ricardo one morning he said well how about right now? So he got in touch with zoilo right away and we were off iin 10 mins, he negotiated a really good price for us! The lancha driver spoke good english and was very friendly and accommodating, took us to some of the nicest exclusive beaches you can find here. A must see and do when you come to huatulco!




Hopefully this review is helpful ! Enjoy your stay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank virgenbeachexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2009

My spouse and I decided to return to Huatulco for a second visit over thanksgiving week this year. We had driven by the Princess Mayev last year just before it opened and while making plans for Nov 2009 trip, I decided to contact this hotel for information. The general manager is Ricardo and he speaks english. I was able to contact him easily via email and the telephone. We couldn't have been more pleased with the price we were given. We do not speak much spanish and neither did the staff but it was no problem at all. Housekeeping did a nice job everyday and the desk staff is very friendly.

The hotel only has about a dozen rooms. All overlook the pool and Chahue Bay. Each has a private balcony with 2 chairs. We arrived late evening and Ricardo was waiting to check us in. A young man carried both our bags up to the third floor (there is no elevator and none is needed in my opionion). Room 12 is on the end and has an incredible view. The room had 2 double beds and I must say the pillow top mattress in mexico was a surprise! Very comfy and clean accommodations. A/C works well.

The rooms have light tile floors and large modern style wood headboards. A small bistro style wood table and 2 chairs are in the room as well. There is no dresser, only open shelves in the vanity area for clothes storage. There is also no hanging rod for clothes or a closet. This was not a problem for us, but I think some people who stay a week would prefer a better clothes storage area. The bathroom sink/vanity is seperate from the toliet/shower room. Hugh walk-in shower is great! I noticed that they do not have kleenex or wash clothes; again, no big deal to us. The room is kept spotless by the housekeeping girls!

The pool is clean, nice size and very quiet. The view from it on the hillside is fantastic. The hotel grounds are well manicured and pretty night lighting makes it very romantic.
the hotel seemed full almost everynight, but you sure didnt notice it. Very quiet. Sometimes in the late afternoon after returning from Punta Playa Arenas (sp?), our favorite beach,we were the only ones in the pool.

The hotel does not have an onsite restaurant yet, plans are in the works but you can order room service. We never did room serivce, but i was surprised how many items were offered for bkfst, lunch and dinner. The beach club in Chahue is available for hotel guests and is easily walkable if you dont have a scooter or car. We rent a scooter for the week from the stand at the Santa Cruz flea market so we are free to explore on our own. I would like to add that contrary to what others have said, we find the scooter to be a safe and fun mode of transportation. We traveled out to Maguey and all the way to Bocana via Tangolunda on it. Use common sense,don't drink and drive and you will be fine!

We walked from the airport out past the gates (approx a 2 block distance)
and took a cab for 150 pesos. The airport taxi booth guy followed us part of the way trying to get us to take the airport authorized taxis. We just said "gracias no" and kept walking. We were at the hotel in about 20 minutes. Quicker than waiting for an airport transfer service. Less expensive also. Cab back from hotel to airport was also 150 pesos, total not per person.

The Princess Mayev is a lovely small boutique hotel. We plan to return next year. It's location is the best for an off beach property. Please contact me if I can be more specific or you have other questions.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank spanishatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
1.4 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 49 in Huatulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 49 in Huatulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#10 of 49 in Huatulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Mayev Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Mayev Hotel

Property: Princess Mayev Hotel
Address: Punta Santa Cruz | Mza 1 Lote 4, Sector C, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Huatulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princess Mayev Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princess Mayev is a different hotel- we have only 26 rooms and one suite , but wirh big installations (320m2 pool) (44m2 each room) wireless internet ,telephone, beach club, satellite TV , ocean view, city view , 900meters from the down town, it's a place very private very quiet and amazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Princess Mayev Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing