We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holidays of all...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Park Condominiums
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Anayas Family decided to spend the holidays at Ocean Park with a relative, but we also rented a condo there. We were surprised to find that Oean Park complex has one of the best locations in town, near to the beach, the amenities are incredible and for a mexican family like us, it was very convinient to have a condo with everything we could need.
The kids didn't know how to swim, they learned... the pool is safe for kids, they could feel like in home, and this is one of the most important things we take into considaration when traveling: we want our kids and family do not miss home. Our 4 year old girl keeps saying, she will come back to Huatulco!

Room Tip: All condos are exellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anaya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2011

We visited Huatulco for new years and we had a wonderful time. To stay at Ocean Park was the best choise, nice comfy condos with all you may need, the pool was great for our little girl and the beach was just a few steps away. Kitchen is fully equipped but we only used it 1/2 the time, cause since we were on vacations we also wanted to enjoy all the restaurants that are no more than a couple of meters away and for desert we had fruit popsicle's from the "paletas" guy. It was just a perfect!!! We will for sure try to escape to Ocean Park on the next holidays!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VIETMINH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Just returned from our stay at the Ocean Park Condominiums in Santa Cruz. The location is very nice in that it is close to the beach yet not far from La Crucecita. We enjoyed the little zocolo right next to the building, as well as the little store across the street to get items like bread, soda, juice,etc. The pool was nice and the building was very well maintained. We found it to be close to any activity we wanted to do or sign up for.

Warning- I read the previous review and specifically asked the owner if we would have Internet access in our condo and we were assured that we would , but we did NOT have any access in our condo.. This proved to be a big crunch for us as it was important to us during our stay. You can get access if you go down in the entry way, but there is no a/c and it gets pretty buggy during the evening hours. So if you only want to check an email now and then, it is fine, but if you are relying on it for other matters, you will be constantly schlepping your laptop down to the entryway to get access. (Access was good and fast in the entryway.)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank schrades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2009

Thirteen extended famly members from Alaska and California converged in Hualtuco at the Ocean Park hotel, ages from 13 to 80. The condos were quite new, well equiped, and very comfortable. Maid service on Mon/Wed/Fri worked out fine. Bathrooms clean comfortable. Shower spaces were spacious large. They use in-line electric water heaters, which were often tricky to manage correctly - too cold or too hot. After awhile we became adept at using them.

AC worked well in all. One / two bedroom condos had kitchen (oven, range, full fridge, dishwaser, microwave, blender, etc.), washer/dryer. Our studio was limited to the full fridge and microwave, no washer/dryer or oven/range.

They were located in an ideal spot - very near or adjacent to town plaza, beach, marina. While appeared to be plenty of secure space for car parking, we came by cab and got around by foot or cab. (in Hualtuco cab fairs are inexpensive, plentiful and fixed price). We could cross the street (very low traffic) into the plaza in the morning for nice meal or different direction for the beach.

Both beach and bath towels included in rooms.

If we wanted more life in the evenings we could take a short taxi ride from Santa Cruz to Cruzicita for lots of resturants and bars.

Free wireless access which didn't hit most of our rooms, but would work in the entry or walking areas. Most of the time downloaded mail with some brief web browsing and returned to the family activities.

Check out Cafe Del Mar near by also for free wireless. Max, the wonderful Italian owner, and his wife always created very nice dishes for breakfast and lunch.

We rented a boat and crew at the marina from Botcha for a family multi-beach cruise and snokel trip. Max (above) had his name and number.

Best value activity of the trip was the all-day group dunebuggy / beach visits / kaiaking trip. They were between the plaza and the marina.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank GuyHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Alejitaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los condominios 5 y 14 son una excelente tiene una vista bonita al area verde frente al condominio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArturoPardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: "los condos del primer piso son mas tranquilas y rapido acceso"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank eugenia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
0.6 mi away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 47 in Huatulco
254 reviews
1.5 mi away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 47 in Huatulco
3,818 reviews
1.9 mi away
Isla Natura Beach Huatulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Princess Mayev Hotel
Princess Mayev Hotel
#10 of 47 in Huatulco
161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Condominiums

Address: Calle Mitla 402 | Santa Cruz, Huatulco 70987, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Huatulco
Price Range: $91 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18 New intimate beautifully furnished and conveniently located condominiums, just steps to Santa Cruz beach. We offer: 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, 1 bedroom, 1 bath and studios with kitchenettes. All condos have fully equipped kitchens, air conditioning, ceiling fans, spacious terraces or balconies, cable TV, DVD, interphone, elevator and pool with terrace. One and two bedroom condos have dishwashers, washers and dryers. Internet Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Park Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing