We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar with great atmosphere and really good pizza!”
Review of La Crema Bar

La Crema Bar
Ranked #5 of 174 Restaurants in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bar with great atmosphere and really good pizza!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Was in Huatulco with a friend and this place was recommended to us by some locals. We loved it!! I just read the other reviews about the pizza and I have to admit, they’re right! The pizza is really, really good. The atmosphere was very chill (a little bit on the hippy side), played great music, with an international crowd. We ended up going here a few times, and each time we met new people and had fun. Good drinks, fun but chill atmosphere, just what I was looking for after a day of hanging out at the beach. Definitely stop by this place if the above description appeals to you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xveronicax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    192
    78
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“excellant pizza”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were informed about this place as having the best pizza. It was incredable. We were with 6 other couples. We had a total of 9 different pizza's and everyone said their pizza was the best they ever had. It has something to do with the special cheese they use. Highly recommened.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monthlytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Pizza , Lively surroundings and views of Park”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

La Crema is generally a younger persons place but don't let that stop anyone from climbing the stairs and enjoying some lively surroundings .
Loud music , great pizza and Cold beer is always a nice combination. Friendly crowd is there and families are welcome too . It is a fun place .
Nice views of the park and plaza area . Lots to stroll around and see after enjoying dinner .
Check it out , nice spot and good Pizza .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dollarbilltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I wanted to like it, but couldn't find anything positive.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Our waiter disappeared fast and getting more drinks took a long time. We tried the burgers and we didn't like the flavor. We ordered 2 pizzas and the flavor was less than average. The only decent things were the fries and bottled drinks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjjval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
progreso
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This little restaurant has the best pizza I have ever had .

They are baked in wood fired clay ovens . The service is great and so is the price. Wonderful atmosphere . Get there early because they are always full .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank erzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Crema Bar also viewed

 

Been to La Crema Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing