We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villas La Lupita Hotel
Ranked #38 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here for a couple nights mid Jan. 2013. Good location ... just a few blocks from the beach and the restaurant next door was very good with reasonable prices. The hotel staff were polite and helpful, the room was clean and cozy. Our only complaint was that the TV did not work, but we weren't in the room that much and were leaving before they had a chance to fix it. We would strongly consider coming back.

Room Tip: Not above the laundry room. :-)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Villas La Lupita Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 33 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel has a very good location and you can walk to the main street, restaurants and the beach. The hotel was very clean, and the rooms very nice but you did not have a lot of intimacy and listen what was going on outside. The pool is super little so I would recommend to go all the time to the beach. People was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

A small and comfortable spot just off the Costera in the Zona Dorado. Recently renovated. Clean and net rooms. Small pool. Helpful front desk. Good location.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dooglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

I really liked staying in Villas La Lupita. My husband and I were looking for inexpensive vacation on the net. We found Villas La Lupita in a web site called Easy Click travel for a ridiculous price really (about 50 $ a night) so we booked it. It was a great choice- very romantic ;) We intend to come back

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

book online ahead of time for cheaper price. small and super clean and pretty. i loved the color of the building-very sunny. nice little pool. very good price for acapulco. i would definately stay there again in the future.

Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
Thank Jessey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

After we realized we forgot to write down the address of the hotel, and almost an hour of the taxi driver looking for the place, we got to this cute hotel. Even though it was 1:00 AM there was a very friendly gentleman at the front desk (who DID have our reservation...i hear that is a common issue for some people). The room was TEENY TINY but clean, and had complimentary bottled water. We were so excited to be in Mexico that we went to the beach (even though the taxi driver did not recommend going to the beach at night). The beach is only 2 small blocks away from the hotel. Lots of very yummy restaurants within walking distance. Cheap busses and taxis on the major street one block away, while the hotel is nuzzled in a quiet corner. Very small and very unimpressive pool (and my standards are not too high). We were only in Acapulco for the one night and didn't spend much time at the hotel. It only cost about $50 USD for the room. Highly recommended for budget accomodations in tourist trap, overpriced acapulco. We took a bus 8 hours south to the coast of oaxaca (Puerto Escondido, Puerto Angel) where we stayed in MUCH better rooms for $30-$40/night.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mia415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2008

The rooms were extremely extremely small! I thought it was a joke at first and couldn't help laughing. Our room was not really built for two, maybe a small child. They are however kept very clean. The staff tried very hard and was very helpful and friendly; especially since we did not even speak the same language. We did manage to ask for directions, restaurant recommendations, and bus rates and departure times, with very limited Spanish and Charades. The beds are a little hard but bearable. Bathroom was compact but comfortable and clean. Towels were soft, white, and in good shape. The pool looked clean but very small, and had people swimming late in the evening. The hotel is situated off one of the main roads of Acapulco, but far enough up the street to be quite. The street seams a little “ghetto” with abandoned cars and a few run down abandoned buildings near by, but it felt safe as we did walk out a night with no problem. I would recommend it for an inexpensive stay for one or two nights and the way in or out of the area. It is however about 45 minutes away form the airport and 35 minutes from bus station, depending on traffic.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jklam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.2 mi away
Acapulco Park Hotel
Acapulco Park Hotel
#37 of 168 in Acapulco
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suites Angelopolis
Suites Angelopolis
#33 of 168 in Acapulco
8 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cocos Camp
Cocos Camp
#35 of 168 in Acapulco
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Oviedo
Oviedo
#60 of 168 in Acapulco
22 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Nilo
Hotel Nilo
#32 of 168 in Acapulco
18 reviews
1.1 mi away
D`Cesar Hotel Acapulco
D`Cesar Hotel Acapulco
#110 of 168 in Acapulco
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas La Lupita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas La Lupita Hotel

Address: Calle Anton de Alaminos # 232 | Fraccionamiento Magallanes, Acapulco 39670, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range: $31 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villas La Lupita Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel boasts fresh and cozy style. It is located only 2 blocks from de beach. Very close to restaurants, bus station, and shopping malls, banks and parks. It is only 35 minutes from Acapulco International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas La Lupita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Lupita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing