We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Simple but nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villas La Lupita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villas La Lupita
Ranked #49 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simple but nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel has a very good location and you can walk to the main street, restaurants and the beach. The hotel was very clean, and the rooms very nice but you did not have a lot of intimacy and listen what was going on outside. The pool is super little so I would recommend to go all the time to the beach. People was nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

A small and comfortable spot just off the Costera in the Zona Dorado. Recently renovated. Clean and net rooms. Small pool. Helpful front desk. Good location.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dooglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

I really liked staying in Villas La Lupita. My husband and I were looking for inexpensive vacation on the net. We found Villas La Lupita in a web site called Easy Click travel for a ridiculous price really (about 50 $ a night) so we booked it. It was a great choice- very romantic ;) We intend to come back

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

book online ahead of time for cheaper price. small and super clean and pretty. i loved the color of the building-very sunny. nice little pool. very good price for acapulco. i would definately stay there again in the future.

Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

After we realized we forgot to write down the address of the hotel, and almost an hour of the taxi driver looking for the place, we got to this cute hotel. Even though it was 1:00 AM there was a very friendly gentleman at the front desk (who DID have our reservation...i hear that is a common issue for some people). The room was TEENY TINY but clean, and had complimentary bottled water. We were so excited to be in Mexico that we went to the beach (even though the taxi driver did not recommend going to the beach at night). The beach is only 2 small blocks away from the hotel. Lots of very yummy restaurants within walking distance. Cheap busses and taxis on the major street one block away, while the hotel is nuzzled in a quiet corner. Very small and very unimpressive pool (and my standards are not too high). We were only in Acapulco for the one night and didn't spend much time at the hotel. It only cost about $50 USD for the room. Highly recommended for budget accomodations in tourist trap, overpriced acapulco. We took a bus 8 hours south to the coast of oaxaca (Puerto Escondido, Puerto Angel) where we stayed in MUCH better rooms for $30-$40/night.

  • Liked — Location and Price
  • Disliked — Barely enough space to pass each other in the room
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mia415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2008

The rooms were extremely extremely small! I thought it was a joke at first and couldn't help laughing. Our room was not really built for two, maybe a small child. They are however kept very clean. The staff tried very hard and was very helpful and friendly; especially since we did not even speak the same language. We did manage to ask for directions, restaurant recommendations, and bus rates and departure times, with very limited Spanish and Charades. The beds are a little hard but bearable. Bathroom was compact but comfortable and clean. Towels were soft, white, and in good shape. The pool looked clean but very small, and had people swimming late in the evening. The hotel is situated off one of the main roads of Acapulco, but far enough up the street to be quite. The street seams a little “ghetto” with abandoned cars and a few run down abandoned buildings near by, but it felt safe as we did walk out a night with no problem. I would recommend it for an inexpensive stay for one or two nights and the way in or out of the area. It is however about 45 minutes away form the airport and 35 minutes from bus station, depending on traffic.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — size
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jklam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estacionJhanGraether
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2007

Clean and friendly. Easy to get a room because it is little known, but well worth a visit. Small rooms, and a small pool, but everything seems quaint and uncrowded. Good, quiet location.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank estacionJhanGraether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.5 mi away
Suites Angelopolis
Suites Angelopolis
#53 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jazmin Suites
Jazmin Suites
#76 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oviedo
Oviedo
#61 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Los Reyes
Hotel Los Reyes
#42 of 179 in Acapulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#26 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cocos Camp
Cocos Camp
#31 of 179 in Acapulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villas La Lupita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villas La Lupita

Property: Hotel Villas La Lupita
Address: Anton de Alaminos #232 | Fraccionamiento Magallanes, Acapulco 39670, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villas La Lupita 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Villas La Lupita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Lupita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing