We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tonys Asian Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Tonys Asian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 351 Restaurants in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tony's Asian Bistro, is a small and romantic Restaurant with a spectacular view of Acapulco Bay. Chef Erik Nguyen, is a graduate from Scoffier Institute in France, he has worked with former French President Francois Miterrand, Harrison Ford and Catherine Deneuve and worked with Paul Bocusse and Trois Gros, to name a few. This ¨enfant terrible¨ de la cuisine Francais, has created a French Asian Fusion that will impress everybody with his inspirations. His Duck Magret with Raspberry Sauce and his rack of Lamb Saigon, will make you feel in a different Continent. The wine list includes the top labels that any 3 star Restaurant will boast at fair prices. A restaurant of this level has been overdue in Acapulco. The place is open and surrounded by vegetation and Palm trees that create a fresh and relaxed atmosphere. Service is impecable. There is a set menu plus a daily fresh one with the most fresh ingredients available on that day. All this plus reasonable prices make Tony's Asian Bistro a must during your stay at this famed resort.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The staff was friendly and attentive. The food was delicious. A beautiful sunset view of the bay. We enjoyed the smoke tuna tartar and spring rolls. The bone-in ribeye was fantastic. The duck was wonderful. Tony came by and introduced himself and made sure we were well taken care of (the staff was excellent). One of our best dining experiences, period.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonys Asian Bis... P, Owner at Tonys Asian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2015

Thank you for writing a detailed review of our Asian Bistro. We read all the reviews to our staff, they were very happy. Have a great day. All the best. Tony Rullan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 716 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

Took wife and 2 kids, and the staff and owner gushed plenty over us. As foodies, we were super pleased, from apps to dinner. Portions were not petit. Cocktails were subtle and savory. And the view: spectacular view of the city and harbor, kids took plenty of pics of lights and water. The place is small enough to make you feel like royalty. The seafood and asian touches were gorgeous. As good as any place in NYC which we visit often. The owner seemed to appreciate our appreciation of his choices in spice and food parings, which further enhanced our experience. Not a bargain, but you sooooo get what you pay for! Salut!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonys Asian Bis... P, Owner at Tonys Asian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2015

Thank you very much for the great review and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your business very much. All the best. Tony Rullan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived I was worried. There was a spinning sign for the building. Then we walked in. It looks like a rundown hotel cafeteria.

We sat down. I became even more worried. There was some dirt or spice on my charger. The reject library chair seating has unraveling and torn upholstery. The service is a little awkward.
But then the food came. Wonderful food! Delicious! The food deserves to be served in a better environment. (IMO, I'd get new chairs, darken the ceiling, dim the lights a little, and put candles on the tables.)

Tony came out to say hi and got us a round of drinks on the house. He was nice.

So, if the service and decor were better, I'd give 5 stairs. If you only care about food, go! But I'd be embarrassed to take some of my friends there because it looks rundown and bland.

1  Thank jkarsenault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonys Asian Bis... P, Owner at Tonys Asian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2015

Thank you for your review and your suggestions on how we can improve our restaurant and how to make it more romantic, I feel you were in the money with your suggestions but most of all, that our food impressed you. You came for dinner and left happy, the rest is constructive criticism. Thank you for taking the time to review us. All the Best. Tony Rullan, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Amazing overall experience from the view, excellent service, fabulous world class food and menu. In particular, the smoked tuna was amazing, the shrimp appetizers, sea bass, steak fillet, and the wine suggested by the fabulous, unobtrusive but attentive staff was perfect.

I loved the space and decor or the restaurant as well. Views of Acapulco bay at sunset into early evening were spectacular but the design of this intimate restaurant afforded tree house like views on three sides, the fourth being the open kitchen which somehow was quiet and again not obtrusive but interesting. The music was background only and the lighting perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CSSAIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonys Asian Bis... P, Owner at Tonys Asian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your experience at our Tony's Asian Bistro. We try to serve good food at a fair price in a different evironment with a spectacular view, Your comments stimulate our efforts to try to do better every day, thank you for kind words. All the best. Tony's Asian Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We went there with our 5 year old and the food was fantastic. The chef sent our daughter complimentary fries which were delicious and wr had the best foie gras creme brulé, fish and dim sum

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 168Tamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonys Asian Bis... P, Owner at Tonys Asian Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2015

Thank you for giving us such a nice review about your experience with your family, we try to achieve that with everyone that visits our Asian Bistro. Thank you for taking the time to let others know. All the best. Tony Rullan owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tonys Asian Bistro also viewed

Acapulco, Guerrero
Acapulco, Guerrero
 

Been to Tonys Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing