We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tony's Asian Bistro Very Sexy!!”
Review of Tonys Asian Bistro

Tonys Asian Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Tonys Asian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 328 Restaurants in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tony's Asian Bistro, is a small and romantic Restaurant with a spectacular view of Acapulco Bay. Chef Erik Nguyen, is a graduate from Scoffier Institute in France, he has worked with former French President Francois Miterrand, Harrison Ford and Catherine Deneuve and worked with Paul Bocusse and Trois Gros, to name a few. This ¨enfant terrible¨ de la cuisine Francais, has created a French Asian Fusion that will impress everybody with his inspirations. His Duck Magret with Raspberry Sauce and his rack of Lamb Saigon, will make you feel in a different Continent. The wine list includes the top labels that any 3 star Restaurant will boast at fair prices. A restaurant of this level has been overdue in Acapulco. The place is open and surrounded by vegetation and Palm trees that create a fresh and relaxed atmosphere. Service is impecable. There is a set menu plus a daily fresh one with the most fresh ingredients available on that day. All this plus reasonable prices make Tony's Asian Bistro a must during your stay at this famed resort.
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tony's Asian Bistro Very Sexy!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I enjoyed two meals @ Tony's on my last trip to Acapulco. Relaxed with Pops of Red and an amazing view. Our meal was delicious with an array of starters and Lamb chops were to die for. The Beautiful Lounge, Disco in the back was "Tres Chic" and a great place for a nightcap. From start to finish.....Magnifico!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catmandu59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonys Asian Bis... P, Owner at Tonys Asian Bistro, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing and taking the time to review Tony's Asian Bistro, we are very grateful for all your good comments. All the best. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    59
    37
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Then food in this quaint elegant bistro is out of this world, and the service and views of acapulco bay are exquisite We had the best chiliean seabass i have ever had and the choclate sugarless and flourless cake with coconut crust was amazing.......a must go to......

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank lindajane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonys Asian Bis... P, Owner at Tonys Asian Bistro, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing and taking the time to review Tony's Asian Bistro, we are very grateful for all your good comments. All the best. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Superb food/wine in a cool setting, with the best view, wonderful staff, wine waiter always a major contributor. I was completely impressed by the overall experience. The service was incredible from the moment we sat down. The setting was very comfortable and I absolutely loved the ambience - it was modern, but not cold. It was romantic, but also perfect for a business dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank petiteseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonys Asian Bis... P, Owner at Tonys Asian Bistro, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing and taking the time to review Tony's Asian Bistro, we are very grateful and value very much, all your comments. All the best. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic Celebration”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went to celebrate our anniversary , it was the perfect place for a romantic dinner, the environment, the Acapulco bay view, the service, the food (we recommend the Soups and the sugar free chocolate cake), the exclusive feeling of being in a small restaurant (8 tables) watching the great chef cooking for you is worth the experience. We highly recommend this cozy restaurant next time you visit Acapulco.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GHdR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonys Asian Bis... P, Owner at Tonys Asian Bistro, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing and taking the time to review Tony's Asian Bistro, we are very grateful and value very much, all your comments, romance is big at Tony's All the best. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An amazing view with an amazing dinner!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Less is more, so I'll be very direct. You want top quality food, very tasty, excellent service and great location for a restaurant in Acapulco, this is the place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jlandrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonys Asian Bis... P, Owner at Tonys Asian Bistro, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing and taking the time to review Tony's Asian Bistro, we are very grateful and value very much, all your comments. We o have a fabulous view of Acapulco Bay. All the best. Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tonys Asian Bistro also viewed

 
Acapulco, Guerrero
Acapulco, Guerrero
 

Been to Tonys Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing