We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Princess Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Boca Chica Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$80
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Brisas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Acapulco Hotel & Bungalows(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Resort Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveler rating
271
385
200
99
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
385
200
99
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschairs and umbrellasrenovated roomswim up barall inclusive packagefree internetpools were nicebeach areahigh floorhamburgeropen airpozolefelt safetacosthe clifffamily vacationgreat tripclub sandwich
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We spent two nights here. We found the beach to be much more hospitable here versus another hotel we spent time at. The people selling were kept at bay by the ropes and this allowed for much nicer beach time. The room was clean, staff was fine, walking distance to a lot of restaurants and oxxo, essential for bear and ice cream runs.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 15, 2014

We appreciate your comments and are happy to learn that you enjoyed Acapulco and the Hotel. It will be a pleasure to be of your service again in a near future. Cordially,
Elvia Zavala/Managing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Danced and had drinks at the Crowne....Great dance music and drinks were delicious.Hospitable waitstaff. Very knowlegeable concierge. Atmosphere sitting at tables in an "open-air" location, (ie-the entranceway) afforded a wonderful breeze
and view of the mountains.Definbitely nice place to visit for nightlife if you don't have the opportunity of staying there....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, E-commerce at Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

We appreciate your comments and are happy to learn that you enjoyed Acapulco and the Hotel. It will be a pleasure to be of your service again in a near future. Cordially,
Elvia Zavala/Managing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was there for 1 week. The location and surroundings are very nic, safe and pretty clean .
overall , was good value for the money. Swimming pool area was great.
Although , the rooms could be more nice and re new furniture.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GEOVANA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, E-commerce at Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We appreciate your comments and are happy to learn that you enjoyed Acapulco and the Hotel. It will be a pleasure to be of your service again in a near future. Cordially,
Elvia Zavala/Managing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Have been to Acapulco many times and have tried out different resorts. This is probably my close 1st choice. Grounds were clean. Food was great, Service very friendly and professional. Location perfect if you like to do excursions. I was overly impressed with the room, however they did offer upgraded ones for a fee. Might try that if I get the chance to go again. Didn't enjoy the children in the pool with their blow up rafts and dolls..... in the swim up bar. Especially when there were other pools, but this seems to be norm at any resort in Mexico. Overall, great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aiden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, E-commerce at Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

We appreciate your comments. As a Crowne Plaza Acapulco Hotel, we do every effort to ensure that our guests receive the best service and attention of our staff.
We will be happy to host you again in the next future. Elvia Zavala/Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

After going to Cuba the past few years, we decided to try something different... a Sunwing all inclusive at the Crowne Plaza in Acapulco. We arrived on the Wednesday during March break and the first thing we noticed was that it was very quiet for tourism for this traditionally busy week. The hotel was extremely well maintained and the service was impeccable. The security at the hotel and on the main strip put any security concerns to rest. The food was good and the weather was perfect! The view was great from our balconey and I believe all the rooms have a good view of the bay due to the design of the hotel. The pools were well maintained and the hours for the buffet were great! The only thing that may have enhanced the vacation would have been a little more entertainment, however the nightly musician/band in the lobby was pretty good. Overall, great value!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the bay!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 24, 2014

We appreciate your comments. As a Crowne Plaza Acapulco Hotel, we do every effort to ensure that our guests receive the best service and attention of our staff.
We will be happy to host you again in the next future. Elvia Zavala/Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews