We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Views, Great Service, Nice Rooms, Very Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Acapulco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
Ranked #11 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Views, Great Service, Nice Rooms, Very Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The staff here is what makes the difference here at the Crowne Plaza. From the bell men to the front desk staff to management, their goal is to make you happy.
The rooms are clean and have amazing views of Acapulco Bay. We stayed with the all inclusive package and were pleasantly surprised by the food and the drinks! There is a great "adults only" section that is set up like a VIP area with its own bar and waitstaff. The open air lobby and the shape of the building are super impressive. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Sign up for the IGH loyalty program before you go, some nice surprises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastCoastJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, at Crowne Plaza Acapulco, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We appreciate your comments. As a Crowne Plaza Acapulco Hotel, we do every effort to ensure that our guests receive the best service and attention of our staff.
We will be happy to host you again in the next future. Elvia Zavala/Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    347
    177
    91
    70
See reviews for
275
270
48
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I traveled with my mom and cousin in the summer of2013.
We were welcomed by the friendly staff as soon as we got off the cab.
Although there has been crime in surrounding areas of Acapulco, I felt very safe in that area.
I paid about $92 dollars a night for three nights.
We stayed in the 27 floor of the hotel and we got a great view. Actually, from any room that you stay in you will have a good view of the ocean because of the structure of the hotel.

Def. recommend it.
affordable, clean, friendly staff, great view and safe area.

about $92/night with tax included (through Kayak)

Room Tip: all rooms have ocean view b/c of the structure of the hotel. the higher the better :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, E-commerce at Crowne Plaza Acapulco, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We appreciate your comments and are happy to learn that you enjoyed Acapulco and the Hotel. It will be a pleasure to be of your service again in a near future. Cordially,
Elvia Zavala/Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton Lake
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in one of their suites, what a beautiful view....glass all over (except innder wall and bathroom). Open layout of bnedroom and living room is situated perfectly with it's own balcony. Bedroom balcony wraps around, again beautiful views. Location is perferct, right in the middle of the bay.

Room Tip: front suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acafool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, E-commerce at Crowne Plaza Acapulco, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We appreciate your comments and are happy to learn that you enjoyed Acapulco and the Hotel. It will be a pleasure to be of your service again in a near future. Cordially,
Elvia Zavala/Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed a few summer back and fell in love this is a beautiful place, very well kept clean grounds, clean rooms. The only complaint was i left some candy out and had come back to a trail of ant coming from my balcony.....once i learned of this i knew not to leave anything sweet out. My trip was on there off season so it was still really humid but the sun did not make it unbearable to be outside it was nice. We stayed for 3 nights we ate at there buffet down stairs was really good. the pools where very well kept and since there was about 10 of us children included they had a small pool for kids was really nice. The ocean on the other had was very ruff and impossible to get in too from the shoreline it was so strong. we did go down to a beach down the road and it was so much nicer to get in and enjoy the ocean. We did go on a boat ride of around the ocean and had a guide tell us about the historical surroundings very enjoyable. What i find the most great about the hotel is they have a private section on the beach roped-off from the people always trying to sell you something helps keep them away......they make it hard to sit and enjoy the beach. One night they had a band playing music down stairs it was a nice touch. They have a huge plaza in front of the hotel makes for a beautiful entree. I will be back..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0Dont_worry0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, E-commerce at Crowne Plaza Acapulco, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We appreciate your comments. As a Crowne Plaza Acapulco Hotel, we do every effort to ensure that our guests receive the best service and attention of our staff.
We will be happy to host you again in the next future. Elvia Zavala/Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I got married 2007 and had are honeymoon at the Crown Plaza We fell in love with Acapulco and couldnt fault the hotel. The hotel sat right on the beach it had a lovely family pool .We hope to go back at some time

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elviey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, at Crowne Plaza Acapulco, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We appreciate your comments and are happy to learn that you enjoyed Acapulco and the Hotel. It will be a pleasure to be of your service again in a near future. Cordially,
Elvia Zavala/Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel with a great view & lots of attractions, but can be quite busy! Loved the pool on 1st floor - took some amazing pictures there. Very friendly staff. The beach outside gets quite busy too. All in all very pleasurable experience, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasiulcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, E-commerce at Crowne Plaza Acapulco, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate your comments and are happy to learn that you enjoyed Acapulco and the Hotel. It will be a pleasure to be of your service again in a near future. Cordially,
Elvia Zavala/Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

That Hotel is a real 4 Star Standard and we did liked our 2 Nights there pretty much. Top friendly Service at the Reception and at the Breakfast Service. The employess did speak good english and was very customerfriendly. Interiour was nice decorated and we felt very cosy there. We can recommend this Crown Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seabluetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza A, E-commerce at Crowne Plaza Acapulco, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate your comments and are happy to learn that you enjoyed Acapulco and the Hotel. It will be a pleasure to be of your service again in a near future. Cordially,
Elvia Zavala/Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.2 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#9 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
7.3 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#16 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#13 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
1.4 mi away
Copacabana Beach Hotel
Copacabana Beach Hotel
#22 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Acapulco

Property: Crowne Plaza Acapulco
Address: Av. Costera Miguel Aleman No. 1803 | Fracc. Magallanes, Acapulco 39670, Mexico (Formerly Costa Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
#10 Family Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Acapulco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Acapulco is an impressive Hotel with a unique pyramidal architecture, facing the Ocean in the Heart of Acapulco Golden Zone, at 35 minutes from International Airport and 5 minutes from downtown Welcome to the most famous beach of the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Acapulco Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing