We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aristos Acapulco
Ranked #60 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario
29
Reviewed November 24, 2002

We stayed here 4 years ago and thought it was quite good overall. The view was terrific. Food decent, rooms fine, bar below average. Easy bus service to downtown. They had a connection to the Playa Caletta (when we were there) which was where you were shuttled to the beach. The bar (drinks) at the Caletta were much better. Food about the same. Caletta walking distance to bull fights. I'd be happy to stay at the Majestic again but I haven't noticed any tour ops carrying it around here anymore. Again, the view was stunning.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank kikler4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank art9008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que se encuentran hacia abajo de la recepción son lo mejor en vista a bahía y se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 497luis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Reservar en los pisos que estan remodelados arriba de los 800
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VEGOMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesA A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Aristos Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tiene una excelente vista del muelle y la playa más cercana es la de la caleta
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crowcastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Aristos Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.7 mi away
Oviedo
Oviedo
#73 of 168 in Acapulco
22 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Mision
Hotel Mision
#37 of 168 in Acapulco
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Reyes
Hotel Los Reyes
#48 of 168 in Acapulco
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suites Sherezada
Suites Sherezada
#84 of 168 in Acapulco
9 reviews
1.2 mi away
El Mirador Acapulco Hotel
El Mirador Acapulco Hotel
#25 of 168 in Acapulco
102 reviews
2.2 mi away
Acapulco Park Hotel
Acapulco Park Hotel
#33 of 168 in Acapulco
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristos Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristos Acapulco

Address: Avenida Pozo Del Rey # 73, Acapulco 39390, Mexico (Formerly Acapulco Majestic del Aristos)
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: $38 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Aristos Acapulco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the traditional Acapulco, a few minutes from "La Quebrada" as well as "Caleta" and "Caletilla" beaches. Our hotel has two pools, where you can relax with your family, enjoy a cocktail at the pool bar and admire unforgettable sunsets. You could enjoy a great stay only in Aristos Hotel, either for pleasure or business trip,with the most spectacular view of Acapulco bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aristos Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Del Aristos Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing