We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you visit Acapulco as a tourist and you don't see the cliff divers, then why did you bother to come to Acapulco?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quebrada

La Quebrada
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Historical Tour of Acapulco with Visit to the Municipal Market
Ranked #2 of 89 things to do in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These cliffs are home to the daredevil cliff divers.
Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“If you visit Acapulco as a tourist and you don't see the cliff divers, then why did you bother to come to Acapulco?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

It is a very touristy experience, but it is one of a kind and it is the tradition of Acapulco. Seeing the divers climb the cliff wall is as much fun as watching them dive off of it. Enjoying a meal and a drink at the Mirador restaurant during the diving show makes a great evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    881
    488
    183
    32
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“heart-stopping experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This diving event is heart stopping. You make a sign of the cross as the divers make their final leap into the sea below - hoping the water is at the right level - if not, they will crash into the rocks and head for death.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank acalove1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crazy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

It is lovely to see and really really interesting but I did worry about the guys life. You see them jump just like that it is breth taking but.... scary. You have to see it and apreciate what they are doing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton Lake
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Have to go!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a must see when going to Acapulco. We go every year but I do have suggestion, rent a boat, I get a few couples and rent a nice 40 foot cruiser. Go dwon to docks to set up a couple days before, don't go thru hotel, they jump the price!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank acafool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwest indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cliff divers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was an awesome show. We decided to not eat in the restaurant (due to bad reviews). We were so glad that we did and arrived early to be right up in front to see the night show. The cliff divers walked right past us, over the cliff, and into the water to prepare for the show. It was definitely worth the trip and the admission fee.

FYI: Since there was so many of us we decided to walk, from where the bus dropped us off in the centro of Old Acapulco. We 10 of us walked through the streets of the neighborhood to get there. I wish we had taken the cab like we intended because the neighborhood was a bit rough.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank slg_anavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Quebrada also viewed

 

Been to La Quebrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing