We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic All Around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Ranked #3 of 169 Hotels in Acapulco
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I own a boutique hotel in Zihuatanejo so I'm a bit picky when it comes to hotels. Banyan Tree was one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Rooms where unique, amenities fantastic and the Spa was amazing. We got a 3 hour massage the first day and a 90 min Thai massage the next. Must try both.

Food was a bit pricey but it's what I expect at a resort like this. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and generous.

Great place to stay if you want to spend a relaxing getaway in complete luxury.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JMM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments about our hotel services and associates.

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Cabo Marques and for taking the time to share your comments via TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques in the near future.

Sincerely,


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 559 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband & I went here for our anniversary and it met every expectation. The property is in a beautiful location and we felt completely pampered by everyone there. The service truly is superb. And we marveled at how everyone was so well trained to tend to your every needs. The only downside is that it is not on the beach, but the hotel does offer a shuttle service if you want to go to beach along with a cabana rental. But because it is on a cliff, the view is beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank mjyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear guest,

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments about our hotel services and associates.

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Cabo Marques and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques in the near future.

Sincerely,


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

One of those hotels where all you want to do is never leave your room! The views from every part of the villa are beautiful; the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly and the service is outstanding!

Room Tip: 402 is quite private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear valued guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read the nice description you made about your stay with us. We are overjoyed to know that our resort has pleased you.

Our main commitment is to maintain the high standards you have experienced through consistency training to our staff of whom we are very proud and believe is the finest in Acapulco.


We sincerely hope to welcome you to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques on a future occasion.

With kind regards,


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The room was wonderful. The food is good but expensive. The view of the Marques bay form the private pool is beautiful and the staff make your stay very pleasant. Highly recommended for anniversary, or honey mooners



  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Condesahotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to describe our facilities and services with the care you did.

It is very gratifying for the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques family to read throughout your comments and realize that your stay with us was pleasant enough to spend your time sharing the experience with others.

I have taken note of your observations, be sure a follow up is taken on them.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques soon.

With my best regards,


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel provides absolute luxury in all respects. The accommodation is perfect, the staff are delightful and it is extremely well managed. Guests are made to feel very special. To have a private villa with its own decking and pool overlooking the glistening Pacific surrounded by a sub-tropical garden with all amenities to hand is heaven indeed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank buitenverwachting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

We wish to thank you deeply for taking the time to describe our facilities and services with the care you did with other via TripAdvisor.

I am glad we have met the expectations of such a well experienced high end traveler like you; and very proud that working humbly and very hard, we can reach one of our goals, which is to make our guests, repeat guests.

I really appreciate your review and it will be an honor for us to welcome you back to our Sanctuary for the Senses.

Sincerely,


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Banyan Tree Cabo Marques is a piece of heaven on earth! We stayed at the resort in March. The property is very well managed. The buildings and villas are full of characters, blending Asian flavours into all the design. The villas are secluded, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Staff are warm, welcoming and very professional.

We dined at all three restaurants at the resort. All of them are excellent, with delicious food and great service. I love having breakfasts at La Nao restaurant, with beautiful tropical birds singing around us. Saffron is one of the best Thai restaurant I've ever experienced throughout my travels. Dining at Saffron is not just eating, it's an experience; looking at the villas standing on a cliff overlooking little dim lights from lobster fishing boats sitting in the Pacific Ocean down below. Las Rocas offers refreshing drinks, fresh seafood, and a lounge area right beside the ocean. We spent a relaxing day exploring the rocks and watching crabs running away from us.

We spotted a damaged railing the same day we were lounging around by Las Rocas, probably from people pushing it or corrosion from salty wind and hot sun. My boyfriend almost fell over the deck. We informed the front desk as soon as we could to prevent anybody from getting injured. Mr. Ricardo Suarez, GM of the resort, thanked us in person the next day while him and a engineer were on their way to take care of the issue. Mr. Suarez dealt with the issue in a very classy manner. I'm very impressed by the quick response! It shows the management of the resort cares very much about their guests and the reputation of the brand; they are proud of their jobs and the resort.

I've stayed in many hotels around the world, Banyan Tree Cabo Marques definitely deserves its 5 stars. Thanks Mr. Saurez and all the staff for making our stay an unforgettable one. I'm already missing sitting in our private infinity pool enjoying the breathtaking sunset and lounging at the resting area in the lobby overlooking the steep cliff and listening to the crashing waves. This place is so serene it's the ultimate place for relax and decompress. I'd definitely recommend this resort to anyone and I'd definitely return to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques in beautiful Acapulco.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EstrelinhaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to describe our facilities and services with the care you did.

It is very gratifying for the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques family to read throughout your comments and realize that your stay with us was pleasant enough to spend your time sharing the experience with others.

I am glad we have met the expectations of such a well experienced high end traveler like you; and very proud that working humbly and very hard, we can reach one of our goals, which is to make our guests, repeat guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques soon.

With my best regards,

Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

To celebrate our anniversary we decided to spend a weekend in Acapulco and try out the Banyan Tree Hotel. Truly an experience the location is beautiful, unique. As well as the service all staff is very efficient and ready to assist you. I tried a Thai massage in the spa. In shirt wow what a nice experience!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R2ro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review following your Stay at our Sanctuary for the Senses in sunny Cabo Marqués!

We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, especially celebrating your Anniversary!

On behalf of the Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués family we all look forward to being able to welcome you back very soon. Please do not hesitate to let us know when we can arrange your details for you.

Sent with our best wishes.


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 169 in Acapulco
316 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 169 in Acapulco
758 reviews
3.9 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#9 of 169 in Acapulco
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
4.6 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#11 of 169 in Acapulco
1,075 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mayan Palace Acapulco
Mayan Palace Acapulco
#7 of 169 in Acapulco
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Cabo Marques

Address: Boulevard Cabo Marques Lote 1 | Colonia Punta Diamante, Acapulco 39907, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#3 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: $302 - $1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Cabo Marques 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the charm, romance, and dramatic sunsets of Acapulco at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, nestled in an exclusive hideaway of Punta Diamante. The Valley View Pool Villa has its own private pool and floor to ceiling windows to capture inspiring cliff-side views, of Acapulco Bay and the Pacific Ocean. The resort boasts a distinctively Asian flavour, with steeply pitched roofs, wide eaves, and the entire villa built on stilts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banyan Tree Cabo Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques Hotel Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing