We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Ranked #3 of 169 Hotels in Acapulco
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Went for honeymoon and the staff is great. They are very attentive and will go the extra mile to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. The resort is truly beautiful and even if they are "full" you rarely see anyone except at breakfast, so it feels very private.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DavidNY1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Banyan Tree Cabo Marques Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to describe our facilities and services with the care you did.

It is very gratifying for the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques family to read throughout your comments and realize that your stay with us was pleasant enough to spend your time sharing the experience with others.


I look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques soon!


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 559 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

It is named the best hotel in Mexico for the year 2014 by US news. The service was exceptional and the staff was very friendly, courteous and attentive. It is a flawless hotel with neat swimming pool and romantic rooms. We stayed in a perfect room, which we loved very much. They also have villas that are very spacious and luxurious. We almost went to the Saffron restaurant there daily and we enjoyed the food greatly. Customer service was excellent and everything there was just amazing. The Balinese massage in the Spa is something that I would not forget and I did not have a mind to return to my home. So wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlfonsoDaltSoloCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Banyan Tree Cabo Marques Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review following your Stay at our Sanctuary for the Senses in sunny Cabo Marqués!

We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, especially our customer service and our Hotel facilities.

On behalf of the Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués family we all look forward to being able to welcome you back very soon. Please do not hesitate to let us know when we can arrange your details for you.

Sent with our best wishes.


Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Banyan Tree Cabo Marques was named the 2014 best hotel in Mexico by US News and World Report and I can certainly see why. The hotel has unparalled views of the Pacific Ocean and the rooms are simply incredible. Each room has its own private pool and a large deck with a couch and deck chairs for soaking up the sun. You can lounge around your own pool all day and watch as the waves crash on the rocks below or as the whales pass by in front of you. The service at this is exceptional with friendly and attentive staff. If you are a fan of some of the finer hotels in Mexico (Las Ventanas, Maroma, Four Seasons, St. Regis) you need to give this hotel a try---it is first amongst equals.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SdlT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Banyan Tree Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and for your high commendation on our service.

Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve both our service and our product .
With humility we know that we need to work hard everyday to deserve compliments like yours and we will need to have at all times a high level of dedication and commitment if we want to compete with the best.

We look forward to your return to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques and to having the privilege of being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We live in Mexico City and travel extensively around Mexico. We have been to many of the high end properties throughout Mexico and BT Cabo Marques is without a doubt the most romantic getaway we have experienced. So much so that we keep returning. The setting is amazing - perched high on the cliffs looking out over the Pacific with whales swimming past during the day and the lights of Acapulco Bay twinkling in the distance at night. The villas are spacious, private and luxurious. The grounds are meticulously maintained. The food (La Nao, Las Rocas and, famously, Saffron) is top notch. The service is attentive and responsive, but never intrusive; a fine line expertly toed by this outstanding property. GM Ricardo Suarez runs the gold standard of romantic Mexican getaways. Do yourself a favor and experience it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
4  Thank 3Ring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo S, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Mr. 3Ring,

Warm greetings from Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués!

Thank you for sharing your review following your Stay at our Sanctuary for the Senses in sunny Cabo Marqués!

We are all delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, especially the romantc experience, the service and the food!

On behalf of the Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués family we all look forward to being able to welcome you back very soon.
Please do not hesitate to let us know when we can arrange your details for you.

Sent with our best wishes.


Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

What a wonderful hotel!!!!!!! This is our first experience in Banyan tree property, and we really loved it. Staying in villa with a great view over the cliff and ocean. Food and service is over the top. I think Banyan tree staff has figured out how to know what we want before we do.

The food in the saffron restaurant were so good and terrace view stunning. We met the saffron chef from thailand, he is just so lovely and his food is so honest and too good. He cooked for us a special meal one night before we checked out, we just loved it. We love to spend our afternoon in Las Rocas, the food are perfect, my husband got his expectation about angus beef again, after few disappointment experience in Mexico.

We felt that our stay are too short... time goes so fast... it's truly a heaven to stay in banyan tree Acapulco that we just hate to go back home, rarely in our travel we have this kind a feeling.

What I can say about SPA treatment, just pampering myself with truly amazing treatment even feeling back that I was in Bali for a while with their Balinese Massage, Nadia fromThailand, just do it in very right way.

Mr. Suarez is a great person and great General Manager, we would love to thank him, to make our stay as unforgettable stay.

This property is everything you would expect. The staffs is helpful and attentive. Attention to detail and high quality. Every staffs member we met was extremely friendly and courteous. Keep up the great work.

I will return!!!!!

Room Tip: The Villa 409 are absolutely stunning view over ocean, it worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adyaviale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest Banyan ,

On behalf of the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques family, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give your comments following your stay with us.

Our goal of creating an Asian Sanctuary for the Senses here in Acapulco at the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, and it is very satisfying to know that we are on the right track.
We are delighted to read the nice description you made about your stay with us. We are overjoyed to know that our resort has pleased you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques "su casa" at sunny Cabo Marqués soon.

Sincerely,


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We arrived at night, and what a surprise! We knew in some ways what to expect looking at online pictures, but the real thing is even better.
We were welcomed by Alan, he drove us to our Villa (Golf cart) and once again… Shock… beautiful villas, well appointed and designed. The pool water was warm and we couldn't hesitate to jump into it right away. No lights in the villa and the view on Acapulco. This is one of a kind experience and of the best hotels/Resort I ever stayed at. Once you have stayed there you will not want to go anywhere else in Acapulco. Thank you to all the team. You are representing well Acapulco, the Mexican Hospitality and Banyan Tree. I can't wait to come back. Don't forget to go to the restaurant Nao at 6:00 pm and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Un_Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Banyan Tree Guest,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful comments regarding your most recent visit to our Sancturary for the Senses.

I can’t think of a better way to start my day than hearing from guests who not only enjoyed their time in our hotel but have taken a moment to comment on our staff. It is always wonderful to receive comments such as yours.

Thank you again for taking the time to write. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques in the near future.

Sincerely,


Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our stay in Acapulco was extremely relaxing. This place is a real getaway from it all. The service is impeccable. The views are breathtaking. If I had to mention any criticism it is that our private pool never got the sun so it was always cold and therefore reminded unused. Also it is quite far from Acapulco itself. We had a car which was helpful but a cab ride is about 20 mins. .. Other than that I can't really fault our stay here. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank woolleyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Banyan Tree Guest,

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments about our hotel services.

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Cabo Marques and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques in the near future.

Sincerely,


Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 169 in Acapulco
316 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 169 in Acapulco
758 reviews
3.9 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#9 of 169 in Acapulco
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
4.6 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#11 of 169 in Acapulco
1,075 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mayan Palace Acapulco
Mayan Palace Acapulco
#7 of 169 in Acapulco
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Cabo Marques

Address: Boulevard Cabo Marques Lote 1 | Colonia Punta Diamante, Acapulco 39907, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#3 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: $302 - $1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Cabo Marques 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the charm, romance, and dramatic sunsets of Acapulco at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, nestled in an exclusive hideaway of Punta Diamante. The Valley View Pool Villa has its own private pool and floor to ceiling windows to capture inspiring cliff-side views, of Acapulco Bay and the Pacific Ocean. The resort boasts a distinctively Asian flavour, with steeply pitched roofs, wide eaves, and the entire villa built on stilts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Banyan Tree Cabo Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques Hotel Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing