We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Nearby Hotels
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$159
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$248
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elcano Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$223
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Costa Azul(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sands Acapulco Hotel & Bungalows(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
503
72
12
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
72
12
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaffron restaurantla naoprivate villamain poollas rocas poolunobstructed ocean viewfour seasonsspa treatmentsin room diningamazing propertyroom serviceinfinity poolrose petalsromantic experiencespectacular placehoney moonthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 604 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We'd been once for brunch at this hotel. The setting is so lovely -- panoramic vistas from cliffs south of Acapulco -- that we went back for a weekend night. The food is extremely good, and service what you'd expect of a hotel of this price. Our villa room was surrounded by trees, and we could glimpse the Pacific over the treetops. The villa room is elevated so one feels like you are in a bird's nest or something. The quality of everything is tops. Even the gym equipment. Gift shop is full of things from Thailand. There's also a Thai restaurant on the grounds. One word about safety: The Banyan Tree is on Punta Diamante, a peninsula, and it has very good security. Acapulco is dangerous. Best not even to set foot there for the time being. But one can get to Punta Diamante from the airport in a 5-minute cab ride without approaching Acapulco. One can also drive around Acapulco on a toll road if one is coming from Mexico City. It seemed very safe.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim_Jo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Banyan Guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with others and for your gracious comments about our hotel services and associates.

It is always a pleasure to read through notes such as yours, for they serve as an inspiration to help us in our continued commitment to maintain the high standards you have experienced.
As you could see, Cabo Marqués is a very safe place, where you can live the full Asian experience that distinguishes us.

We sincerely hope to welcome you to Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués on a future occasion.

Warm Regards,

Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager.
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués.
ricardo.suarez@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Unbeleivable Hotel far beyond our expectations. Banyan Tree is the best Hotel in Acapulco and probably in all of Mexico. Will be back soon. The service is outstanding and the villas are out of this world. No need to leave the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank Gregpr06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Banyan Guest,

On behalf of all of us at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, we wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our resort.

With humility we know that we need to work hard everyday to deserve compliments like yours and we will need to have at all times a high level of dedication and commitment if we want to compete with the best and continue to meet your expectations.


We look forward hosting you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués.
ricardo.suarez@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Amazing architecture, lots of space, great views, wonderful vegetation, charming employees with service attitude and very private and secure. What else can you ask? Specially if you have enough time to enjoy the place, your villa and its restaurants (my favorite is Saffron seating on the terrace tables). If you have been to Acapulco before and just want to enjoy the weather, and occasionally leave the hote, this is your place to stay.
Would like to stay again at Cabo Marques or in another Banyan Tree hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank MemoCozumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Mr. Memo,

Thank you for staying with us and for your trust in our brand. We are always grateful to receive feedback from our guests, which helps us to improve and become a better hotel.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back at Banyan Tree, “su casa”, in sunny Cabo Marques, Acapulco!

With warm regards,

Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués
ricardo.suarez@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mexico City, Mexico
1
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I love it, it´s a Dream, the service and all employes are realy warm, you are in contact with the mother nature but with all the confort and luxury, the views and the food are greats, you must try it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques family I wish to thank you for the opportunity you have given to us staying with us during your holidays.

We highly appreciate your kind comments. We humbly work very hard every day to provide our guests “memorable experiences”.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques soon!

Best Regards,


Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués.
ricardo.suarez@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our vacation at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques was exceptional. The level of service was amazing and the staff was so attentive and caring. Every person we encountered greeted us with a smile. You could tell that they actually wanted you to have a relaxing time and were willing to do whatever they could to make it better. The grounds were well manicured and it seemed that someone was always cutting the lawn, watering plants, sweeping the walkways, etc.

The food was great, especially the breakfasts. The breakfast buffet had a great variety of food...I have never had a quesadilla at 9AM before and the chilequilles and sopas were delicious. We were there for 5 nights and tried many different entrees for dinner, but the paella at La Nao and the soft shell crab tacos were by far my favorites dishes.

I can't put into words how breathtaking the natural beauty of the resort is. Our villa was right on the cliffs and it was great to fall asleep listening to the waves crashing down below. And nothing could compare to being in our pool watching the sunset every night.

You will definitely not want to leave at the end of your stay. Everything is so perfect there and all you can do is count the days until you are able to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Mr. Tom


It is very gratifying for the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques family to read throughout your comments and realize that your stay with us was a memorable one. We wish to thank you for sharing the experience with others.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques soon!

With my best regards,

Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués.
ricardo.suarez@banyantree.com

With my best regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews