We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really exquisite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banyan Tree Cabo Marques

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Mexico City
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really exquisite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We'd been once for brunch at this hotel. The setting is so lovely -- panoramic vistas from cliffs south of Acapulco -- that we went back for a weekend night. The food is extremely good, and service what you'd expect of a hotel of this price. Our villa room was surrounded by trees, and we could glimpse the Pacific over the treetops. The villa room is elevated so one feels like you are in a bird's nest or something. The quality of everything is tops. Even the gym equipment. Gift shop is full of things from Thailand. There's also a Thai restaurant on the grounds. One word about safety: The Banyan Tree is on Punta Diamante, a peninsula, and it has very good security. Acapulco is dangerous. Best not even to set foot there for the time being. But one can get to Punta Diamante from the airport in a 5-minute cab ride without approaching Acapulco. One can also drive around Acapulco on a toll road if one is coming from Mexico City. It seemed very safe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim_Jo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Banyan Guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with others and for your gracious comments about our hotel services and associates.

It is always a pleasure to read through notes such as yours, for they serve as an inspiration to help us in our continued commitment to maintain the high standards you have experienced.
As you could see, Cabo Marqués is a very safe place, where you can live the full Asian experience that distinguishes us.

We sincerely hope to welcome you to Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués on a future occasion.

Warm Regards,

Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager.
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués.
ricardo.suarez@banyantree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    59
    10
    10
    2
See reviews for
97
282
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Unbeleivable Hotel far beyond our expectations. Banyan Tree is the best Hotel in Acapulco and probably in all of Mexico. Will be back soon. The service is outstanding and the villas are out of this world. No need to leave the resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregpr06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Banyan Guest,

On behalf of all of us at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, we wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our resort.

With humility we know that we need to work hard everyday to deserve compliments like yours and we will need to have at all times a high level of dedication and commitment if we want to compete with the best and continue to meet your expectations.


We look forward hosting you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués.
ricardo.suarez@banyantree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Amazing architecture, lots of space, great views, wonderful vegetation, charming employees with service attitude and very private and secure. What else can you ask? Specially if you have enough time to enjoy the place, your villa and its restaurants (my favorite is Saffron seating on the terrace tables). If you have been to Acapulco before and just want to enjoy the weather, and occasionally leave the hote, this is your place to stay.
Would like to stay again at Cabo Marques or in another Banyan Tree hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank MemoCozumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Memo,

Thank you for staying with us and for your trust in our brand. We are always grateful to receive feedback from our guests, which helps us to improve and become a better hotel.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back at Banyan Tree, “su casa”, in sunny Cabo Marques, Acapulco!

With warm regards,

Ricardo Suarez
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués
ricardo.suarez@banyantree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I love it, it´s a Dream, the service and all employes are realy warm, you are in contact with the mother nature but with all the confort and luxury, the views and the food are greats, you must try it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques family I wish to thank you for the opportunity you have given to us staying with us during your holidays.

We highly appreciate your kind comments. We humbly work very hard every day to provide our guests “memorable experiences”.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques soon!

Best Regards,


Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués.
ricardo.suarez@banyantree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our vacation at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques was exceptional. The level of service was amazing and the staff was so attentive and caring. Every person we encountered greeted us with a smile. You could tell that they actually wanted you to have a relaxing time and were willing to do whatever they could to make it better. The grounds were well manicured and it seemed that someone was always cutting the lawn, watering plants, sweeping the walkways, etc.

The food was great, especially the breakfasts. The breakfast buffet had a great variety of food...I have never had a quesadilla at 9AM before and the chilequilles and sopas were delicious. We were there for 5 nights and tried many different entrees for dinner, but the paella at La Nao and the soft shell crab tacos were by far my favorites dishes.

I can't put into words how breathtaking the natural beauty of the resort is. Our villa was right on the cliffs and it was great to fall asleep listening to the waves crashing down below. And nothing could compare to being in our pool watching the sunset every night.

You will definitely not want to leave at the end of your stay. Everything is so perfect there and all you can do is count the days until you are able to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Mr. Tom


It is very gratifying for the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques family to read throughout your comments and realize that your stay with us was a memorable one. We wish to thank you for sharing the experience with others.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques soon!

With my best regards,

Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués.
ricardo.suarez@banyantree.com

With my best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

General Manager Ricardo Suarez and his staff in Acapulco made our stay enjoyable. I would definitely suggest Banyan Tree to anyone who is looking for Ocean Views and incredible service at a great value.

Great food and a good wine selection (A bottle of Casas de Bosque, Chilean...) made the stay even more delightful.

Great Job Ricardo, Manuel, Michelle, Diego, and the entire Banyan Tree Staff.

Mr. Abernathy and Mr. Gates

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Mr. Abernathy and Mr. Gates

On behalf of the Banyan Tree family, I wish to thank you for your kind comments.

It is an honor to be considered by you as the best hospitality provider. In Acapulco where we are located, there are properties of other highly recognized companies which represent an enormous challenge and respect for us. This is the most important reason why we feel ourselves so honored by counting with your preference.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués soon.

Warm Regards,


Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués.
ricardo.suarez@banyantree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My partner and I visited this resort in June of this year for his birthday. Upon arrival we were mesmerized by the beauty of the resort (Lobby to Villa). The sun was out and shining upon the meticulously manicured natural grounds. After the first day of our four day stay it went from sun to rain to an actual hurricane. The staff was very calm during the entire ordeal. They were very attentive to our every need. They supplied dvds and a player to help us pass the time. On the day that we were to check out, The sun began to shine. To make up for our misfortune, we were offered a two day stay on the house if we decided to come back. Fast forward to October 3, 2012. We went back for my birthday. It was a full 180. The sun was bright and vivid the entire stay. We got to enjoy our private villa pool, the dining in all of the restaurants on site. The staff made sure that every need that we had was taken care of. The hotel management and staff greeted us upon arrival as if we were family. They were so glad that we came back. Since it was my birthday, the hotel sent a cake to our villa after a wonderful dinner at Saffron.On our last night we were surprised by a complimentary dinner from management. When we returned to our room the housekeeping staff had set up our room as an even more romantic retreat, and there were gifts left on our bed along with roses and rose pedals. I will definitely return to Banyan Tree when I want the best in luxury and relaxation. While you are there please ask for Diego at Lanao. He is very attentive to all of your dining needs as well as the rest of the restaurant staff. Also the management staff Ricardo and Manuel bent over backwards to make sure that we had the best stay ever. I highly recommend staying here if you want privacy, luxury, and top notch service.

Room Tip: Request the ocean view pool villas. The views are phenomenal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwight g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardosua, Gerente at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Mr. Gates,

We don’t have words to express our gratitude for such comments about your recent stay with us.

After reading such positive feedback, we would like to ensure you that we remain humble and will keep working hard in order to improve day by day to make sure we don’t disappoint future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués soon.

Warm regards,


Ricardo Suarez.
General Manager Banyan Tree Cabo Marques.
ricardo.suarez@banyantree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 179 in Acapulco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#10 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mayan Palace Acapulco
Mayan Palace Acapulco
#7 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#16 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Cabo Marques

Property: Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Address: Boulevard Cabo Marques Lote 1 | Colonia Punta Diamante, Acapulco 39907, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#3 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Cabo Marques 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the charm, romance, and dramatic sunsets of Acapulco at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, nestled in an exclusive hideaway of Punta Diamante. The Valley View Pool Villa has its own private pool and floor to ceiling windows to capture inspiring cliff-side views, of Acapulco Bay and the Pacific Ocean. The resort boasts a distinctively Asian flavour, with steeply pitched roofs, wide eaves, and the entire villa built on stilts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Banyan Tree Cabo Marques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques Hotel Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing