We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“viajeamexico” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Encanto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Encanto
Ranked #1 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“viajeamexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a luxury hotel, and by far the nicest hotel we stayed in during our trip to Mexico. It is a jewel of modern architecture, yet still intimate and cozy. The hotel is perched over a jungle covered hillside exending into the ocean, on the Southern side of Acapulco Bay. This affords it incredible views over Acapulco Bay and the open Pacific. Parrots fly by every morning and evening on their daily pilgrimages, and the nights are filled with the sounds of birds and crickets. You feel like you are surrounded by nature and calm, yet given its location, it is just a quick car or cab ride to the beach, restaurants and nightlfe of Acapulco.
Not to be missed: book a later appointment at the Spa, and watch the sunset from the Spa jacuzzi.

The service is attentive but discrete, the food delicious. It is the perfect get away, probably best for couples or families with older children or babies, less so for families with toddlers. Given the rooms, location, and quality of service, it is an excellent value. I am looking for excuses to come back!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are absolutely SPECTACULAR, wih views in two directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OLAJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zania C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Encanto, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hi,

Thank you so much for so good comments about your stay, we are happy to be the hosts of your highlights of México during your trip...

We hope to see you very soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    26
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
118
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hotel Encanto was the perfect spot to stay in Acapulco. They provided the best service, everyone approached us with a smile, and they were willing to help us with anything. We did not speak Spanish, they had multiple employees that were including Jose Antonio who was so helpful in translating for us and providing all the things we asked for. The food alone is worth the stay! Being vegetarian we stayed very full with exotic salads, delicious pastas, and plenty of Sopes and tacos! The view is breath taking! Every room has a balcony that overlooks the pool and ocean in the distance. Room service for breakfast while taking in the view was probably the best part. They provided a live music show that Saturday that set the mood perfectly, and a Sunday BBQ poolside while we soaked up the sun.
Seriously, every staff member was so kind and amazing, the setting is a perfect spot to enjoy the beauty of Acapulco. We will be staying at this resort again!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have more space and a better view on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zania C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Encanto, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hi Carissa,

Thank you for so kind comments, we are very happy that you felt like home away from home.
We expect to see you all back very soon...

Have a wonderfull day!

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is amazing!! Paradise on earth, superb of service.
Restaurant , breakfast is top, faculties architecture living in art, SPA is the most beautiful view, great energy only this place offer you open fresh air massage room truly connect to nature.. Priceless compare what you get. Truly vacation live in the paradise on earth.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cayeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel M, General Manager at Hotel Encanto, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Google Translation
Estimados Sres Cayeiro.

Agradecemos mucho el haberse tomado el tiempo para compartir su experiencia durante su estancia en el Hotel Encanto Acapulco. Estamos en verdad maravillados con sus comentarios que nos llenan de orgullo, sobre todo porque estos comentarios vienen de una pareja con mucha experiencia en hoteles de lujo en varias ciudades del mundo incluyendo hoteles en Asia.

Le reitero nuestro profundo agradecimiento y esperamos poder volver a recibirles muy pronto, serà un placer atenderles personalmente.

Muy cordialmente

Miguel A. Mondèjar
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A Boutique hôtel completely different with an amazing contemporary design very well integrated.
The staff is very good and the service excellent and make you feel home.
Great privacy specially on the private villas situated outside the main building.
Great view and specially amazing sunset from the SPA floor from where you have the Acapulco Bay on your feet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've had the good fortune to stay at scores of incredible hotels, but the Hotel Encanto in Acapulco is truly something special. From the incredible design of the building, providing privacy around every corner; to the location, high on the cliffs in the most luxurious area in Acapulco with jaw-dropping views of the bay and the ocean; everything about this hotel comes together with perfection.

The staff made us part of their family from the start. The food was great. No kids. The lighting is awesome but not too overwhelming. Amazing pool and private beach club at the bottom of the cliff. We even got a tour by the architect who designed the hotel, giving us our choice of room upgrade.

This is chic Acapulco, re-imagined for the 22nd century. I felt like a movie star in paradise in the future/outer space. Come here before the secret gets out.

Special thanks to Luiz, Maritza, Miguel, Victor and Candido!

ps. to anyone afraid of the news coming out of acapulco/guerrero... don't be. The only thing you'll have to worry about is beer vs. margarita vs. pina colada.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SWinfieldH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My team and I stayed here for shortly over three week. The staff was great, the service was top class and everyone treated everyone as their own. Was very pleased with EVERYTHING and will always reside there while visiting Las Cruses. The ladies at the front desk were beautiful and one that stood out with curly hair was gorgeous....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Went there on a business trip and was very happy with it. Clean and comfy, with good regional atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
#4 of 179 in Acapulco
5.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
4.7 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#10 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
#11 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
3.2 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#8 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 stars 904 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#9 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto

Property: Hotel Encanto
Address: Jacques Cousteau 51 | Fraccionamiento Brisas Marques, Acapulco 39390, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Encanto 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the highest point of Brisas Marques, Encanto Acapulco is the perfect place to observe the Pacific Ocean in solitude. The hotel is tucked away in one of the most privileged hideaways above Acapulco's main bay, offering guests a quiet, peaceful and private alcove. The architecture embodies a harmonious fusion of light and nature, creating a place for all the senses to relish. Encanto Acapulco will make every visitor feel at home. As a guest, you can choose from innumerable nooks in which to curl up with a good book or watch stunning sunsets over the Pacific, enjoy original creations at Origen Restaurant or a selection of teas created by sommelier Leticia Saenz, indulge in a massage at the Mar Abierto Spa, or spend all day relaxing in their private villa. Your every need will be attended to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Encanto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing