We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! Acapulco long deserved an ENCANTO place as wonderful as this hotel...”
Review of Hotel Encanto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Encanto
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My 8th wedding anniversary was just perfect thanks to the Hotel Encanto friends. This is a modern, stylish (opened 2 years ago), super sexy in each of its corners, with personalized + discreet + high quality service hotel. The restaurant and bar have a large selection of food and beverages of the highest quality. The L´OCCITANE amenities in the room with new + soft towels and a pillows menu along with high quality LCD TV and an iPod docking station with great sound helps you to customize your experience at any time in your room. Book the Pool Villa when you stay, in which all details were crafted from conception by architect Miguel Angel Aragones. The pool in the room is wonderful as is the sunbathing area, but what is unique is the quality of the bed, which makes it evens out as the famous Westin's Heavenly Beds. Definitely recommended for a special occasion to share with your couple. They do not accept children.

Room Tip: The Pool Villa is a MUST
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gali_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zania C, Director General at Hotel Encanto, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Allen K.

Thank you for your kind coments, we're really sorry that you had that issue on your last night, we hope you can give us the oportunity to remedy this on your next visit.

We'll continue to your service,

We are ENCHANTED to serve you,

Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 316 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

Words like breathtaking, jewel, oasis and haven are bandied about with great ease when describing a 5 star hotel but in this case they are all applicable. The Encanto is minimalistic white perfection overlooking beautiful Acapulco bay.
At this time of year it is hard to find a cool spot anywhere in Acapulco and the Encanto restaurant terrace was a welcome cool, breezy respite from the steam heat in the rest of the city. We were celebrating mothers day and could not have chosen a better location. From start to finish we were treated like royalty, breakfast was delicious and others who had dined there said that dinner is extremely good as well. Looking over the lovely terrace and pool area made me want to grab a good book, spend the day sipping cocktails and gradually fall asleep in the shade.
The staff could not have been nicer starting with smiling valet parking, our lovely waiter Jerry who is well known on the Acapulco restaurant scene and the beautiful, charming Diana Horst, (P.R.) managing it all with grace and charm. Every detail was perfect, including each mother being given an enormous pink rose (I wonder where they got them) and an individualized cup cake. It is not cheap but if you want peace and quiet in spectacular surroundings this is where to get it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Hotel Encanto is an architectural delight. Perched atop Brisas Marques, Hotel Encanto will wow you with its all-white minimalistic architecture and spectacular views. If you arrive at night, you'll be driving down a winding road surrounded by lush tropical vegetation, and all of the sudden you'll be struck by this large white structure that glows with vibrant blue light. The hotel was built by Mexican architect Miguel Angel Aragones as a tribute to the sea. Its exceptional design allows you to encounter the ocean in every corner. Its amazing! If you are looking for a "resort" feel, this is not the hotel for you. The vibe here is chillax, no kids allowed. The service is on a personal level, you feel more like a guest at a friend's house, a wealthy friend that is. The rooms are very simple and modern. You will notice that there are no paintings on the walls and no light fixtures. All the light is either natural or projected onto walls by a groove lighting system, that emits different colors to evoke different moods. The pool area is chic, with lounge beds, decked floors and trees seem to come out from under the pool. The food is great! You must, must, try the green ceviche tostada. It is out of this world!.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are best. They also have amazing private villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pixie Ibanez I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed in this hotel over new year, and having read the reviews and in view of the price of the room I was expecting everything to be exceptional, especially as they were charging around US$400 a night including tax for the cheapest room. The room is very nice (if you like plain white rooms) and the views are great. The hotel is modern and the lighting is interesting. On the downside, the food is not to my taste - I had the New Year's Eve dinner which was a disappointment considering the high cost (about 200 dollars a person for a 3-course set meal with no choice as to food or how cooked it was). The seating plan was ludicrous with tables for 6 to 8 person, with two people on each. We had our dinner surrounded by a load of empty chairs and unused placings. The entertainment was not high quality. It did not feel very festive. I left hungry and sober (it was an open bar, but I guess there wasn't too much alcohol in the drinks). In general the food & drink is limited in choice and expensive. In the restaurant the food was variable and we left quite a bit of it, eventhough the portions are very small. I had the room service a couple of times and requested the same dish and something different (much smaller) arrived the second time. As the place is located in a remote zone, you have to drive a few kilometres to find anywhere else to eat or to go to a shop, so it would have been nice if the food had met expectations. The rooms have a blind but it lets light in, so you wake up with the sun. At the pool area they ran out of towels one day and you have to be up early to get one of the beds which get reserved by guests putting towels on them, even if they are not there. I have my doubts about the veracity of a couple of the other reviews which are all quite similar or the hotel is only visited by people obsessed with architecture. This was one of the few hotels which still had rooms available when I reserved, a couple of days before the end of the year which should have set the alarm bells ringing, as it is not a big place. The wifi connection in my room was very weak and only worked on the balcony. There is absolutely nothing included - not even a bottle of water in the room. If you stay, you will need a car and perhaps take some sandwiches. I would mention that I spend over 100 days a year in hotels all over the world, so I have plenty to compare this place with and I won't be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Speaking about architecture, this hotel is a statement, and perhaps one of the most beautiful hotels I´ve ever been. It is an adults only (couples) hotel. Modern, but simple. Everithing is white, and yet, during the day I never experienced so many types of white...

The rooms are amazing, Modern, and I stayed at the top level catergory (with a private pool) and the standard room (with an even better view of the ocean)

In the high end rooms the bed has night light, the shower is simply beatiful, with light and many amenities.

At night special light effects delight your eyes by feeling relaxed, every now and then you experience a different hotel, just by the light effects.

Sport facility is excellent and with the highest view to the ocean.

The only improvement to be made: training the staff and a better restaurant. I experienced very slow and not accurate service.

Be aware that this hotel has no beach, but an awesome pool.

Room Tip: Every high end room is great, standard rooms the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPM_WORLDWIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I had the opportunity to visit this resort for about an hour in late February before my trip home. My intent was to take my wife here for an afternoon lunch but time constraints prevented that. I will not make that mistake next year that is for certain as this is absolutely the most beautiful property I have ever seen.

The gentleman at the front desk gave me a detailed guided tour of the entire property including the rooms which were very upscale as one would expect and extremely comfortable as well. The resort has only 44 rooms of which half have there own private plunge pool. Large flat screen TV's located at the foot of each bed with Ipod docking station.

My pictures are attached to this review for anyone who cares to see how the property is laid out but this resort is the only one of it's kind to have an unabstructed view of both Puerto Marques and the main bay area sweeping views that are just amazing. The day bed located outside of each room on the balcony is just perfect to relax some time away in peace and quiet.

The staff is visable around the entire property constantly cleaning and at the ready to serve there guests. I do not imagine there were more then a few couples here when I visited but this is still a fairly new property and I am certain as word of mouth spreads this will become a very popular resort.

This resort is available to non guests for breakfast, lunch or dinner as well and they seem very eager to accept anyone wanting to stop in for that special dinner spot. This resort is about a 5 minute drive off the main road (scenic Hwy) through 2 secured checkpoints so peace and quiet is guaranteed when staying here.

All I can say for those not staying at this resort stop in for lunch and make sure you bring your camera because you will not see anything like what this place has to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank truck2chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Hotel Encanto is absolutely beautiful. Located in a safe, private area with sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean and Acapulco Bay. The rooms are large, with travetine floors, pillow-top beds with a pillow menu. The shower is extra large, double sinks and very clean!

The pool area is amazing. The lounge chairs and surprisingly the beanbag chairs are perfect for sunning and reading. The pool is spacious and ideal for swimming or to relax in the shallow, black tile wading area.

The food is equally amazing. Not your typical tourist selection. Gourmet, yummy options. Homemade ice cream and sorbets, habanero salsa, to-die-for huevos ranchero and seabass relleno.

Oh yeah, the gym has beautiful views. It makes for an inviting cardio work-out.

Yes, yes, yes....................I would stay there again and recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheDylanSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
#3 of 169 in Acapulco
559 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 169 in Acapulco
758 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#11 of 169 in Acapulco
1,075 reviews
4.7 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#9 of 169 in Acapulco
1,804 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#10 of 169 in Acapulco
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto

Address: Jacques Cousteau 51 | Fraccionamiento Brisas Marques, Acapulco 39390, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range: $221 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Encanto 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the highest point of Brisas Marques, Encanto Acapulco is the perfect place to observe the Pacific Ocean in solitude. The hotel is tucked away in one of the most privileged hideaways above Acapulco's main bay, offering guests a quiet, peaceful and private alcove. The architecture embodies a harmonious fusion of light and nature, creating a place for all the senses to relish. Encanto Acapulco will make every visitor feel at home. As a guest, you can choose from innumerable nooks in which to curl up with a good book or watch stunning sunsets over the Pacific, enjoy original creations at Origen Restaurant or a selection of teas created by sommelier Leticia Saenz, indulge in a massage at the Mar Abierto Spa, or spend all day relaxing in their private villa. Your every need will be attended to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Encanto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing