We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place and Very Nice staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quinta Real Acapulco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quinta Real Acapulco
Ranked #24 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place and Very Nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed with my family at Quinta Real and it was really very pleasurable ! The people are very helpful and kind, the hotel is clean, the view is amazing. I recommend. If I return to Acapulco I will stay there for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    40
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
36
39
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, however it is still lacking the level of service for a grand tourism five star hotel. Last Saturday they had a wedding party on the beach that lasted until 4am. None of the other hotel guests could sleep. When we reported noisy and drunk guests next to our room nothing was done about it. When we talked to Mr. Munoz (manager) he apologized but pretty much indicated that we should do what we had to do as the hotel could not do anything about that. The rooms are lacking coffee makers. The price for meals at the restaurant are extremely high for what you get. And the hotel is so isolated that you there is no access to other restaurant or stores. You completely depend on the hotel's offerings. I would not go back for these reasons.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 5th floor. As far from the beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RYRHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have been huge Quinta Real fans for years and this hotel, Quinta Real Acapulco, is a disappointing exception to its "siblings" all across the Mexican Republic.. The "Master's Suites" are no suites at all. The day we arrived, we tried to call room service to ask for some ice (no ice around) but both telephones didn't work. We had to go to the front desk to ask for it and let them know our phones were not working. Next morning, to our surprise, there was only one waiter for all the guests having breakfast, and in July, it's not a very good idea. Breakfast is pricey but very good. We went out to do several errands and when we came back around 12:30pm, our room wasn't made. The service at the pool was excellent and food good, as long as you stay clear from the burger. I had an awful time, as this burger gave me a bout with terrible food poisoning. One of the nights, we ordered from room service, and were amazed by the extremely small amounts the orders served. I had the chicken tacos, which were more like tortillas bearing a dollop of chicken, no bigger than a tablespoon (a twenty-dollar tablespoon). No coffee machine available in our room, which, considering it was a Master Suite, is way below the "five-star rating" this hotel claims to have. Dinner menu at the restaurant is extremely expensive, adding to the fact that the fish for the dishes such as the sashimi and other raw fish dishes were nowhere close to fresh- and the hotel is located beachfront. The wine list as laden of cheap wines billed starting around $100 USD. The day we left, the phones were still not working, just as we found them the first night. This just speaks of an underachieving management team, outdated facilities and a lack of professionalism within the staff. I am even ashamed to write this review, as this hotel brings me good memories and great stays around the 90's. I am definitely not going back here. This hotel is not even the shadow of what it was only one decade ago, and, if I was asked, I would not even rate it at three stars.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Quinta Real remains one of the premier property on Playa Diamante. Perfect location at the North end of the beach.
Excellent and friendly service throughout.
Good but overpriced food, but that is to be expected in a hotel of this caliber.
Hotel could use some renovations as one would expect perfection for the price paid.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago L, Director General at Quinta Real Acapulco, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios. Nos enorgullece que hable así de nuestro hotel. Tomamos muy seriamente los comentarios que nos hacen y tenga la seguridad que estamos en el proceso de reformar muchas cosas en la propiedad adicionales a las que se hicieron durante el ultimo año, esto con la intensión de seguir siendo el mejor hotel de la zona.

Siempre buscamos la manera de hacer su estancia lo mas placentera posible por lo que me pongo a sus ordenes para cualquier asunto.

Le deseo un muy buen día y quedo atentamente de usted.

Saludos,

Santiago León de la Vega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
181 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

This used to be one of the best hotels in Acapulco. But that was way before 2008.
I'm just extremely pissed off at this hotel in so many ways. I paid a rate of 250 USD, which is very high considering the destination and that it wasn't in holiday period.
The Check in was slow, very slow.
The rooms are regular, they MUST be renovated. And there is no ice! (Acapulco, 100 F, and no ice in a "5 star hotel".
The grounds are very outdated and fill with people from a different social class than you would expect, and it DOES affect your trip.
The restaurant was extremely slow, 40 minutes for some eggs and well... the waiter didn't even knew how to read!!
Seriously people, only stay at this hotel if the rate is 100 dollars or less. This isn't a promotion but stay at the Camino Real (private beach) Banyan Tree or maybe the Grand Hotel. Other hotels are kind of getting old, like the Princess.

Acapulco isn't what it used to be. Thanks to our stupid president Calderon, his party and this awful war.

Room Tip: There are no good room, try and search for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Just fabulous. During the week we had the pool to ourselves. Fabulous food but pricey. You can take the short walk next door and get food and drinks from the locals at greatly reduced prices.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dps3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Very good and Safe! Slightly outdated classic! Awesome beach and view.

Room Tip: the 500 level has excellent views but is far from the beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlhrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
2.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
#3 of 179 in Acapulco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 179 in Acapulco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#10 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bambuddha
Bambuddha
#15 of 179 in Acapulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla
Holiday Inn Acapulco La Isla
#27 of 179 in Acapulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Real Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Real Acapulco

Property: Quinta Real Acapulco
Address: Paseo de la Quinta 6 | Fracc. Real Diamante, Acapulco 39907, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#10 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quinta Real Acapulco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious Punta Diamante beach area; breathtaking views of the ocean and near the International Convention Ctr. Accommodations: Master Suites Grand Class Suites Governor Suites Presidential Suite *Quinta Real Acapulco offers luxury accommodations. Each guestroom features baths with marble floors, satellite televisions, and great views. Restaurants & Bars: The gourmet restaurant serves elegant Mexican and international cuisine The Beach Club Restaurant serves ceviche and other grilled and seafood items The lobby bar offers evening cocktails and live music ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Quinta Real Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Real Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Quinta Real Hotel Acapulco
Acapulco Quinta Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing