We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Quinta Real” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta Real Acapulco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quinta Real Acapulco to your Saves list
Quinta Real Acapulco
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Quinta 6 | Fracc. Real Diamante, Acapulco 39907, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TARIFA TRIPADVISOR !
Ranked #23 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Queretaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at the Quinta Real”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Quinta Real remains one of the premier property on Playa Diamante. Perfect location at the North end of the beach.
Excellent and friendly service throughout.
Good but overpriced food, but that is to be expected in a hotel of this caliber.
Hotel could use some renovations as one would expect perfection for the price paid.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago L, Director General at Quinta Real Acapulco, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios. Nos enorgullece que hable así de nuestro hotel. Tomamos muy seriamente los comentarios que nos hacen y tenga la seguridad que estamos en el proceso de reformar muchas cosas en la propiedad adicionales a las que se hicieron durante el ultimo año, esto con la intensión de seguir siendo el mejor hotel de la zona.

Siempre buscamos la manera de hacer su estancia lo mas placentera posible por lo que me pongo a sus ordenes para cualquier asunto.

Le deseo un muy buen día y quedo atentamente de usted.

Saludos,

Santiago León de la Vega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
175 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This used to be one of the best hotels in Acapulco. But that was way before 2008.
I'm just extremely pissed off at this hotel in so many ways. I paid a rate of 250 USD, which is very high considering the destination and that it wasn't in holiday period.
The Check in was slow, very slow.
The rooms are regular, they MUST be renovated. And there is no ice! (Acapulco, 100 F, and no ice in a "5 star hotel".
The grounds are very outdated and fill with people from a different social class than you would expect, and it DOES affect your trip.
The restaurant was extremely slow, 40 minutes for some eggs and well... the waiter didn't even knew how to read!!
Seriously people, only stay at this hotel if the rate is 100 dollars or less. This isn't a promotion but stay at the Camino Real (private beach) Banyan Tree or maybe the Grand Hotel. Other hotels are kind of getting old, like the Princess.

Acapulco isn't what it used to be. Thanks to our stupid president Calderon, his party and this awful war.

Room Tip: There are no good room, try and search for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Just fabulous. During the week we had the pool to ourselves. Fabulous food but pricey. You can take the short walk next door and get food and drinks from the locals at greatly reduced prices.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dps3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Very good and Safe! Slightly outdated classic! Awesome beach and view.

Room Tip: the 500 level has excellent views but is far from the beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlhrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We visited in dec 2009 and they were in a middle of renovations. I was pregnant with our 5th child and in need for a rest before delivery. I loved the pool area with the small living areas but you have to wake up early to get one. We are early birds so we would go down and get a nice spot in the shade, and stayed there all day, swimming reading, napping on the day bed and eating. The service is excellent, always coming to refill our drinks and water.
The beach is awesome and private, no locals walk on the hotel beach. But right next door is a public community beach with locals and they can get loud. The beach has a quiet area until you are waist high and then you can surf on the waves they get pretty high.
RESTAURANT
The food is good, but very repetitive, after 3 nights there I just didn't know what to order anymore and I was getting tired of the seviche. Acapulco area is dangerous, the hotel is in a gated area with armed guards. We were told it was not safe to go out of the resort. My husband ran on the beach but didn't think it was safe enough for a woman to go alone. Right after the public beach when you walk along there is a river that ends in the sea and a bidonville along it. It's a real clash of the poor and the wealthy sharing the same area. They live in tiny cabanas and trow their garbage in the river (it's very smelly). I have seen worse in Jamaica.
ROOMS
We didn't know they were renovating when we went and we got one of the old rooms. OMG t was ridiculous and not a 5 star. Cheap foam pillows, mold everywhere in the shower, the mattress was sunken and I did not sleep well for 3 nights. The sofa's cushions were ripped and the sofa broken so you sat all the way down on the floor.
All and all we liked our stay because it was quiet and relaxing and the pool area and beach was great with good service, I didn't have to fetch my drinks or snacks.
RECOMMENDATIONS
Great hotel for short stays, the lack of restaurants or variety in it makes it uninteresting for a whole week. GET A RENOVATED ROOM, the old ones are unsanitary. Tip well, you get good service. I would not bring young children.

Room Tip: Water view rooms that are high up have a great view, the Hotel is built on a cliff so the rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spirou99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

My parents and I had a wonderful time at Quinta Real during our 5 night stay. Everyone was very friendly and learned my father's name immediately. the thatched roof lobby is separated from the guest rooms by a short sidewalk lined by plants and flowers. The whole complex meanders along the beach front and is not very big compared to the mega resorts surrounding. There was an electrical problem when we arrived and we were quickly shuttled next door to the pierre marquez without any problem. the pierre marquez was like any other beach hotel. pool in the middle, patio restaurants around it, and several buildings of rooms. you could not see the beach very well because of the fence that separates it from the hotel. double room was small, but adequate. food was definitely not impressive, and prices for drinks etc... were a little inflated. we were so happy when we returned to quinta real because of the superior service and peaceful/intimate ambiance. the infiniti pool was AMAZING. especially because swimming in the beaches is dangerous due to the strong undertow. we spent an entire day in a thatched hut next to the pool, drinking two for one tropical drinks. the restaurant was very nice, food was pretty good. but nothing can compare to the view over the ocean and being one of few in the dining area.
The icing on the cake was the spa. i dont know how the prices are now, but last year my mother and i spent an afternoon in the spa for 100 dollars each. It included a couples massage, two body wraps, exfoliation treatment, and hydromassage. although it was indoor, the large window facing the ocean, the aromatherapy, and sound of the waves literally caused me to go into an altered state. it was great, and the attention by the masseuse was top rate. I got the feeling that this was a popular hotel with mexican tourists as opposed to americans. This was actually better because at the pierre marquez, the sound of kids shrieking and the busy common areas made it very difficult to find tranquility. i wouldnt recommend acapulco as a destination, there are much better cities in mexico. but if you go, definitely go to the quinta real, we were treated like royalty. from the welcome cocktails, chilled face towels, complementary bottle of wine that appeared in our room, to the wonderful service. this is definitely the best place for a more peaceful or romantic getaway.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessTravelChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

We had a lovely relaxing weekend at the Quinta Real, the highlight is the pool which is beautifully situated, just get there early to put your towel on a sunbed! The cocktails and food by the pool were really nice, the food probably better than in the restaurant. The beach is nice and quiet although we didn't spend much time there.

Even though the hotel was quite full you the architecture means that it never feels crowded. The service from every member of staff we encountered was exceptional, everyone said hello when you met them in the corridors.

The rooms were the only part which could do with some improving - the view was great but the decor slightly dated and could do with a revamp, no WiFi in the rooms which we would have expected in a 5 star hotel. We did enjoy the Molton Brown bath products, bathrobes, slippers etc. All in all a very nice break, recommended!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lichita80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
#1 of 179 in Acapulco
5.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#18 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#2 of 179 in Acapulco
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
#16 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#13 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Real Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Real Acapulco

Address: Paseo de la Quinta 6 | Fracc. Real Diamante, Acapulco 39907, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
#9 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#9 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quinta Real Acapulco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious Punta Diamante beach area; breathtaking views of the ocean and near the International Convention Ctr. Accommodations: Master Suites Grand Class Suites Governor Suites Presidential Suite *Quinta Real Acapulco offers luxury accommodations. Each guestroom features baths with marble floors, satellite televisions, and great views. Restaurants & Bars: The gourmet restaurant serves elegant Mexican and international cuisine The Beach Club Restaurant serves ceviche and other grilled and seafood items The lobby bar offers evening cocktails and live music ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quinta Real Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Real Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Quinta Real Hotel Acapulco
Acapulco Quinta Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing