We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Ranked #13 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed one night from Priceline in 1205 with partial overview. Paulina at Front desk was brilliantly helpful.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fooe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    121
    66
    27
    26
See reviews for
95
81
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

Stayed here in July. Had to change rooms three times and still had a horrible room. The first room was on the 5th floor and it was an even number room. All of these rooms face an abandoned hotel! The second room was on the 15th floor and had the same view of the abandoned hotel!. Then the last room (because there were none left) was an odd numbered room but you could hear the kitchen ventilation from the time share hotel on the other side of the hotel. If you are so inclined to stay in this hotel, ask for an odd numbered room and the closest you can get to the beach. There really is no beach in back of this hotel and it is off to the side of the hotel. The back of this hotel is all rocks. It has a nice pool with a bar off to the side. I will not stay at a Fiesta Inn again. The people at the front desk were useless. No information what so ever. There is no tourist information in the rooms either. So do your research ahead of time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craftyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Acapulco hotels

Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

We just stayed at the Fiesta Inn in Acapulco from 4/3/10-4/11/10 and had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and the only complaint we had was the wedding they had in the middle of the week that went until 3 a.m. and I had a fishing trip planned for the next morning at 6! The hotel offered us complimentary meals to make up for the disturbance. Which we thought was very nice. The rooms are nothing fancy but the service from the maids and other staff was excellent! We stayed in room 517 and the view was fantastic. We have seen people complain about the railings and the air conditioners but we had no issues with either. We would go back in a heartbeat. We normally go to bucerias just north of Puerto Vallarta and the pros and cons are this, The food and drink in Acapulco way to expensive, much better in Bucerias. The shopping is a little more expensive in Acapulco but not alot of you really shop. The biggest difference was finding Tequila. In Bucerias its everywhere and they hand it out like water, not so in Acapulco. The streets are packed at night in Acapulco which made for awesome people watching! It is very quiet in Bucerias. As far as food we went to a few spots like El Cabritos and I dont like Mexican food and had the best burritos I have ever had in my life! Went to Acapulco Joes and had the most expensive drinks I have ever had! 2 margaritas and 1 of them was virgin and it was $20 U.S. way to much!!!. Went to Mother Hubbards which is owned by an American and they had good food too, if you like American quisine. I wouldn't eat at the hotel we tried it once and wasn't very good. So we had KFC, Mcdonalds, Burger King, and Applebees, all were with in walking distance. Maybe a little far for some people but a cab might cost you $2-3 well worth it if you would ratherdo it that way. So if you like us have never been to Acapulco it really is worth seeing and the water is fantastic, go and enjoy! We did!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dirtdude41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

My best friend and I traveled here over Easter weekend and just returned and we were very nerveous after reading some of the reviews. But we had a good stay and felt very safe in the hotel. I will list the cons first because there are less of them. There was no in room safe (but nothing ever came up missing) the ice machine was always out of ice (staff would bring some to our room) and the beach right off the hotel was full of rocks and you couldn't swim in the ocean there(But there were plenty of place to access the beach very close)

The Pros.The hotel was in a great location it was in the middle of everything shops, resturants, and clubs. The hotel itself was just a basic 3 star hotel the rooms were very clean and the view was amazing. The staff was very nice and tried to help us with anything we needed even the ones who spoke very little english.Sandra down at the front desk was always asking if we needed anything, thanks Sandra. The pools were nice however The breakfast at the hotel was just ok but we walked about three hotels down to the Fiesta Americana and the breakfast was GREAT!! I recomend going to dinner out on the stip Caboritos is a must!

We used Roberto as our private driver, he is the BEST!!!! he did everything he could to make sure we enjoyed our stay. He was very flexible and was honset and fair. He took us on a tour of the city and then jet sking. He even let us play our ipod in the car and was learning the latest American dances. He took us to a resturant on the beach and they served the best red snapper, lobster tails, and jumbo shrimp I have ever had. If you go to Acapulco give him a call I got his number off of this website on the private driver list. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aqt2nv112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

We went to Acapulco beach with family, the hotel was nice, the room was clean, AC was ok a little noisy but ok, the service good, the swimming pools nice with a beatiful view, but I couldn´t swim at the sea, because it was dirt, even the hotels are nice and cheap in Acapulco I hope someone makes the hotels be aware of the importance of the sea health.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polifee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

From the time we arrived till the time we left, the staff at the hotel were excellent. The front desk personnel were very helpful in whatever information you required. We had a ocean-view room with a balcony and the view from there was awesome. The room itself plus the bathroom was clean and large.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShamsVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

I realize that some things I'm about to say have been said by other guests. The reason I'm repeating some is that, obviously, some of the complaints have not been addressed by the hotel.

PROS: Decent looking hotel in a very nice location for a first-time traveler to Acapulco. Friendly-enough staff (English is a bit scarce - but it is Mexico - they were patient with my lack of Spanish). I found the rooms to be clean, though poorly maintained. Walking distance to many bars/restaurants.

CONS: Mostly maintenance....Our friend's shower didn't work, our hair dryer caught on fire, couldn't find a functioning ice machine in the entire hotel (had a 50% success rate with room service bringing ice), no clocks in room.
My biggest complaint was that service in the pool area was unbelievably bad. I could write all the problems we had in the pool area bar/cafe but it would be 6 pages....let's just say I had a ridiculous issue every time I went and started eating and drinking at other hotels on the beach.

Overall: I would say that for the high-season price and location, I'd recommend the hotel to somebody going for the first time, but don't expect much more than a clean room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mckayvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#16 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
#11 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
6.6 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
0.7 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#9 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calinda Beach Acapulco
Calinda Beach Acapulco
#12 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Address: Avenida Costera Miguel Aleman 2311, Acapulco 39690, Mexico (Formerly Fiesta Inn Acapulco)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Acapulco
#6 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
#9 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acapulco Resort Hotel, in Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico, is a Four Star Hotel with 220 comfortable Rooms (Single, Double and King View), which you can easily book through these modern booking systems online.Specially designed for leisure travelers, Acapulco Resort also meets all business travelers’ needs since it’s located in the heart of Acapulco. With rooms in front of the worldwide known Playa Condesa, the Hotel shares the exceptional atmosphere of Acapulco Dorado and it’s located a few steps from the Convention Center, which will allow you to enjoy the best without losing time going from one place to another.Enjoy at our facilities, where you will find a pool, gym, function rooms, restaurant and fully-equipped first class meeting rooms. Our services include free wireless internet access in the whole hotel, air conditioning, elevators and wheelchair access, nonsmoking and smoking rooms, safe box, parking lot with valet parking, transportation to the airport with extra cost, dry cleaning service and the most important: the service of friendly bilingual personnelAcapulco is part of the famous “Triangulo del Sol” (Sun Triangle) and it’s one of the most visited tourist destinations in the country. Here you will find endless beaches, restaurants, bars, stores and all kind of first class tourist services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Fiesta Hotel Acapulco
Acapulco Fiesta Hotel
Fiesta Acapulco
Fiesta Inn Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing