We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Fun”

CiCi Acapulco Magico
Ranked #17 of 93 things to do in Acapulco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Children will be thrilled by the rides in this water park, as well as the aquarium and the seal and dolphin show.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Family Fun”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We visited this park in March of 2012. We had a blast. We swam with the dolphins and went on the water slides. I am from Canada and have been to Mexico a few times. The place doesnt look that great from the outside and the slides look a little sketchy. My husband was a little leary to let us go on them. Well, we went on them and had a fantastic time. They are faster than anything you will ride in Canada. They weren't shaky or falling apart on the inside. We did not buy food there due to the water issues. We brought our own snacks. We will be going back this year just to ride the slides for a few hours. For 8 bucks you cant go wrong.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    76
    36
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
speeknoevul
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very sad waterpark!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Only good point is that you can swim with dolphins CHEAP. Installations are poor and food selections are weak. NOT RECOMMENDED for a trip to the waterpark!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank speeknoevul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“tired”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is getting a bit tired but still a fun place if you are visiting Acapulco with the kids. They need to repaint the exterior walls to clean up the image a bit.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank EthelDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Swimming with the Dolphins”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My daughter and her wife and their 4 year old had never swum with dolphins before and it was amazing to see the joy on their faces as they interacted with the dolphins.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank JeffG831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun swim with the dolphins”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

What a treat to see our 4 year old and her moms playing with the dolphins! I will never forget the grin on our daughter's face when the dolphins gave her a ride.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vejay125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CiCi Acapulco Magico also viewed

 
 

Been to CiCi Acapulco Magico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing