We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ritz Acapulco
Nearby Hotels
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporio Acapulco Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Princess Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Resort Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Encanto(Acapulco)
$223
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$403
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Brisas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
88
145
82
37
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
145
82
37
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluis angela la carte restauranthotel facesbeach peddlersbeach areaking size bedthe main stripthe hotel managerfelt very safenight lifemexican foodvacationmidnight
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 393 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

March 2014, very nice temperature and location. Service is excellent and food good. A little variation on the fruit side would be nice. Never saw any pineapple nor bananas all week :(( i. The buffet side. A la carte restaurant was excellent. Would not hesitate to go back. If you go during a weekend intend yourself to see lots of kids. But they all leave on the Sunday :)) beach is very busy however very nice and clean.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Francine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge A, Administrador de Redes Sociales at Ritz Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su prefereia,esperamos vuelvan pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I will start off with this is by far a very beautiful resort to travel, between the wonderful staff always greeted with a smile. When you are looking for a personal touch this is a place you would love to vacation and not want to leave.

Daily fresh sheets & clean room's, bathrooms cleaned with fresh towels/clean breathtaking beach/clean pool and most importantly dinning room clean was always filled with fresh fruits/salads and amazing variety of dishes, followed by evening theme show's put on by great entertainers.

If not for all the wonderful well trained staff which all knew your name by the end of your first arrival date, now that says a lot. The Ritz was a wonderful experience and I would strongly suggest this to anyone.

My experience is to believe nothing of what you hear and half of what you see, I'm glad I live by this as I would never have been given this chance to live this wonderful memory or the want to go back.

My overall experience was by far more than what words can say, and certainly will go to again in a heartbeat./great and wonderful staff.When we all seem to book a trip we have very high expectations, and most seem to forget that we are NOT in Canada we are traveling to a less fortunate Country.

After reading all previous reviews and seeing that the Ritz Acapulco is listed at only a 3.5 star rating, I am glad to have booked with this lovely resort only to find it breath taking from the moment we arrived to the moment we had a sad goodbye.

I have to say that this was by far one of my most amazing escapes, from the moment of my arrival at the front desk. The staff were wonderful after a long flight and 2hr bus ride from the Airport only because there was an accident, the staff offered to take our bags to the room while we go to eat before the buffet was removed.

My daughter of 13yrs of age and I proceeded to the dinning room again to be greeted by wonderful staff, the food was wonderful with a large selection.

We then were escorted to our room, to find it to be well air-conditioned in which I turned down to my comfort. Beds were firm in which my daughter and I slept peacefully each night. Bedding was changed everyday, along with towels.

I have to ask you when you look at the complete picture of a get away and stand back where can you go for a 7day escape from winter to a tropical for $771.00 tax excluded that's $110.14 a day/room, food, entertainment, beverage etc... NO where here in Canada and that's including transportation.

The only bad experience I encountered was having to hear the bashing of constant Negativity from a guest, I had stated calmly to her all you can do is make the best of it, each time I had turned around there she was only more negative, and sadly I had to resort to finally telling her with yet a smile that she was a negative woman that she should plan further ahead and look into a private resort instead of trying to bring people down to her unhappy life style, if you want the presidents suite perhaps look for a 5+ star resort even then I wonder if she would ever be happy.

As we all know life is of what we make it, and to be petty about everything in life, especially since we live in a life where we have not had such devastation as Mexico has over the years.

I felt very safe within and outside the resort, I traveled the main strip late at night with my young daughter and everyone was pleasant.

Its sad where with some they only look to the negative and feel when they travel they need to be treated as Royalty, bad attitude, when you travel you should always keep in mind we are visitors of another's Country and respect their culture, REPECT is the key.

When you can vacation this is certainly a nice place, in reality when you can have the beautiful Ocean View to one side, Pool directly in front and the City to your right encased with the mountains behind, just an overall beauty, its well worth it.

I leave you with this is The Ritz Acapulco is a must travel and remember we are the fortunate ones to live life as we do, when these people work long hard hours to provide for their families within their Country, it is unfair of us to try to ruin them as some feel the need to.

I was just there and the upkeep was in great standing and never felt threatened or scared, remember it is in how we carry ourselves, and if you go with a negative its about me, me, me attitude it rubs people in the wrong way.

MY Personal star rating would be a 4.5+ star rating, cause I can say this place foresees in much greater standings than some within Canada, especially when it comes to customer satisfaction.

Be sure to book your next trip to the Ritz Acapulco and you will fall in love with the view and staff.

Happy Ritz Vacationer
Will return wish I was still there..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EllenC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge A, Administrador de Redes Sociales at Ritz Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su preferencia ,los esperamos pronto de vuelta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

37 days at the badly maintained Ritz put my husband and I over the edge this year! We gave it another chance as our friends frequent this locale. HOWEVER, it was a mistake that we will not make next year! Hot, cheap food was barely lukewarm, making us question the safety of the food, much of which was reinvented from left-overs! After daily complaints for a week, management finally took care of it. Many waiters and bartenders were demanding of tips, which we gladly gave when not asked! The best were Agripino, Aquilina, and Emma insofar as service-and with a smile. Captain Juan Carlos strutted with authority, smirking at the wait staff and guests! He was dubbed "The JAIL WARDEN!" The hotel did not have change for 200 pesos upon several requests during our lengthy stay. (That's only about 18USD) ANYWAY, the unpleasant hotel experience could not take away from the gorgeous weather, and for the most part, warm Mexican people! We will definitely return to Acapulco next winter.....but not stay at the Ritz!

Room Tip: corner rooms offer best view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent at Ritz Acapulco an amazing week. The location of this hotel is perfect right on one of the nicest beaches in Acapulco, close to shopping, restaurants and a Park. The room is pretty decent, a lot of channels in English and have a breathtaking view of the bay, an unforgettable view of the Acapulco Bay and its shore line. The bay's shaped a horseshoe like and Ritz is in the middle thus from the balcony one can enjoy a lot of this fabulous scenery.
The hotel is all inclusive and very reasonably priced. Service in general is very well balanced, not over sweetly annoying. I only thought for a moment of my glass being empty as some one of the waiters came up with wine.
Kayaks boogie boards available at the hotel no charge and for a very reasonable fee you can rent Jet Ski out front of the hotel. There are activities around the pool if you want to participate, plus a live band in the lobby in the evening and live shows put on by the animation team.
There are plenty of umbrellas and lounge chairs on the beach and around the pool. The beach chairs are roped off for guest security. There is a full time security guard on the beach and at the front entrance of the hotel. We have never felt unsafe at this hotel.
Wonderful days at Acapulco! We return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Nicolas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge A, Administrador de Redes Sociales at Ritz Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario y su preferencia, esperamos vuelva pronto,saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Front desk: Nice staff, gentle and quick, no problems with this.

Rooms: Nice ocean view, beds could be softer but they are ok, tv just local signal but i guess didn't go to watch tv, right?

Food: Well, just buffet food, not great but it was ok, i enjoyed the snack bar overall good, drinks were really good, no cheap liquors, the bad thing is that the man on the bar is kinda rude but anyway.

Beach: Not great, it was a little dirty, some garbage on it but it was nice to hang around there.

Shows: VERY NICE!! I enojoyed the shows very much, really great. Better than many other hotel shows'.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatricioGutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews