We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz Acapulco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ritz Acapulco
Ranked #22 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Front desk: Nice staff, gentle and quick, no problems with this.

Rooms: Nice ocean view, beds could be softer but they are ok, tv just local signal but i guess didn't go to watch tv, right?

Food: Well, just buffet food, not great but it was ok, i enjoyed the snack bar overall good, drinks were really good, no cheap liquors, the bad thing is that the man on the bar is kinda rude but anyway.

Beach: Not great, it was a little dirty, some garbage on it but it was nice to hang around there.

Shows: VERY NICE!! I enojoyed the shows very much, really great. Better than many other hotel shows'.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatricioGutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    114
    71
    29
    35
See reviews for
121
81
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is located directly on the beach an it has two buildings, the main one which was build over 50 years ago and the second one, build over 30 years ago. We received a room in the second one, big and clean, but a little bit shabby, located at the 11th floor. It had a nice balcony with a beautiful view over the bay. The hotel has a private beach and offers free sunbeds and towels. The beach is always guarded so you can leave your belongings with no fear of stealing. We had all inclusive, the meal was plenty and tasteful. You can have drinks all day inside at the restaurant or outside at the beach. The hotel offers all kind of sport activities and in every evening there is a special artistic program on the beach or near the restaurant. The taxi from/to the airport is 380 pesos.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rockon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in January 2013. The beach was pleasant but the sea grubby and quite rough. Our room had a superb view and balcony, was huge - but tired. The bathroom was like a building site.
Good pool with water aerobics and other related games. Smoking inside several public areas - ugh!
Restaurant was more akin to a staff canteen and the food was awful. The 'selection' rarely varied and was mostly brown in colour and taste. The waiting staff were not always very friendly, but the worst staff were on reception where they seemed to compete for rudeness and were totally unhelpful. We did enjoy the free drinks, but they will not entice us ever to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 590katherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Acapulco hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was very surpise to see that a 3 star hotel ,could be so clean, friendly,and wonderful shows each night.The staff are all nice and make you feel at home . As for the food , they have a snack bar, serving hambergars, club sandwitch etc, there is alot of Mexican food ,but honstly a touch of ours also,but besides all was very good. Once a week you r allowed to go the resturant a la carte (no charge) this was awsome and so good,the filet mignon was perfect and my sister took fettuchinni alfredo with shrimps,delicious ,what more do u want.We were on the 9th floor and ,god what a beautiful view, half the ocean and the sight of the mountains far away. The sunset was beautiful. I stayed alot of places in Acapulco,4 and 5 stars were all was included, but to tell the truth, I do recommend this to u all ,I know i will go back ,cause for a 3 star, , I really am happy that I got to stay there .Til next year .........

Room Tip: starting from the 8th floor and ocean view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Writing this from the Ritz lobby----Feb. 17, 2013
My 4th time staying here----food has not been as varied nor as tasty as in previous stays.Hotel is still clean, but in much disrepair! Piece of concrete fell off facade and repair was simply made by painting over the !missing 18" slab.
Visitor fell on wet cement and no wheelchair a the hotel!
Dining and pool is taken over by rude tour groups from Friday to Sunday! Poolside music blares-way too loud!
I will definitely check out other venues for my month's stay next year! I will miss the great staff, but SAFETY FIRST!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank madwithreason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Jan 2, - 9, 2013 Nice clean hotel, basic and dated but well maintained. Good location, pleasant staff, good food, nice beach and view. Enjoyed a harbour tour and a city tour - the cliff divers were amazing!
Mattresses were hard!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Rogers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Very basic rooms, but very clean. For the amount of time spent in the room they are perfect. The food was always good and the staff more than friendly. The hotel is on the beach and there is a pool where activities are organized by the animation staff. If you want to go to sit on the beach, eat and enjoy a drink or 2, this is perfect! It was quite busy when we were there (Jan 2-9) so we had to be on the beach at 7:30am to get chairs.
I would not hesitate to go back to the Ritz Acapulco!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank l_powel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
Crowne Plaza Acapulco
#11 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
0.6 mi away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#8 of 179 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Copacabana Beach Hotel
Copacabana Beach Hotel
#26 of 179 in Acapulco
3.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
7.8 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#10 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#13 of 179 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Acapulco

Property: Ritz Acapulco
Address: Avenida Costera Miguel Aleman 159, Acapulco 39670, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ritz Acapulco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a great ALL INCLUSIVE experience. Enjoy the privilege of a wonderful All Inclusive vacation with the "RITZ" touch in beautiful rooms with bay view, along with an excellent program that offers daytime activities, night shows, exquisite buffet meals and unlimited domestic drinks of national brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Ritz Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Ritz Hotel Acapulco
Acapulco Ritz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing