We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What not to do at Los Torres”
Review of Las Torres Gemelas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Torres Gemelas
Ranked #119 of 167 Hotels in Acapulco
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What not to do at Los Torres”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Do not get involved with the rental pool condos. We have owned a condo there for many years and had it in the rental pool when we were not there. We sold it early last year and the rental pool people stole the money that we were due. The administrative people have been very good throughout the years, but thiis shows the character of the rental pool people.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fred f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    64
    31
    102
See reviews for
110
39
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I have stayed here a few times. I LOVE IT!! Suites are spacious....beautiful ocean view. Two pools, staff is very good. The hotel is clean and lots of security. Very close to the action and lots of night life. Kitchenettes in every room. Very affordable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deisen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We thought we got a bargain on this hotel -- 800 pesos a night for a room with a refrigerator and small cooking range. Also, the hotel is right on the coast with its own private beach.
However, soon after getting there one evening, we realized why it had been so cheap:
- The toilet was leaking water onto the floor
- The kitchen faucet leaked water
- The bathroom faucet made a loud noise when on
- The pillows were small and lumpy
- The A/C broke during the night and it was so hot we couldn't sleep.
- It took forever to get anywhere on the elevator -- they were very slow and always crowded and full
- The hotel seems to be popular with families who have small children, so it tends to be noisy both day and night.
- When we asked for 2 pool towels (during regular pool hours), it took them half an hour to come up with ONE towel, and did not give us a second one.
- There were only 4 chairs on the beach and you had to pay to use them!

We got out of this hotel as quickly as we could after spending one night there. For only about 200 pesos more we stayed in the Fiesta Inn next door, which is much better.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizb128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Acapulco hotels

Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I went to the twin towers last month and I got kind of disappointed. First of all at the moment of checking in, the receptionist was talking on the phone and we had to wait till the time she was available, being the attention not so fiendly, then by the time we received our room, we realized that most of the amenities that were advertised were really old and some of them were not even something to turn on. Finally to top it off, by the moment we were about to go, my grandmom used the sink and then she couldn´t stop the hot flow of water coming out from the faucet, having to call the technical service without a soon response.
Nevrtheless not all was that bad, given that the location is really convenient and the pool area is just amazing , having the chance to enjoy awesome sights of the bay and drink your favourite beverage while swimming or just relaxing in front of the ocean.
Summarizing this beach resort is conveniently well located and is recommendable for someone traveling on a limited budget who wants to stay at a good hotel, nonetheless I would suggest the manager to pay more attention to the facilities and plumbing..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alonso24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Just Returned form Our Third stay at Las Torres Chemelas, The Location within Acapulco couldn't be Better all the stores, Restaurants, and Bars you could ask for. There are Many Beaches to walk to included the there own. The Place is Clean and staff are helpful and Friendly. Is it a 5 star Hotel, No But what it lacks in amenities it compensates for in Ocean views, spacious rooms (Up to Four Comfortably) and Location. if you are the type of travelers who like immerse yourself in the local culture I can't think of another place I'd rather stay. If you can arrange it the best time to visit is Mid January to Late February. I am included a few Pics from our Latest Trip which tells the story.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TDMD43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Very nice hotel, escelent installatons. Close to every night club, costera bars!!! With a private beach. Delicios food everyday with all included brazalet.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank lanenitaortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

after staying here about a year before i refused to go back.BUT when you need to get away and a great deal is there that one cant refuse you deal with the little stuff..arrived and front desk guy was flirting with me like a dog in heat but i didnt mind.got a nice room on the 23 floor(or at least i thought) with a kitchenette with a stove and fridge a super small bath room shaped like a triangle coudnt even sit on the toilet seat since the toilet was in the point of the triangle right up next to the wall but i dealt with it .after a long day wanted to rest but when i hit the bed i felt like i hit the floor the mattress was the hardest thing i ever laid on no joke no cushion whats so ever and the pillows where covered in thick hard plastic like the ones they use in hospitals ugg so then i start thinking why did i come back it seems its hard to find i nice hotel in acapulco the room was clean as good as it was gonna get.the air conditioning had one speed high so you froze or sweat but i dealt with that the water was Luke warm in the shower at times other wise it was cold but i didnt mind since it was hot outside but its hard to wash with soap with cold water the second day a maid barged in my room at about 9 pm and insisted i get turn down service i said no she left i went out and when i came back she freshened up my room anyway even when i said no! found out later they do it for a tip forcefully so the next day the daily full time maid was there she was sweet and knew i slept late so she saved my room for last to clean and she was very helpful and attentive to my needs she made me feel like i was staying at a friends house not a hotel just by talking to her and tipping a little she would do little extras like leave extra soap, towels, toilet paper and make cute little things with the face clothes and soap its a nice touch and the towels for all the rooms had the room number in marker written on all the linens even on the pillows cause when i asked for different ones she took the ones from next door and they had that room # on them weird guess each room owns its own stuff but my stuff was safe i used the safty boxes at the front desk no problem if there wasn't a long line used the pool it was clean well kept ate at the food bar by the pool was good not to expensive the pool staff where young fun and outgoing and didnt expect a tip like a lot of places if they got one they where grateful if not it was ok overall i made my decision i dont think i would stay here again to many negitives over the positives and the security guards are young cocky punks with additude always looking for someone to yell at or give nasty looks too and whisper every time a young girl walks bye or a gay guy or anything other then the norm im here to relax not deal with crap.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luna6373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.0 mi away
Las Torres Gemelas Suites & Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#22 of 167 in Acapulco
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#28 of 167 in Acapulco
28 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Quinta Karla Pie de la Cuesta
0.7 mi away
Sands Acapulco Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres Gemelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres Gemelas

Property: Las Torres Gemelas
Address: Costera M. Aleman 1230, Acapulco 39300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 167 Hotels in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 625
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new boutique suite hotel privately owned and independent from Las Torres Gemelas although located in the same twin towers. All suites are luxury suites with complete kitchen, US & Canadian satellite HDTV, flat screen HDTVs, surround sound systems, free high speed internet and all new modern furnishings. Located in the middle of Acapulco Bay on a private beach only steps away from most of Acapulco's famous restaurants, shopping, bars and discos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Las Torres Gemelas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Gemelas Acapulco
Las Torres Gemelas Hotel Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing