We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveler rating
1,319
520
183
107
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,319
520
183
107
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool family pool ocean view rooms are nice loved this hotel lobby area breakfast buffet is the hotel offers pools bay clubs maid cab usa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Some years ago, but still the same?
Beautiful hotel, professional staff everywhere.
Very nice, huge room, 8.floor, with a excellent view, nearly the hole bay.
The pool areas very nice too - but difficult to get sun chairs or - lounges, all was taken early. Breakfast and buffet very good, but very busy, many guests, many children - there was queue everywhere and noisy. Same queue in the reception every morning.
It was only for 3 nights, ok - but I wouldn't stay for a week!
Outside the hotel same problems in the evening, a lot of restaurants, very crowded everywhere, many, many tourists; -very difficult to get a table for 2!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Axel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

The service in general very good pools good service the reception take a little but I thought it was good and this super well and I have no complaint of anything and the food is good no doubt some is recommended to relax

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Dominic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

The Emporio is a large hotel on the beach at La Diana in Acapulco, Mexico. It is a very popular hotel with the Mexican people and was very crowded the week we were here. It has three large swimming pools - two of which are adults only. We had a 9th floor room which was spacious, quiet, comfortable and offered excellent views of the beach. The buffet breakfast gets very hectic and busy. The sun lounges around the pool get taken early so it is a rush to get them. There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby. There are also several supermarkets, malls and a cinema close by.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank danks44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Was fantastic 10 years agò. Now it is old and a mess. Cabanas on the beach are invaded by massage ladies and their tables. Our beach bag was stolen, as there are no more security as they had before. I included a pic of crowded beach cabanas, very noisy and dangerous.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 2802EnglishRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

what a place i have so much to say and very little space to say it
a 4 3/4 stars
wheel chair accessable
lots of pools (kids and adults) or adults only
beach so clean and done every day
we had a ocean view (WOW) we had a view of the whole bay Diamente
great food (buffet and al la carte) also the resto where the pool great chicken wings hot dogs other choices on the menu where good
i recommend everything Big time

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Kenney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews