We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every single staff member in this hotel is willing and able to assist you in a porfessional, friendly, and carring way!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Ranked #9 of 178 Hotels in Acapulco
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Every single staff member in this hotel is willing and able to assist you in a porfessional, friendly, and carring way!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Had the trip of my life with my sister and my mother. Our room in the 10th floor over looked the entire Bay of Condesa Beach and El Morro Beach... the heart of Acapulco, day and night the seeing was spectacular. My mom was so loved by every staff member always checking on her to make sure that she was enjoying every aspect of her vacation. My sister and I have been visiting Acapulco for a long time, but had not visited in at least ten years. We will never allow that to happen again, This hotel in glorious Acapulco provided for a perfect "soul-invigoration" by their kind, and strategic service. Delicious food, the best Zumba class ever with an unrestricted view of the bay. Taken care from head to toe! Thank you all for your wonderful service! Acapulco we plan to come back all the time... our soul-invigorating destination for now on!!! see you at the Acapulco Emporio 10th floor!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zapatatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporio A, Director General at Emporio Acapulco Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We appreciate the comments from your recently stay and your preference, we will work to guarantee quality services and we will tell to our staff your service satisfaction, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in your home in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    387
    144
    81
    72
See reviews for
379
282
42
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Love this hotel because i know the employees really well, and they always give their best. Some have to be encouraged to give their best, but in the end it is all good. What i have noticed this year is the quality of the guests has gone down. There were groups of quebec résidents, and frankly a rougher kind of crowd. This happens to hôtels when their specials get too generous. So it is something to keep in mind. The hotel was very clean, and the pools absolutely pristine. In fact it has the best pools in Acapulco, i have been returning to this hotel since 1986. The assistant managers are tops! I just wish i could meet in person this mysterious general manager that i have NEVER seen. It is hard to get business going with this hotel, as there were many times that i wanted to ask their sales department for a price for a ONE MONTH stay, never got it, and never went for one month... Instead i went to Las Brisas... (they were quicker to answer)... So i am returning once more next week, maybe that invisible General Manager will appear with a drink in his hand for me, so we can sit down and have a quick chat... :)

Room Tip: Choose a room on higher floors, as they are further away from the Noisy Streets..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monsieur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporio A, Director General at Emporio Acapulco Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest, we let know our staff your comments about your service satisfaction and we thank you for your preference, I´m at our service for the next time you decide to visit us in Acapulco.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This place is next to the beach. It has a few swimming pools. My room has a full size refridgerator, microwave, plates and cups. The staff is friendly. Its close to the mall. Its great. It has free wifi and a Beach view balcony.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank nyprtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporio A, General Manager at Emporio Acapulco Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We welcome your comments; we do our best to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay and rest, we hope on your next visit to this beautiful Port.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

my grandparents have stayed at this resort for years, so a few of us from the family tried it with them, however with new management they will not return. "Almost all inclusive means you pay for almost everything." Pools were great with a waterslide for kids, playa pireuta "kids club" is 90 peso's for the day as well as food and drinks to be paid for as well, your kids cannot come and go either. Once your into play, you stay all day. The rooms were nice with an oceanview (all rooms have the oceanview) however the new tower is better as the trees cause an obstruction in the old tower. The beach is rough on your feet and extremely hot to walk on during the day, the undertow in the water is scary as we couldn't even stand up as well as you have to pay for a cabana on the beach. The staff depending who serves you tries to help as much as they are allowed. I would have to recommend Cuba or Jamaica!!!!

Room Tip: Level 10 or above in the new tower for better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyvacationof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporio A, General Manager at Emporio Acapulco Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments and we will work to provide you quality services, also we inform you, that as we are a semi all inclusive hotel there are some amenities not included in the package you bought. we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Truthfully a great experience. If i were to ask for anything it would be that they should include some nightlife to make it over the top 5 star hotel quality other than that this was EXCELLENT. People were always helping, super kind and very approachable. The facility was over the top, relaxing and nice. Of the 3 times i have been to mexico this was the best stay yet!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 192Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporio A, General Manager at Emporio Acapulco Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We appreciate the comments from your recently stay and your preference, we will work to guarantee quality services and we will tell to our staff your service satisfaction, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in your home in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I returned to the Emporio, had previously posted pictures of heavy mildew build up on the shower curtains. This time, the room and curtains were perfectly clean! I really like the staff there, and in particular "Jose Luis" at reception - he will do whatever he can to make my stay better. This hotel will be perfect for you if you just want a nice room, and get to the pool, and get some beach time. However there are points this hotel has to "rework"... What happened to me this time, was that If one wants to rent a beach Cabana, at 250.00 per day, you have to get up and be in line at the beach at 7:00 am, as there will be a line of people waiting. I was staying there for 3 days, and asked the staff, and manager if I could reserve and pay for the three days, and was told a very firm NO. They only allow reservations for 6 days, which makes it difficult when a stay is under 6 days.
- The grounds were kept very clean, even though they just had a huge wedding party -
I will return for one day at the end of my stay in Acapulco. Unfortunately this hotel is turning into a "Travelodge" style of hotel... Far from the elegant Hyatt it used to be.

PS> while renting a cabana, rent one on the left (looking at beach), as service is much better and faster, as these cabanas are closer to the service point...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2802EnglishRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporio A, General Manager at Emporio Acapulco Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
We appreciate the comments from your recently stay and your preference, we will work to guarantee quality services and we will tell to our staff your service satisfaction, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in your home in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great location downtown, excellent accessibility, good value for money. Stayed there with family & friends Christmas to New Years 2013. Hotel is a favourite with the locals and thus heavily catered to them, food, etc.
We went here on an Almost All-inclusive package.Due to confusion between the tour company and the hotel had to fight for a few things, but thankfully all ended well. Kudos to Aurora in the sales department for going out of her way to fix our all-inclusive problems.
***High points: The staff (all the restaurant and front desk staff- the Jorges, Esteban, Ivan, Jose, Carmen, Ingrid, Azuna, Manuel, Emanuel, Elias, Victor, Carlos, Oliver the cook and so many others - you were all fantastic)
Also, location, rooms, pools, snack bar, bars, Zoomba, great guests,
***Low points: Lack of hotel activities - we all inclusivers really look forward to pool volleyball, dancing/lessons, games room pool/ ping pong/ etc., too bad that beach facilities cost extra, only one pack of in-room coffee for your entire stay - unless you can sweet talk the management to throw in a new package daily like we did ;), temperamental internet, hotel was full and boy - did the elevators take a long time to get to your floor when going down!!, food in the buffet.
***Food - always plentiful food at the buffets but heavily catered to locals. No a-la-carte restaurants unlike other all-inclusive resorts. Strong recommendation to management that Mexican flavor is great, but one does tend to get worn out pretty soon - try more international flavours - go ahead and steal a chef from the Riveria Maya if you have to. Fear not folks - the hotel is in the heart of down town, there are several well priced eateries local and beyond within a few steps from the hotel. I personally recommend the Fogal, especially their Al Pastore.

***Overall- Great hotel, but I believe it could be soooo much more with just a few little tweaks.
***Final vote - 4/5 but next time I will likely take my money to the Riveria which is much better catered to tourists like me - did I mention I am picky ;)

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean facing - awesome views if you can land floors 9 or above. Rooms 26 and 26 are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDN_GTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporio A, General Manager at Emporio Acapulco Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We appreciate the comments from your recently stay, we offer you a sincere apology for the inconveniences, we will work to guarantee quality services, and due our hotel is not “a full all inclusive” you not find some amenities like you mentioned. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in your home in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#11 of 178 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#16 of 178 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 178 in Acapulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#19 of 178 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
7.4 mi away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#10 of 178 in Acapulco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporio Acapulco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporio Acapulco Hotel

Property: Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Address: Avenida Costera Miguel Aleman 121 | Fracc Magallanes, Acapulco 39670, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
#4 Spa Hotel in Acapulco
#12 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emporio Acapulco Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emporio Acapulco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporio Hotel Acapulco
Acapulco Emporio Hotel
Emporio Acapulco
Hotel Emporio Acapulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing